Shri Raghavendra Swamy Aaradhane – August 25th – 27th 2010

25th August 2010 – Wednesday- Shri Raghavendra Swamy Purvaradhana
26th August 2010 – Thursday – Shri Raghavendra Swamy Madhyaradhana
27th August 2010 – Friday – Shri Raghavendra Swamy Uttararadhana

4th-T-Block Rayara matta

4th-T-Block Rayara matta

This year Shri Raghavendra Swamy Aaradhane is on 25th, 26th and 27th August 2010 and is celebrated all across India, and many other countries in Rayara Matta’s and also many households. My parents do Rayara Seva every year during Aaradhane, and I being a strong devotee as well of Rayaru do it myself; no matter where I am in the world. I did it when I was in India, Dubai and continue doing here as well in the USA. So, if you are a devotee, than try doing as much or as little as possible to this great Guru of ours and get his blessings.

If you need to know how to do Seva, here is a link from the Mantralaya web site about who and how the seva should be performed. Read the link here:

In paragraph 10, it clearly states other ways of offering seva to Rayarau as such:

10.Are there other ways of performing Seva to Rayaru?

Yes. As stated before, if one is sincere and devoted to Hari, Vayu and Rayaru, there are many ways of performing Seva to Rayaru. The following section lists some of the main ones:

a) Sitting in one place and reciting Sri Raghavendra stotra 108 times.

b) Hejje namaskara (going around the Brindavana advancing one foot at a time and performing namaskara for each stride)

c) Urulu Seva – rolling on the body and going around the brindavana. This is forbidden for women.

d) Reciting Sri Raghavendra stotra 108 times while performing abhisheka for Rayara Brindavana with cow’s milk.

e) Going through religious works composed by great gyaanis; some of the popular ones are Sudha, Parimala, Sri Madhva Vijaya,Sri Raghavendra Vijaya etc.

In all of the above cases, the main ingredient is sincerity, pure heart and intense devotion.

I have added several lyrics on Shri Raghavendra Swamy in this blog, you can look for those at the lyrics page, or click on the Shri Raghavendra Swamy categories section and you will be listed with several songs. There are several songs as well on the audio on youtube page.

Late Shri Mantralaya Swamigalu doing pooje can be watched here at youtube

Arathi being done to Shri Raghavendra Swamy brindavana at Mantralaya can be watched here

Listen to Sri Raghavendra Stotra here at youtube

You can also listen to all the songs recorded ever on Sri Raghavendra Swamy ever at KannadaAudio.com

25 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by prema surendran on August 17, 2008 at 2:43 am

    Dear devotee,
    May our guru Shri Raghavendra SWAMI fulfil all your dharmic desires.Pray for His blessings on me too

    Reply

  2. Posted by meeraghu on August 17, 2008 at 8:53 am

    Thank you so much, Prema. Yes, may Shree Rayaru bless all his devotees.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Shalini Rao on August 17, 2008 at 10:25 am

    Hi Meera
    It was very nostalgic for me to see 4th T block Rayaru Mutt photo, because that is the place i grew up, From the time i remember our family has been going to that Mutt.Thanks for the blog on aaradhane and how to do the seva .It was very helpful.
    Thanks once again
    Shalini Rao

    Reply

  4. Posted by meeraghu on August 17, 2008 at 10:32 am

    Hi Shalini,
    Thanks you so much. I myself was leaving so close to both the Rayara matta, 4th T block, as well as 5th block. We used to visit these two and also NR Colony Matta during aaradhane. I really miss seeing rayaru a million times these 3 days.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Brinda on November 5, 2008 at 7:05 pm

    Hi Meera,

    Thank you very much for posting so many shlokas on Raghavendra Swamy.
    One of my favourite songs is the Akshara Maalika Stotra composed by Sri Krishnavadoota. It is on http://www.tatvavada.org/eng/. If you happen to have the lyrics for this, kindly do pass on.

    Thanks.

