New Blog – Just for Miracles of Shri Raghavendra Swamy

I have been thinking from many many months about adding a new page for the miracles of Shri Raghavendra Swamy. This blog has been utilized to its fullest, and I don’t have much space left here, and also adding a new page doesn’t really work well. So, I decided to create a new blog for just this. The blog will have everything about our Beloved Gurugalu. I will keep posting about everything I did in this blog, and anything related our Gurugalu will be posted in this new blog.

To begin with, I posted the “Last Speech of Shri Raghvendra Swamy” as my first post. The background, theme everything is Rayaru.

Attached below is the link:

Notice the name, Kalpavriksha Kamadhenu which is our beloved Rayaru’s nick name. Enjoy the blog.

Note: Please share with me all the miracles you have had by the grace of our Gurugalu. I have several and will be posting them one after another.

17 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by bgrinner on December 10, 2010 at 7:51 pm

    Dear madam: I was delighted you’ve decided to start a blogspot for the divine maharishi, Shree Ragavendra Swamy on whom I daily recite a prayer of a couplet the meaning of which I don’t clearly know. The couplet goes on like this: “Poojyaaya Raagavendraaya Satya Dharma Radhaayacha, Bajathaam Kalpavrikshyaaya Namadhaam Kaamadhaenavae”. I use to say this prayer, when I devote myself at the Lotus feet of Lord Lakshmi Nrisimhar. I’m very eagerly awaiting your narration of the miracles of our beloved Guruji. Although I’m reciting this prayer, I never realized that the sacred name, Kalpavrisha Kamadhenu represent our beloved Guruji’s name. Your blogs really enlightens ordinary persons like me. Thank you so much, madam. May Lord Nrisimhar shower all HIS bliss on you for many more such sacred activities. Bgrinner.

    Reply

  2. Posted by gopika on December 10, 2010 at 9:24 pm

    Hi,
    Its very nice to know about our Rayaru,when ever i search a lyrics for some of the stotra’s i used to get this page today as I was going through, I find that your also Sri Ragavendra sawmi follower.It happens with many times, when ever I approach to some who is unknown persons happens to be Rayaru follower,I was always thought it is real a big miracle.One more thing, during my college days i was traveling alone for 18 hours and i was always scared as it was night journey but,when ever i remember Rayaru’s name the journey was not a problem to me,not only that i met with many miracles in my life ,During my marriage days ,my parents where searching ,but within 108days i prayed to Rayaru I got very good Husband who cares me lot.
    I think till today and for ever also ,that Rayaru will come if anyone is facing any sort of trouble and he resolves it within a matter of time .

    Thank you so much for having a such wonderful blog

    Reply

  3. Posted by nagalakshmi on December 12, 2010 at 3:43 am

    dear meera
    really very happy to note about new blog and miracles of rayaru
    all the best

    Reply

  4. Posted by vasantharao d on December 12, 2010 at 4:10 am

    sri
    rayaru being in fact kalpavriksha kamadhenu, is so kind in showering abundance of spiritual wealth here ,unasked and unanticipated , as if knowing the unexpressed deepest aspirations , he is so near and intimate that ..

    నా పిలుపు నిను చేరక ముందే
    నీ పలుకు నాకందే
    నా పిలుపె నీ పలుకు

    even before my call reaches you
    your reply reaches me
    my call itself is your reply

    Reply

  5. Posted by bgrinner on December 12, 2010 at 11:17 am

    Dear Mrs. Gopika: Your remarkable experience and perceptions of the divine Rayaru put me in extreme happiness. During my prayer to Lord Nrisimha, I use to recite the divine names of a lot of Maharishies, including Rayaru. For example, I start with the divine names like this: “Prahlaatha Naratha Parashars . . ., and pass through Shri Lakshmi Nrisimha Divya Paathukaa Sevaka, Shri Aadhivann Shadagopa Shri Naaaraayana Yatheendhraena Mahaa Desikaaya Nama: , Prapaththi, and the list strectches to include our Rayaru also. Because, basically, I’m a staunch devotee of Lord Nrisimha who came down in a fraction of jiffy to protect HIS devotee, Prahlaadha, and Rayaru is Prahlaadhaa’s descendent, I’ve enormous piety to Shri Raagavaendhra Swamykaru. – Bgrinner. (PS. If there’re any mistakes in my blog, I’d like you correct me. Thanks.)

    Reply

  6. Guru Sarvabhouma is our Santa Clause, who keeps us blessing us with all good things we we wish for all through year. But one thing we need to remember, his life before taking “sanyasa” was full of sacrifices, suffering in misery. With the “Punya” he attained he is blessing us with all materials things we are longing for. He is very powerful yet he is humble. He owes all his power to Lord Vishnu, mother Lakshmi and Vayu.We need to follow his preachings.
    Hari Sarvothama Vayu Jeevotham and Guru Raghavendra is our refuge.
    SRK

    Reply

  7. Few things for @SRK

    1. “Guru Sarvaabhouma is our Santa Clause” I understand the spirit in which this statement is made; but it is belittling to say the least – No Matha has any saint who is as kind and gives results as fast as Sri Raghavendra swamiji. In fact most advaitis I have visited have a bigger Rayaru photo than their own “guru” shankaracharya

    Santa Claus gives gifts and spreads joy. Is that all that Rayaru does?
    What about the protection? don’t people feel protected by Rayaru, (Does Santa do this?)
    What about Gnyana ? Each and every stotra of Rayaru is a Gem !!! (Does Santa have this?)
    What about Miracles ? Do I need to even start about this ?
    What about Moksha ? He can garuntee moksha or liberation. The desire of all desires.

