Mehendi

While cleaning the refrigerator today, I found a mehendi cone which I had brought from India all the way in 2004. I did draw some nice design on my daughter as well as my nieces hands.

In India, Mehendi is used at celebrations like weddings and other special happy occasions.Whether you are from North, South, East or West of India, no wedding is complete if the brides hands are not adorned with the lovely red hue of the mehendi.

Here are some of the links I had gathered while doing the designs on the kids.

1. Design book 1

2. Design book 2

3. Design book 3

4. Design book 4

5. Amazing designs

Henna donw by my niece in India

Another neat picture

14 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Tejal on September 28, 2007 at 7:46 pm

    This is a great blog thanks for your information

    I have always wanted to learn how to do good mehindi designs

    Reply

  2. Posted by Dr lalita madhav gadling on June 8, 2008 at 12:44 am

    excellent mehndi designs for special occasions

    Reply

  3. Posted by meeraghu on June 8, 2008 at 4:32 pm

    Thanks lalita for your nice comments.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Sian Mohan on August 7, 2008 at 7:15 pm

    Waaaaaaaaw!!!!!!!! I’ve always dreamt of doing Mehndi designs as good as you guys.I really hope to reach as far as you all.

    Reply

  5. Posted by shafi on September 7, 2008 at 6:07 am

    hhhhhhhhmmmmm ggggood

    Reply

  6. Posted by ArchanaUpadhyaya on September 20, 2008 at 11:50 am

    hi
    this website is the best for me and of course for ladies who are interested in cookery and dvaita.nice recepies alongwith song lyrics and shlokas written in english who cannot read in kannada and sanskrit.i have one request.can anyone send me shri vadiraja kavacha written in sanskrit.i need it in sanskrit as it is very helpful in pronouncing the correct word.

    Reply

  7. Posted by meeraghu on September 20, 2008 at 12:17 pm

    Archana,
    I think I have it Kannada. I will check my books anyway. Thanks for you comments.

    Reply

  8. Posted by arzoo on January 2, 2009 at 8:16 am

    mehndi designes are very i like it very much

    Reply

  9. Posted by ArchanaUpadhyaya on January 3, 2009 at 7:56 am

    hi meera,
    thanks for the response.actually i cannot read and write kannada.thats why iam asking for the vadirajakavacha in sanskrit.i am just learning kannada still not yet ready .anyways it would be nice if u could post the kavacha for me in sanskrit.thanks bye.

    Archana, I am not sure I have it in Sanskrit. I will search anyway.

    Reply

  10. Very nice blog

    Reply

  11. beautiful blog i have ever seen
    pakistanipoint.com

    Reply

  12. yah mun how did u dat nice pic ov mehendi it rocz bludz iwish i waz like u mwah mwah bye xoxoxoxoxoxox tc :)

    I didn’t understand even one word. Can you write in plain English? :)

    Reply

  13. Posted by Bhavya on August 6, 2009 at 12:24 am

    Hello Mama,

    Its a fentastic work which you are doing yar…. thanks for posting such a good designs and shlokas and procedures to do some poojas.

    And i request you to send me the details of doing pooja to Sri guru Raghavendra and i want to know what spl pooja to be done on thursdays and is there any procedure to do one time fasting on thursdays and what we have to do on Aradhan Time

    thanks
    Bhavya

    bhavya Mam, the procedure to do Seva has already been posted. The link also is provided. I light lamps, put flowers, and recite Rayara Stotras on Thursday. and fast in the night.

    Reply

  14. Posted by savitha on September 2, 2009 at 10:22 am

    Thanks a lot very very informative site ….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,151 other followers