    Reply

  6. Posted by rajramabadran on February 25, 2009 at 8:03 pm

    Thank you for the video and such a wonderful post. I am very down with my folks leaving tommorow for India after a long stay with us in the USA. My folks are very old and have done their karma of helping me and my brother when they were here.

    I have a green card application that I have submitted for them and still there is no word and after looking at the ardhana at Mantralyam you have give me courage and hope that it will materialize. As my objective is to do my dharma of taking good care of them and I ask you all to pray for me and my family to fulfil this goal as any son/daughter will have.

    Om Sri Raghavendraya Namah.

    Reply

  7. Posted by gayathri on June 30, 2009 at 11:49 am

    om sri raghavendrayaa namaha
    thanks for the magalarthi video..nice dharshan…whenever i pray sri rayaru tears come out from my eyes..without any reason…thank u

    Reply

  8. Posted by venkatsh on July 6, 2009 at 6:23 am

    kindly search for sri gururayara paduke photo .and send it to the mail email id.
    thank u

    Reply

  9. Posted by vanibhat on August 5, 2009 at 1:17 pm

    HI, MEERA,
    you are really doing his seva by posting the stotras and pictures to his devotees which really inspires all of them to do the seva .as i was browsing i found this web site where i got the meaning of raghavendra stotra and it has the audio to learn the stotra . it may help to learn the correct words .
    http://WWW.PATWARI.ORG

    keep up the good job, god bless you
    raghavendraya namaha
    VANI BHAT.

    Thanks so much for sharing the link, Vani.

    Reply

  10. Posted by Bhavya on August 6, 2009 at 12:50 am

    Thanks Mam,

    Sucha a nice Aarthi Poto and all…… From tomorrow Aradhane Starts and im very happy to go for mutt near yeshwanthpur and i miss mantralaya very much this time.

    Om Sri Guru Raghavendraya Namaha

    thank you so much….
    bhavya

    bhavya Mam. Glad you are in India. I talked to my Mom also, she was so excited and saying that all Rayara Muttas have a festive look already.

    Reply

  11. Posted by samudyata on August 7, 2009 at 8:58 am

    Meeraavare, I am sure you know about this. For the benefit of everyone else – the Madhva Sangha of Washington DC is celebrating Rayara Aaradhane at Durga Temple on the 8th of August. Since I cannot upload the pdf that has the details of the programs, here is a copy/paste version of it.

     08:30 Sri Hari Vaayu Stuthi Paarayana
     10:00 Sri Krishna Puje
     11:00 Pravachanas/Lectures
     11:30 Sangeetha Seva
     12:00 Sri Raghavendra Swami paada puje
     12:30 Devara Naivedya
     12:45 Maha Mangalaarathi
     01:00 Thirtha prasada (Lunch)
     02:00 Mangala

    Hope you all can make it.

    Regards,
    Mrinalini.

    HI Mrinalini. Yes. I just talked to my Sister. She and her family are going. I might join them as well. Are you coming? It will be good to meet you as well.

    Reply

    • Posted by Radha Krishna on November 1, 2010 at 1:51 am

      Hi All

      We have come up with DVD’s with life history of the following SAints

      1. Sri Raghavendra Darshana
      2. Acharya Madhwa
      3. Sri Purandara Dasaru
      4. Siddi vinayaka

      The duration of the film is about 66 mins and it is in animation form. Interested can contact radhakrishnaks@gmail.com for procuring the DVD’s

      Regards

      Reply

  12. Posted by samudyata on August 7, 2009 at 11:19 am

    Yes, I will be there. It will be great to meet you !

    -Mrinalini.

    Reply

  13. Posted by Praveen kumar.A on January 1, 2010 at 1:21 am

    I saw the ragavendhra swami. in ambatur built by RAGAVA LAURANCE master it was very well constructed by the master of the dance. i thank the master for building such a great temple .

    Reply

  14. Posted by khedgiker venkatesh on January 27, 2010 at 5:26 am

    I thank for the DEVARU DARSHANAM once again thanks

    Reply

  15. Posted by meeraghu on January 27, 2010 at 8:08 am

    Most welcome.

