Mangalarathi Thandu Belagire – Lakshmi Arathi Song

So many of you had asked for this famous song. I tried a lot asking my mother, my sister and everyone I knew. My mom asked my grandmother and everyone she knew in India. Not one person had the lyrics for this song. Everyone knew just the first paragraph.

I continued my quest to get the lyrics for this song, and finally my Lalitha Aunty who resides in NJ, USA sent me the CD with not just this song, but many more arathi songs. Of course the CD also has lyrics in Kannada. Thanks so much, Aunty.

Since I just returned from California, I didn’t have time to transfer the lyrics. However, until that time, I thought I should share with you all the song. I have posted the song on youtube. It is sung by Padhma, Geetha and Meghamala.

The lyrics can be found here:

47 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Suma on December 28, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    Excellent song Meera, it is our favourite family song…we finally have the full song for Lakshmi pooje. We should send it to our mom now with the full lyrics.Thanks to Lalitha aunty also..
    Suma.

    No doubt at all. We were searching for this for a long long time.

    Reply

  2. Posted by saritha on December 31, 2008 at 6:29 am

    i have been ur blog reader for quite sometime, its beautifully presented.
    my mom sings this for lakshmi pooje…its been long time, i heard this song.. somehow..it reminded me of home..

    thanks. for hosting such nice blog.

    Saritha, I am glad you liked the blog and its contents as well. This indeed is a very popular song, just love it.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Gayathri Sudhindra on January 3, 2009 at 8:36 am

    Wonderful song, apt for any lakshmi pooja, gauri pooja, any devi pooja. Thank you for sharing this song with such a nice presentation.

    Reply

  4. Posted by veena on January 6, 2009 at 6:01 am

    Txs for posting this song. I have been searching this song lyric from a very long time.

    Reply

  5. Posted by anupritha on January 8, 2009 at 2:51 pm

    thanks for this song

    Reply

  6. Posted by harsha on January 20, 2009 at 1:19 am

    good singing

    Reply

  7. my grand mother has sung this….and we were lucky to record this…I have the entire song and many more. will try uploading this. thanks for the memories

    Sure, let me know.

    Reply

  8. Posted by Padma on August 21, 2009 at 8:38 am

    Hey thank you very much for this wonderful song. I am a telugu kannadiga and was searching for some harathi songs. I was lucky to find this and learn the lyrics. I am really thrilled to hear this, thanks again. Keep good work going.

    Most welcome, Padma

    Reply

  9. Posted by Sudhir on September 20, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    What is the name of the CD?

    Thanks
    Sudhir

    Reply

  10. Posted by Roopa on August 4, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    Does any one have “vara vaikuntadi bandavage….mangala jaya mangala” song or lyrics ?

    Reply

  11. Posted by meeraghu on August 4, 2010 at 7:50 pm

    Roopa,
    Haven’t heard this song, but let me check.

    Reply

  12. PLEASE SING ARATHI SONG ON SREE KRISHNA AND MAHALAKSHMI ON YOU TUBE……I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO GET SOMEONE TO SING ALL SAMPRADAYADA SONGS ON YOU TUBE…..WISH MY DEAR G.MA WERE ALIVE…….! I SHOULD HAVE RECORDED ALL HER OLD SONGS LIKE BAJE BENNE NIDUVENU BAARO RANGA….GRUHA PRAVESHADA HAADUGALU….MUGUVIGE THOTTILU HAAKUVAAGA SONGS…..ETC ETC……

    WISH SOME READS THIS EMAIL…….

    Reply

  13. Posted by Chandana on November 8, 2010 at 11:48 pm

    Hi Meera avare,

    Nimma website na naanu eradu varsha dinda nodtaiddini, I am in love with all the posts you are publishing!

    Esp, nimma nagara panchami hadu tumba handy agi ittu :)

    Thank you very much and keep up your good work!

    Best wishes,
    Chandana

    Reply

  14. Posted by meeraghu on November 10, 2010 at 6:26 pm

    Thanks so much, Chandana. I am so glad you liked the blog, and also commented.

    Reply

  15. Posted by Veena on November 11, 2010 at 12:25 am

    Dear Meera,

    Thank you v much for the song. Did not know the lyrics before, n never tried collecting it, always sang ‘Aaruthiya Maduvene Mara Jananiye Lakshmi’ for all the Aarthis. Thanks once again.

    Keep up the good work.

    Best
    Veena

    Reply

  16. Posted by Netra Shivakumar on March 31, 2011 at 10:30 am

    Dear Meera

    Thank you for posting Mangalarti Thandu Belagirae, which is in kannada. I liked it very much. I am planning to sing this for my sister in law’s baby shower, while we do arti for expecting mom. I keep forgetting the tune, to help me to keep the tune,I would like to extract the instrument (Harmonium) music part of the song, could please send me this song in mp3 or wmv oe any version you have as an attachment in the email.

    Thank you
    Netra

    Reply

  17. Posted by meeraghu on March 31, 2011 at 11:23 am

    Netra,
    I have actually misplaced the CD. The only thing you have above is the youtube video. I will search for the same and try to send it if I find it.

