Jeshta Masa – May 25 – June 22 2009

Jestha Masa – Greshma Ruthu – May 25th – June 22nd 2009

  1. June 3rd – Ekadashi
  2. June 6th – Shripadarajara Punyathithi
  3. June 7th – Poornima, Vatasavithri Hunnime
  4. June 19th – Ekadashi
  5. June 22nd – Amavasya

P.S: Vatasavithri pooja sloka can be found here.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by bhamini on May 25, 2009 at 12:28 pm

    Namaskara Meeraji,
    Thanks for the information.
    Can you please tell the pooja procedures for Vatasavithri Hunnime…?
    It would be very helpful.
    Regards
    Bhamini

    Namaskara Bhaminiji, I am currently not at home. I will be going back over the weekend and will check the Panchanga and see if the procedure is written. If so, I will post the same.

    Reply

  2. Posted by sukanya on June 1, 2009 at 1:51 pm

    Hello Meera.

    I am sorry for posting the above comment from my office. and somehow it got posted with the wrong name. hope you understand as you are in software industry too. So can you please delete the previous comment and please do answer my doubt regarding the tithis.thank you

    regards
    Sukanya

    Hi Sukanya, I have deleted the earlier comment. I am not sure how to see the Telugu calendar. As far as doing any auspicious function at my place, I have always consulted my Father. He looks at the calendar and lets me know if it is Ok to perform the same or not. I will find out and keep you posted.

    Reply

  3. Posted by sukanya on June 1, 2009 at 2:02 pm

    thank you Meera…I stay in US and I was curious to know about the tithis. anyways, thank you once again…keep up the good work…

    Same here, Sukanya.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,131 other followers

