Visiting India

It was quite hectic the last few weeks. With Shravana Masa, and Gowri-Ganesha Festival, it was a great few weeks as well. My India trip has been finalized. I will be leaving to Bangalore on September 11th and returning on October 6th 2009.

I will try to post from India as well, but not sure about how much time I will get to spend in front of the computer.I am going to get recipes and songs for the entire list I already have. It will be really exciting. I am also hoping to get some answers to my foot problem, which I have been suffering from years now. And of course, I am going to visit Mantralaya, and offer my prayers to Rayaru.

I will not be posting any new posts in the next 10 days. Thanks so much for all the help and support so many of you have showed.

See you all soon.

P.S:  Feel free to contact me if you need any specific song, recipe for any food made in Madhwa houses. :)

18 responses to this post.

  1. If possible, kindly call me on (0)9820161335. I would like to suggest that you may consult our family Ayurveda doctor Dr Nalini Karunakaran. She is entirely devoted to Ayurveda and has high reputation among South Indian families in Mumbai. Anyhow, I look forward to receive your ‘phone call while in India. If you are in Mumbai I would like you to call my son R Raghavendran at (080)26545605. Thanks and best wishes

    P N Ramachandran

    I will be staying in Bangalore. I have noted your number, I will definitely call when I am in India. Thanks so much for all your support. I appreciate it very much.

    Reply

  2. Posted by kala on September 1, 2009 at 10:40 pm

    Dear Meera,

    I would like to have the lyrics of some songs sung during naming ceremony, marriages, aarthi songs of Madhwas.
    I wish you have nice time in India.

    Regards,
    Kala

    Kala, Will try to post those as well. Thanks for your wishes.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Dhananjay on September 2, 2009 at 12:09 am

    Hello Meera
    I am a subscriber of your blog articles and really appreciate the work you do for all the Madhwa Community.

    Very Happy to know that you will be visiting home and absolutely delighted to know that you will visit Mantralaya. I suggest if you can also try and visit Sode VAdiraj Mutt and seek his grace. the climate there is very good this time of the year, with lot of greenery.

    Do you plan to visit Mumbai? If possible call on 9819796993, i have always gone through your articles, i will be happy to talk to you.

    Namaskaragalu. I will be staying at Bangalore at 4th block Jayanagar. I was planning on visiting Sode as well, but with the foot problem I have I am not able to do so this time, and also traveling alone. We are all going again in Summer of 2010, so will definitely go and visit Sode.

    No plans this time to visit Mumbai. Thanks so much for your invitation. Appreciate it very much.

    Have a nice time.

    Regards

    Dhananjay

    Reply

  4. Posted by B Vijayalakshmi on September 2, 2009 at 7:54 am

    Hi Maam,

    I have been a regular visitor to your blog. You are doing a wonderful job of collecting the songs and posting it.

    I have learned the Arati Song of Goddess Lakshmi from your blog only. Thanks for it.

    I also would like to learn the Arati Song of Lord Narayana, Rama and Krishna or any song in general which is meant for Hari. Can you please post this song.

    Thanks in advance,

    B Vijayalakshmi

    Vijayalakshmi. Thanks for your comments. I will post the songs you have requested.

    Reply

  5. Glad you are going for Darsan of Raghavendra swami.I had been there with a group of muscians from Chennai.manthralaya is awonderful place for spiritual people.Humble Pranams.
    Sai Premi

    Can’t imagine going to India, and not seeing Raghavendra Swamy in Mantralaya and come back. I know he is everywhere, but there is something touching and emotional when you see the Brindavana in Mantralaya. Brings tears in my eyes.

    Reply

  6. Posted by samudyata on September 2, 2009 at 9:48 am

    Meera, I am just shocked that anyone would have negative feedback for something this good ! You do know that there are many, many poeple who that follow this blog and greatly apprecaite it (some I know personally). What you are doing is not trivial and not a joke. It is also not derogatory to any other religion/philosophy/belief. So, what is the problem ? I feel it is the lack of knowledge and extremely low level of maturity that makes people do certain things. The Naayi and Swargaloka saying is very apt ;-), need I say more ?

    Hope such people don’t dampen your spirits. I can totally understand if you are hurt, but then, what do you do….the world is half full of negative people ! Let’s make do with the positive ones :-).

    Take care Meera, and thank you very much for doing this great work.

    -Mrinalini.

    Reply

  7. Posted by meeraghu on September 2, 2009 at 10:15 am

    Mrinalini,
    There are two types of tears; one when we are happy, and the other when we are sad. Today, I had both. Reading your comment also brought tears in my eyes, this was due to sheer joy of having wonderful people like you. The love and support you all show me, makes it all worth to continue working on this blog.

    I am not saying people should always praise me, I am open to criticism also. But, when people comment without even knowing you, and with derogatory remarks it hurts. And hurts deeply.

    Thanks so much, Mrinalini. I appreciate your comment very much. Can’t put it in words.

    Reply

  8. Posted by Usha on September 2, 2009 at 12:01 pm

    Meera,

    I greatly appreciate the slokas/songs/recipes/religious informations you publish in your blog,you are helping many people through this. Keep up the good work. I always wonder how you do this inspite of your busy schedule.I hope you will recover fast from your foot problem.I am also a devotee of Sri Guru Raghavendra.Sorry, it took me so long to write to you. Wish you a very happy trip to India.Take care

    Usha

    Usha, Thanks so much for your comments as well as wishes. Highly appreciated.

