Treasure of Stotras in Sanskrit

Yesterday, Mr. Jagadeesh posted a comment at the Mahishasura Mardini Stotra, which was just awesome. He not only had the lyrics for Mahishasura Mardini Stotra in Kannada, and the script in Baraha, but also gave a link which had several stotras in Sanskrit. To quote Mr. Jagadeesha:

I have a tiny contribution – I transliterated the Sri MahishasuraMardini Sthothra to Kannada Lipi, using Baraha 7, and want to share it with you and your friends / readers. Since I cannot attach the document here I am uploading it to one of my web-pages. I have uploaded the Baraha Version as well as a PDF version suitable for quick printing. You can download them and publish them on your site. The links are : http://home.att.net/~jyothishya/files/MahishasuraMardiniSthothra.pdf and http://home.att.net/~jyothishya/files/MahishasuraMardiniSthothra.brh .

I also referred the Sanskrit versions at : http://sanskritdocuments.org/all_pdf/mahisha.pdf and http://sanskritdocuments.org/all_pdf/mahisha_mean.pdf , and have incorporated a few small corrections. If there are any more mistakes / errors,…

For those of you who know Sanskrit, and would also like to learn more about the treasure of slokas and stotras we have, here are some of the links:

The easiest way is to look at the GIF files, and later download the stotras and print it for recital. Here is a screen shot for part of Mahishasura Mardini Stotra in Sanskrit and its meaning in English.

Thanks so much, Mr. Jagadeesh. I appreciate you sharing the links with all of us.

P.S: If you want to share anything at all with visitors of this blog, do write to me. I will write a post about whatever you have to share. Trust me, this blog is getting thousands of visitors everyday. So, your post will be read by many from around the world, and I am sure the Almighty will shower his blessings on you as well for doing some good Karma. :)

12 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by bhaminirao on October 7, 2008 at 12:28 pm

    Thank you very much for the link. It is really a treasure of Stotra. Wonderful..!! Meeraji, It is nice to see this website getting bigger day by day. Im visiting your site since Februrary 2008 and i can really see the difference. Excellent..!! Thanks again…

    Reply

  2. Posted by meeraghu on October 7, 2008 at 12:34 pm

    You are very welcome, Bhamini.

    Yes, I agree the site is getting bigger every day, but it is all because of visitors like you and many more. And to top it all from people like Mr. Jagadeesh and all those people from Sanskrit documents who have taken the time to write and post all the stotras and share them.

    Thanks again.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Lavanya on October 7, 2008 at 8:49 pm

    Dear Meera,
    Wish you all Happy Dasara.Thanks for giving Sanskrit document link, it is great to find most of stotras. I was looking for and found Shyamaladandaka stotra there.Thanks for posting all the important information and stotras for the various festivals.You are really great.

    Lavanya

    Reply

  4. Posted by meeraghu on October 7, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    Happy Dasara to you also Lavanya.

    Reply

  5. [...] slokas and stotras for all Gods and Goddesses in our Hindu religion. Yesterday, I posted about the Stotras in Sanskrit. While browsing the web in the night, I found another treasure for all slokas and stotras and many [...]

    Reply

  6. Posted by Pooja Gandhi on November 20, 2008 at 10:53 am

    I have been trying to get Mahishasur Mardini in Sanskrit withpossiblel translation in English for quite a long time but couldnot find it.
    Can you please email me the Full version of Mahishasur Mardini in Sanskrit.
    I will be really thankful.
    Your blog is very informative and definitely I would request you to keep doing the noble work of spreading the Hinduism up.
    thankyou
    Pooja Gandhi

    Reply

  7. Posted by meeraghu on November 20, 2008 at 10:59 am

    Pooja,
    Look up the links provided above. It has Mahishasura Mardini stotra in Sanskrit. Also, the translation is available.

    Reply

  8. Posted by Pooja Gandhi on November 20, 2008 at 11:08 am

    I tried to open it twice but it says the web page is not available.
    Can you kindly let me know exactly which link I have to look at.
    thanyou

    Reply

  9. Posted by Naren on July 29, 2009 at 2:24 pm

    Hi All,

    Does any one has Vishnu panjar stotra?.. I am searching for this stotra. Please help me in finding it.

    thanks
    Naren

    Reply

  10. Posted by naren on August 31, 2009 at 10:45 pm

    hi ,

    if any one could send me the Vishnu panjar stotra , (Agni puran,chapter 271) in a readable hindi or kannada lyrics ,, i would be really grateful,

    My email
    narenhegde84@gmail.com

    Reply

  11. Posted by shekhar Saptarshi on November 27, 2009 at 11:35 pm

    Hi, I am looking for Lyrcs of “Govinda damodar madhaveti’ sung by Pandit jasraj. Do you have them in Sanskrit text. Could you kindly send these to my e-mail.
    Thanks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,118 other followers