    Reply

  18. Posted by anu on May 23, 2011 at 3:49 pm

    It is same tune my mother used to sing every morn. and one stanza always stuck with me was last stanza “Huuta badaveya kasta kaledu ” you made my day with the song and lyrics and I will try to learn to sing every morn. Thanks for sharing and that laxmi will always shower with blessings!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  19. Posted by RAMA on May 27, 2011 at 2:33 am

    It was very thrilling to hear this prayer my mother taught me.

    Reply

  20. Posted by ramya on September 5, 2011 at 10:41 am

    plz post the lyrics of aarathi tha krishna muruthige muruthige paarthasaarathige lzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

    Reply

  21. Hare KrisHna s2

    Reply

  22. Posted by SAN PRASAD on May 3, 2012 at 3:34 pm

    i have edited this song. The ANKITHA is missing. This song written by Harapanahalli Bheemavva with Akitha BHEEMESHA KRISHNA

    Thanks,
    Regards
    SAN PRASAD

    Reply

  23. Posted by SAN PRASAD on May 3, 2012 at 3:35 pm

    ಮಂಗಳಾರತಿ ತಂದು ಬೆಳಗಿರೆ
    ಅಂಬುಜಾಸನ ರಾಣಿಗೆ
    ಅಂಬೆಗೆ ಜಗದಾಂಬೆಗೆ ಮೂಕಾಂಬೆಗೆ
    ಶಶಿ ಬಿಂಬೆಗೆ ||

    ಶುದ್ಧ ಸ್ನಾನವ ಮಾಡಿ ನದಿಯಲಿ
    ವಜ್ರಪೀಠದಿ ನೆಲೆಸಿರೆ
    ತಿದ್ದಿ ತಿಲಕವ ತೀಡಿದಂಥ
    ಮುದ್ದು ಮಂಗಳ ಗೌರಿಗೆ || ೧ ||

    ಎರೆದು ಪೀತಾಂಬರವನುಡಿಸಿ
    ಸರ್ವಾಭರಣವ ರಚಿಸಿದ
    ಹರಳಿನೋಲೆ ವಜ್ರಮೂಗುತಿ
    ವರಮಹಾಲಕ್ಷ್ಮಿ ದೇವಿಗೆ || ೨ ||

    ಹುಟ್ಟುಬಡವೆಯ ಕಷ್ಟಕಳೆದು
    ಕೊಟ್ಟಳರಸನ ಸಿರಿಯನು
    ಹೆತ್ತ ಕುಮರನ ತೋರಿದಂಥ
    ಶುಕ್ರವಾರದ ಲಕ್ಷ್ಮಿಗೆ ||೩||

    ನಿಗಮ ವೇದ್ಯಳೆ ನಿನ್ನ ಗುಣಗಳ
    ಬಗೆಬಗೆಯಲಿ ವರ್ಣಿಪೆ
    ತೆಗೆದು ಭಾಗ್ಯವ ನೀಡು ಏನುತ
    ಜಗದೊಡೆಯನ ಭೀಮೇಶ ಕೃಷ್ಣನ ರಾಣಿಗೆ ||೩||

    Reply

  24. Posted by Suseela Nagarajan on July 19, 2012 at 6:20 am

    Dear Meera,

    Excellent &beautiful song. We all enjoyed this song. The same has been downloaded

    for our future. Thanks for all the efforts & pain. We look forwardt o hear some thing new in the coming days. May goddess Lakshmi shower her blessings to your family.

    Suseela, adambakkam chennai

    Reply

  25. Posted by sunita on August 4, 2012 at 2:46 am

    very nice song n u have done good job. thank you very much

    Reply

  26. Posted by amrutha on September 26, 2012 at 11:46 pm

    nice composition

    Reply

  27. Posted by Chandra niranjan on November 13, 2012 at 11:49 am

    Visiting my daughter and glad to be learning these new songs.great job.will continue after I go back to Bangalore.
    Chandra niranjan

    Reply

  28. Posted by sunil on November 30, 2012 at 12:54 pm

    Thanks alot to each & every one who are associated with these song & bringing on you tube,my mother sings it but now i am away from but made my to be near to her,thanks once again.

    Reply

  29. Posted by sunil on November 30, 2012 at 12:55 pm

    Thanks to each & every one.

    Reply

  30. Posted by Veena Bheemesh on January 30, 2013 at 12:25 am

    Dear Meera,

    I have posted earlier also regarding the famous aarthi song “Sreenatha Govindha Anandha Mooruthige”. Can you find the lyrics for the song please. I know only the starting 4 lines….

    Veena

    Reply

  31. Excellent & Thank you very much for this song, i had know this song from my mother who was singing half of this and i was only singing one para of the song, now i came to know full beautiful song

    Reply

  32. Posted by P.Bhagyalakshmi on October 7, 2013 at 3:36 am

    Thank you very much for this song, i had know this song from my mother.

    Reply

  33. Posted by Chitra Batchu on July 28, 2014 at 7:10 am

    Thank you very much. i was searching for this song for a long time!!!

    Reply

  34. Posted by revathi rameshmysore on September 19, 2014 at 3:25 am

    thank you very much i likethis

    Reply

  35. Posted by Shree on September 19, 2014 at 12:42 pm

    Thank you very much for this song. Meera do you have lyrics for “Swaagatham Krishna Sharanaagatham Krishna” ? My kids love this song very much.
    Regards,
    Shree

    Reply

  36. Posted by vijaykumar. p.m on October 1, 2014 at 8:09 am

    Nice song & wonderfull.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,162 other followers