    Reply

  16. Posted by suresh on August 24, 2010 at 9:03 am

    thumba dhanyavaada,
    The date says 25, 26 and 27th but the days are mentioned as
    25th August 2010 – Friday- Shri Raghavendra Swamy Purvaradhana
    26th August 2010 – Saturday – Shri Raghavendra Swamy Madhyaradhana
    27th August 2010 – Sunday – Shri Raghavendra Swamy Uttararadhana

    As per the calender 25th is Wednesday, 26th is Thursday and 27th is Friday
    Is it on Friday to Sunday or Wednesday to Friday? Please let me know

    Reply

  17. Posted by Shubha Satish on August 24, 2010 at 5:55 pm

    Dear Meera,
    Thanks a lot for the 4th ‘T’ Block Mutt photo.Even I felt nostalgic,after all that’s the place I was born and brought up.It is just 10 mins walk from my house in 4th block.Even 5th block Mutt,NR colony Mutt are near to my mom’s place.So I have been to these Mutts ,several times.We also visit any Mutt wherever in Bangalore.Now I am missing the 3 days of grandeur of the Aradhana at the 4th ‘T’ block mutt in which our entire family used to attend.For the past few years ,I started volunteering in that Mutt and do seva.This is the first time I am missing all these things and feeling sad.
    Thanks once again for such a nice post.
    Shubha Satish

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on August 24, 2010 at 6:16 pm

      Dear Shubha,
      I talked to my Mom just today morning and she said the whole 4th block has a festive look, and the Rayara Matt was looking like a wedding ceremony was about to take place. She said they will also be able to watch the live broadcast from Mantralaya. Just knowing that millions will be praying to Rayaru makes me feel so happy.

      I am so glad to be a devotee of Rayaru, and with this blog to know so many around the world who have been blessed by Rayaru.

      Reply

  18. Posted by Sandhya on August 25, 2010 at 5:27 am

    Hi Meera,

    Though I have been visiting your blog for sometime now, this is the first time I am posting a comment. I am a devotee of Rayaru too and the posts on Aaradhane and Mantralaya made me very happy. I was raised in a town near Mantralaya. It takes us around 30 mins from our place to reach Mantralaya. We have been visting the Holy Shrine eversince we were kids and continue to visit the Shrine whenever we visit our parent’s home. I felt so blessed when my marriage took place in Mantralaya. It felt as though Lord Raghavendra was sitting there blessing my husband and me and other relatives. Whats more, this time, I feel very blessed to celebrate my birthday on Uttararadhana Day.

    Your post made me nostalgic. I am reminded of our trips to Mantralaya, praying near Maanchalamma Devasthaana, Brindavana, Aanjaneya Swami, Tungabhadra river and Panchamukhi. For those who do not know, legend has it that the Lord himself told his devotees to have darshan of Sri Manchalamma (Mantralaya was earlier known as Manchaala), the village Goddess, before going for his darshan. This tradition continues till date.

    Poojaya Raghavendraaya Sathya Dharma Ratayacha
    Bhajataam Kalpavrikshaaya Namataam Kamadhenave.

    Thanks Meera, for the wonderful post.

    -Sandhya

    Reply

  19. Posted by Sushilendra Chati on October 22, 2010 at 4:52 am

    Dear Mam.

    Its a good sight pls let us known any more sight to known more information for SRS Mutth.

    Thnaks.

    Sushilendra Chati
    Pune
    Mahashatra

    Reply

  20. Posted by reshmi on February 19, 2011 at 9:15 am

    dear ragahava bandhoos im in dubai and promised to keep ragavendra aradhna on march 12th but problem is i need a good and ardent priest and devotee of rayaru who can do prayers and pooja procedures well wholeheartedly and im searching for a good priest here in dubai with devotees. if u know pls give me their email id and contact numbers. pls mail me to pattusing80@yahoo.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 935 other followers

