Karuni Kayo Raghavendra – ಕರುಣಿ ಕಾಯೋ ರಾಘವೇಂದ್ರ

I have grown up hearing this song several times by my Mom. I have no clue whatsoever who the composer is for this song, or even the full lyrics. Nor does my Mom know the complete song. I have followed my mothers foot steps, and I sing this several times everyday.
However, whenever I have been in trouble, lonely or desperate for help I have recited this. Each time I recite this and called Rayaru for help, I have seen miracles happen.

Just last Thursday while driving on the highway(I drive 40 miles for work each way), I escaped a major accident. The car which was in front of me(The driver was texting) hit a Tractor trailer, turned over, and instead of hitting my car which was just a few feet behind, roller over and crashed another car. I hit the brakes with all my energy to bring my car to a halt since I was also driving at close to 70 miles/hour. I was trembling until I reached work, and just remember reciting this lyrics constantly. Yes, it is a miracle I was not at all hurt, nor involved in anyway with the accident.

I wanted to share this great song with all the devotees of Rayaru who have constantly shared their devotion and many miracles through this blog.

If you know the entire lyrics for this wonderful song, please do share with me.

ಕರುಣಿ ಕಾಯೋ ರಾಘವೇಂದ್ರ ರಾಘವೇಂದ್ರ ರಾಘವೇಂದ್ರ
ತಂದೆ ನೀವು ರಾಘವೇಂದ್ರ ತಾಯಿ ನೀವು ರಾಘವೇಂದ್ರ
ಭಂದು ನೀವು ರಾಘವೇಂದ್ರ ಬಳಗ ನೀವು ರಾಘವೇಂದ್ರ
ರಾಘವೇಂದ್ರ ರಕ್ಷಮಾಂ ರಾಘವೇಂದ್ರ ಪಾಹಿಮಾಂ
ರಾಘವೇಂದ್ರ ರಕ್ಷಮಾಂ ರಾಘವೇಂದ್ರ ಪಾಹಿಮಾಂ

karuni kayo raghavendra raghavendra raghavendra
thande neevu raghavendra taayi neevu raghavendra
bhandu neevu raghavendra balaga neevu raghavendra
raghavendra rakshamam raghavendra phahimam
raghavendra rakshamam raghavendra phahimam

17 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Vidhu on June 23, 2010 at 7:52 pm

    Hey Meera,

    YES very true!
    Raya never lets anybody down:-)))))) Grt to know that U R safe! take care!
    Grt lyrics by the way:-)) Thanks!

    Vidhu

    Reply

  2. Posted by Madhav on June 24, 2010 at 12:34 am

    Full song or not, mere smarana of his name is enough to save us at all times….Madhav

    Reply

  3. Posted by Vijaya on June 24, 2010 at 12:35 am

    I know how it feels. I was in a very similar situation once in a tunnel in Bay Area. My legs were shaking till I reached office. It’s great to know that you are unhurt and Rayaru never let down his devotees.

    Vijaya

    Reply

  4. Thanks a million… Such a beautiful song.. with wonderful meaning… Lord Ragavendra protects his devotees :)

    Reply

  5. hI, i found the complete lyrics of the song. show this to your mother and confirm if this is the complete version…

    http://in.groups.yahoo.com/group/SUMADHWASEVA/message/4912

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on June 24, 2010 at 7:54 pm

      Sudarshan,
      I was able to see the lyrics. It is different. However, that is also great. Thanks for sharing.

      Reply

      • Hi, yes i gave this to a person who can read kanada, but she told the lyrics is in pracin kanada…. so i have planned to give to a kanada teacher .. hope she will be able to read it..

        Bye
        Sudarsan

  6. hI, i found the complete lyrics of the song. show this to your mother and confirm if this is the complete version…

    http://in.groups.yahoo.com/group/SUMADHWASEVA/message/4912

    Bye

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on June 24, 2010 at 7:50 pm

      I am unable to see the lyrics. It is all some weird characters. Can you copy and paste please?

      Reply

  7. Posted by Bhamini on June 28, 2010 at 3:11 pm

    Good to know that you are safe and un hurt.. Sri Rayaru is always there to take care of us. And Thanks for the Lyrics…
    Bhamini

    Reply

  8. Posted by meeraghu on June 28, 2010 at 9:51 pm

    Thanks so much, Bhamini. Appreciate your concern.

    Reply

  9. Hi,

    me too not able to see the characters properly. but as you scroll down u will see a karune.pdf file.. download it. this is having the sloka properly.. See if this is the one your mother told you..

    Cheers!!!!

    Bye
    Sudarsan

    Reply

  10. Posted by meeraghu on June 29, 2010 at 7:46 am

    Found it. Thanks so much.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,047 other followers