    Reply

  9. Posted by shwetha on September 2, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    Hi Meera,

    I completely agree with Mrinalini..
    you are doing a fantastic job with this blog which visit regularly. Am sure every person who follows this blog will agree that you should continue this good work :)

    we just have to ‘ignore’ such “ignorant ppl”, who are not aware that all religion leads to the same destination and everyone has the right to express,talk,write about their culture and tradition.

    Well I wish you a very happy,fun and safe India trip :) Also hoping and praying that God will help you find answers to your foot problem.

    with best regards
    Shwetha

    Shwetha, Thanks so much for your wishes. I am so grateful to you all for sharing such wonderful comments with me. Makes me feel so much better. I was really depressed from morning. Thanks again, Shwetha.

    Reply

  10. Posted by Lakshmi on September 3, 2009 at 3:03 pm

    Hi Meera,
    My husband and I are great fans of your blog. We refer it for everything especially during festival times. We have tried many of your madhwa recipes. I also follow your Java blog. Really appreciate your enthusiasm. Keep up the good work!!
    Have a great Vacation :)

    Reply

  11. Posted by meeraghu on September 3, 2009 at 3:21 pm

    Lakshmi,
    That’s very nice to hear. BTW, my Mom’s name is also Lakshmi.
    I am glad to know that you as a family enjoy this blog. Hopefully, more posts here and on my Java blog will be possible after my return from India.

    Thanks so much for your comments. Highly appreciated.

    Reply

  12. Posted by anu deshpande on September 7, 2009 at 10:38 am

    Dear Meera:

    I hope you have a wonderful trip and I will pray to Rayaru to guide you in your search for a cure for your foot problems (when you get back, and when you find some time could you pls. email me and let me know the exact details of the problem). I am very happy that you are planning to visit Mantralaya. Have a fantastic trip!

    Reply

  13. Posted by Ritha Kulkarni on September 11, 2009 at 10:30 am

    Hey Meera,
    I follow your site regularly and like the articles and the songs u post. Have a good trip to India and pray to Raayaru on me and my husband’s behalf, we follow Raghavendra Swamy ardently.

    Reply

  14. Hi Meera,

    I am a regular visitor to your site and have learnt a lot from your site and thankful for keeping our culture alive. We came back from States and are currently in Mumbai. Keep up the good work. I came across this site which tells the Mahabharata story in a very simple form. I definitely feel it will make a good read for our kids.

    http://www.gita-society.com/bhagavad-gita-section3/mahabharata.pdf

    Thanks and have a good time in India

    Reply

  15. Posted by Kiran on September 15, 2009 at 8:45 am

    Sri Hari Vaayu Gurubhyoh Namaha

    Hi Meera,

    I have been a frequent visitor of your religous and the Java Blogs and would like to say, it is really wonderful and has lead many people on the right way of life. You have gifted the readers with many traditions and practices and you add a special touch to every article you write and i am blessed to get an opportunity to read such articles. Tears roll down my eyes as i go through each of them and i am really happy to know that you are an Ardent Devotee of our Sri Rayaru.

    Your works are really praise worthy and thanks for taking time from your busy schedule.

    I, very fervently Pray Sri Hari Vaayu Gurugalu to shower their blessings on you and I am sure that your foot problem would be cured by God’s Grace.

    As the saying goes:

    Roga Harane Krupaa Saagara Sri Guru Raghavendra Paripaaliso

    And

    Nambi Kettavarillavo EE Gurugala

    Meeraji, please share your precious knowledge by scripting more such articles and enrich us spiritually

    Thanks and Regards,
    Kiran

    Reply

  16. Posted by Kiran on September 15, 2009 at 8:49 am

    Hi Meeraji,

    I have been a frequent visitor of your religous and the Java Blogs and would like to say, it is really wonderful and has lead many people on the right way of life. You have gifted the readers with many traditions and practices and you add a special touch to every article you write and i am blessed to get an opportunity to read such articles. Tears roll down my eyes as i go through each of them and i am really happy to know that you are an Ardent Devotee of our Sri Rayaru.

    Your works are really praise worthy and thanks for taking time from your busy schedule.

    I, very fervently Pray Sri Hari Vaayu Gurugalu to shower their blessings on you and I am sure that your foot problem would be cured by God’s Grace.

    As the saying goes:

    Roga Harane Krupaa Saagara Sri Guru Raghavendra Paripaaliso

    And

    Nambi Kettavarillavo EE Gurugala

    Meeraji, please share your precious knowledge by scripting more such articles and enrich us spiritually

    Thanks and Regards,
    Kiran

    Sri Krishnarpanamasthu

    Reply

  17. Posted by Pramod vittal rao on September 17, 2009 at 7:37 am

    Hello meera ,

    If you found time, Please visit sonda kshetra it really beautiful to see vadhirajaru at that place
    i had been visited that place last week . I got wonderful experince over there.

    Hello all you guys ……….
    please visit sonda if you found time
    its really nice place.

    Regards
    pramodha

    Reply

  18. Posted by chandrika on September 25, 2009 at 2:29 am

    hi meera,
    i have quite often visited your blog though never left back any comment. but i really apprecitae for your work. great job:) and i have got so many lyrics and songs that i love. thank you so much. if possible could you please post aarti songs sung during aarti for male members on deepavali. and wish you happy dushera :)

    lv chandrika

    Meera: Haven’t heard about any specific aarthi songs for male members. Sorry.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,154 other followers

