Sri Lakshmi Pooja Vidhana

I have scanned and attached a document which has the complete details on performing Sri Lakshmi Pooja during Fridays and also Shrava Masa. This shouldn’t be confused for Sri VaraMahaLakshmi Vrata.

It has all the details from doing the Achamana, to Sankalpa, Dhyana, Naivedya, and Maha Mangalarathi.

It is a PDF document and is in Kannada.

P.S: It is very difficult to translate these in English, so I am not doing that. If you have any book and want to share, scan it and send it to me.

16 responses to this post.

  1. [...] « Madhwa Pravachana – 24/7 Online Radio Sri Lakshmi Pooja Vidhana [...]

    Reply

    • Posted by Vijaya Das on October 12, 2013 at 4:44 pm

      Dear me era, I am born and raised in U.S. I am 35. I have two girls. I want them to know the samskara. I know nothing about pooja etc. Please explain it to from the beginning to do the pooja. I am not too good in saying the mantras. Please help.

      Reply

  2. Dear Meera,

    Thank you for giving us all so much info and details on Madhwa pujas. I am a Madhwa from NJ. And am a frequent visitor to your site. Can u give me a minimum translation of the Friday puja? I dont need a detailed info..just what is for neividhya and anything different about this puja than other pujas. I hope I am not asking too much ,I do note that you have mentioned that it is difficult to translate.
    Appreciate any light on this.
    Thanks…
    Pratibha

    Pratibha, This pooje is performed just like any other pooje. Even for Naiveidhya, you can keep fruits, coconut, and any dish you make in Madi. Hope this helps.

    Reply

  3. Posted by vrp on August 12, 2009 at 1:29 pm

    hi i tried to find the PDF for the lakshmi puja i wanted to perform on friday but coudnt find it, Please email it to me.

    Click on the link provided above, it should open the pdf file.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Geeta B K on September 21, 2009 at 2:10 pm

    Dear Meera, Do you have lyrics for
    “Bandu nelesau Indire ennaya mandiradolaganandadali ….sundaravada padapadmaku chandadi aarathi belaguvenu ….” ?

    Reply

  5. HI,
    in samputi.com site having all the information about kaarthikamasam 30 days pooja procedure and having all the other pooja procedures,vrathas also and having for children rhymes, shathakamulu.and sathyanarayana vrathapooja, dhaamodhara, kedhaareshwara, ksheeraabdhi vratha poojas are also available.in English and telugu languages. audio also available for each pooja, daily panchangam and astrology also available.
    The Specific Link is

    http://www.samputi.com/launch.php?m=pooja&l=te&key=16.

    visit samputi.com website once.
    thanks
    -rao

    Reply

  6. Posted by basavaraj guruji on December 25, 2009 at 11:30 pm

    sir/Madam, pranamas,

    I am astrologer/numerologist since 25 yrs, I am devotee of sree Goravanahalli sree mahalakshmi, I saw sree mahalakshmi astakam, and downloaded very useful, I am happy poojavidhana very useful, thank u and ur team mahalakshmi bless u.

    yours with pranamas,

    basavaraj guruji Ph 9972848937,9986296337

    Reply

  7. Posted by VaniRaghavendar on August 17, 2010 at 12:50 pm

    Hi Madam,

    I’m really happy to see this type of forwardness in Pooja.Basically i’m kannadian..but after marriage i’m staying with my husband in Hyderabd.Actually i had Book of Varamahalakshmi pooja..while coming to hyderabad i forgot that book.I was so upset .Now i got lyrics of that pooja. Thanks a lot.If u upload anything of Shravana Masa Pooja..Please mail me.I have very much interest in doing Varamahalakshmi pooja,But all are saying that while doing pooja we should use Mudukada ele(kannada word),here i don’t know where it will available..can you give the option of instead of Mudukada Ele what i can use to prepare aasana(kannada)?.

    Reply

  8. Posted by meeraghu on August 17, 2010 at 4:13 pm

    You should be able to use a silver plate(the ones we use for God) as well as Aasana.

    Reply

  9. Posted by uma on August 5, 2011 at 2:49 am

    Hi Meera, I’m an avid follower of yr blog. kudos for the commendable job! I ‘m unable to open the pdf for shukruvara lakshmi pooja. can u hepl out ?

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on August 5, 2011 at 12:11 pm

      Thanks very much, Uma. Did you try opening the PDF? I just tried it and it works. Can you try on a different computer maybe?

      Reply

  10. Posted by shreenivas desai on August 6, 2013 at 1:18 am

    Meera madam, please inform the Laxmi Pooja procedure during shravana maasa as per the Pdf is for ladies?

    Reply

  11. Posted by Nandini on June 13, 2014 at 5:33 am

    Dear madam,

    Can u please tell how to perform sri Lakshmi kuderar pooja at home.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,145 other followers

