Sree SiddhaLakshmi Stotra

While doing the Lakshmi Pooja yesterday, I found this stotra next to Sree Lakshmi Sahasranama. The most important thing which struck me while reading this was that this was composed by none other than Lord Shiva. The last paragraph says ” Eshwarena krutham Stotram“. I wasted no time, and immediately scanned the same.

Attached is the lyrics in Kannada.

Sree SiddhaLakshmi Stotra

21 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Anjana Sarangapani on July 29, 2009 at 5:36 am

    Hi

    I would like to thank for maintaining this blog and links which are very useful for Madhwa Sampradaya.
    I recently got married and settled in Bangalore wherein i am in a learning stage of Kannada.
    Please can you translate this “Sree Siddalakshmi stotra” in english it will be very useful for me and many.

    I will try translating and posting it soon.

    Reply

  2. Posted by juhy on September 7, 2009 at 6:08 am

    can you please post sanskrit or english version please

    Reply

  3. Posted by Naren on November 6, 2009 at 12:00 pm

    Link for English version, please correct me if i am wrong

    http://www.hindupad.com/tag/sree-siddha-laxmi-stotra/

    Reply

  4. I have gone through various informations about lakshmi slokas and thank you very much for the same. can you please translate the sree siddhalakshmi stotra in english/telugu. I am Tanjaore maharashtrian and my in-laws are kannada people. I can talk kannada but I am unable to read kannada. As the sravanam is fast approaching, please send the above sloka in english/telugu. I have learnt Lakshmi Shobane by reading Kannada/English Book which was published recently. Please do the needful.
    with Kind Regards.

    Usha.

    Reply

  5. Hi this is kolam, rangoli, rangoli design,rangoli pattern, rangoli kolam, diwali rangoli,flower rangoli,muggulu, rangavalli,Tamil Kolam, Indian Kolam, Kolams for festivals, Kolams for various occasions,pongal kolam designs,pongal kolam, history of kolam, kolam significance,design, dots, lines, curves, powder, lime, chalk, stone, rock, rice, turmeric, flowers, floral, birds, animals, idols, gods, swan, peacock, sparrow, crow, ducks, butterfly, butterflies, bird, animal, elephant, cow, deer, lotus, rose, sunflower, daisies, lamp, lamps, diyas, agals, flame, conch, conches, shells, star, stars, sun, moon, geometric.

    Reply

  6. Hai,
    Please send rangolies of various occassions

    Reply

  7. Hai,
    I noted the preparation of pineapple kesaribath and will try the same
    thank you.
    usha

    Reply

  8. Hi this is kolam, rangoli, rangoli design,rangoli pattern, rangoli kolam, diwali rangoli,flower rangoli,muggulu, rangavalli,Tamil Kolam, Indian Kolam, Kolams for festivals, Kolams for various occasions,pongal kolam designs,pongal kolam, history of kolam, kolam significance,design, dots, lines, curves, powder, lime, chalk, stone, rock, rice, turmeric, flowers, floral, birds, animals, idols, gods, swan, peacock, sparrow, crow, ducks, butterfly, butterflies, bird, animal, elephant, cow, deer, lotus, rose, sunflower, daisies, lamp, lamps, diyas, agals, flame, conch, conches, shells, star, stars, sun, moon, geometric.

    Reply

  9. Posted by kanna on June 21, 2011 at 2:27 am

    Hari Om I am true Hindu. Now I am facing lot of failures in my life. I have lost my properties in my Business. I have to regain all my assets. Kindly advise me to get all my wealth.

    Reply

  10. Posted by Biharilal Mehta on August 6, 2011 at 12:26 am

    please write in ENGLISH AND ALSO IN SANSKRIT,AS PRONOUNCIATION IN ENGLISH MAY NOT BE CORRECT. BGM.6.8.2011

    Reply

  11. Posted by meeraghu on August 6, 2011 at 9:31 am

    Not easy to translate in English, and even more hard to translate in Sanskrit.

    Reply

  12. Posted by parimala on August 11, 2011 at 12:15 am

    madam ,

    This blog is very….. good for madhwas and also for hindus,i dont have words to express joy and happyness after finding this website. I like it very……… much . Thanks for this blog,I have a vishnu sahasranama mp3 sound track on the desktop,but i dont know how to send it to u madam.thanks

    Reply

  13. Posted by DAKalpana on November 2, 2012 at 7:35 am

    Thanks for this simple and easy wonderful stotra on Goddess Lakshmi.

    Reply

  14. Posted by Aruna on October 11, 2013 at 5:02 am

    I am telugu Brahmin. Most interested in God/Godess lyrics. Please translate the above Kannada lyric in Telugu/English language with meaning

    Reply

  15. Posted by sridhar krishnamoorthy on October 30, 2013 at 12:37 am

    do u not have the stotras in Sanskrit, as i cannot understand the above script.

    Reply

  16. Posted by Mohan on January 26, 2014 at 6:22 am

    very nice to seee this….loved it…thanx for the same..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,101 other followers

