Authentic Madhwa Recipes

Today being Thanksgiving holiday, and of course Tulasi Habba, I decided to do something new. I also had to be a bit choosy on what I prepare since it was also Thursday, and Tulasi Pooje. So, it was No Onion, No Garlic, No Carrot, and No Tomato either.

I looked for one of my oldest diaries I used as a teenager. This diary has traveled with me all the way from India to Dubai, UAE to Maryland, USA. Amazing isn’t it? I had collected recipes from all sources and all people, even from my Mysore Ajji, who is 90 years old now. Just going through the diary brought back so many good memories.

I couldn’t wait and took a picture of the diary. So here is the picture of my diary.

My Diary

From the diary which had many many recipes, I choose Sweet Pongal, Khara Pongal, Gojju and Cucumber Kosambari. I will post the recipes for these and all the other recipes I have soon.

Pongal’s and Gojju

Cucumber Kosambari


2 responses to this post.

  1. Hello, just stoped by the comment section to thank you for the work you have been doing so others can enjoy your blog with a morning cup of coffe :)

    Reply

  2. Posted by S N S Rao on September 30, 2012 at 10:30 pm

    Daya vittu MATODA PALYA maduva vidhana vannu e-mail maaduvira

    Thanks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,106 other followers