    2. His Poorvashrama life had poverty not “suffering in misery”. He was living a content life, in the pursuit of knowledge even though he was poor. He remained poor because he was a student and refused to sell his knowledge. In fact this aspect of his life is a shinning light to us on how to behave under adverse circumstances.

    It may seem harsh that I’m criticising this statement. But the essence is that Guru Sarvabhouma has no equal for the above mentioned reasons and we should not belittle magnificient personalities like Rayaru to “gift givers”. When Rayaru is giving out Gynana Bhakti and Vairagya which are the real valuable gifts as a Guru; it is wrong to treat such a high profile and magnificient Jiva as an uncle who always brings gifts ?

    Jai Bharateesha,
    Hrishikesh

    Reply

  8. Mr Hrishikesh,
    I apologize even if i remotely hurt your feelings. I have been His devotee since my birth and have been experiencing his miracles in every step of my life. I will not be exaggerating i always recite his name when ever i experience happiness or sorrow. I only pray him for “Gnana, Bhakti and Vairagya”. When ever this season comes we always see (especially in USA) a lot of movies, talk about Santa clause. some people say this character is a myth. One evening it struck my mind that we have a saint who is more than a Santa Clause (which i should have said), because his blessings are not limited to only material things or one particular season. As you have said , he gives us protection, wisdom,devotion, sense of “vairagya”. I could not write that in detail as i was in a hurry.
    I am thankful for letting me know about how you felt?,
    with all regards to you
    SRK
    Jai Guru Raghavendra

    Reply

  9. SRK,

    Thank you for considering my feelings :) . Like I said I understand what you intended to say.

    I am pleased to know that you are a great devotee of Rayaru, probably more than me :)

    My standpoint was simply that we should not water down our sanskriti just to explain it in English. Rich Sanskrit texts with ridiculous english translations by foreign authors based on what they think is the correct translation; is the reason why our culture is in the state it is. Just like we need to honor our roots, so also our people. As discussed “Santa Clause” is a very very watered down example of Rayaru; so why water it down when there is so much richness :)

    Secondly whatever we state is not even remotely exaggerating, there simply is no equivalent to Rayaru and lakhs of people can vouch for it. So equivalent for Rayaru is himself, any philosophy, any religion, any book, documented proofs there simply is no equivalent. If there was any person performing even 1/10 th the number of miracles in any other faith, can you imagine the popularity of that person. When we have Rayaru in full measure why compromise ????

    Thirdly, discussing about Santa Claus is not restricted to US. It’s much more here in the UK. India itself is not so far behind in this regard. So what we need more of talking about Sri Raghavendra :) and Meeraavre has done a great service by starting the new blog :)

    Jai Sri Raghavendra !!!!

    Jai Bharateesha,
    Hrishikesh

    Reply

  10. Posted by smt. w.v. ramana on December 16, 2010 at 12:22 am

    On the statement of santaclause and the explanation regarding Rayaru is very correct.

    Ramana
    Hyderabad

    Reply

  11. Posted by Santhosh on November 7, 2012 at 1:53 am

    HI all i just wanted to tell you all miracle happened in my life with blessing of rayaru. once there was a flood in mantralaya (2010-2011)people had to suffer a lot due to heavy rain and floods .. just the previous day of the incedient took place i was about to travel to mantaralaya previous night .. while coming by car to home to get ready i met with an accident (i really have no clues about how the accident took place )all of the sudden my eyes bacame blurr i went and hit a street light near by .. everyday people use to stand near that place and chat but that day there were no one there so i just hit the street light No harms for any one nor me i cancelled my plans and postponed it next day i saw the news and i was shocked that tis incedent took place and people suffered for 3 days .. if i would have gone i was getting stuck up by this incedent so i thanked god a lot and i always beleive him through out my life …

    Reply

  12. Posted by suji on February 11, 2013 at 1:56 am

    hi, i love my god ragavendra swami.he is always with me.. he will be with me throughout my life time. i am chanting his stotra to have peace . i got engaged into a very big problem oon god will surely help me.

    Reply

  13. Posted by lakshmi on August 5, 2013 at 7:54 am

    Poojayaya Raghavendrayaya sathya Dharma Vratayacha bhajatam kalpa vrikshayaya namatam kamadhenave

    Reply

  14. Posted by Rama.S on March 24, 2014 at 1:20 am

    Dear devotees,
    I would like to share the mahima of our Guru Sri Raghavendra
    Swamiji. I was suffering from severe Gas, Burping,bloating problem for more
    Than 3 months. I saw some gastroentrologisrt
    They gave me tablets. But no improvement. Then I went to a
    Dr in Coimbatore who told me to do list of test including endoscopy
    And biopsy. The biopsy result would come only after a week.All of us were upset
    In the meanwhile I got a chance to go to Mantralayam, which was a long due
    I decided that only after coming back from the temple I will go to
    Collect my result and prayed if everything is normal I
    Will post this on the net.Along with my son and husband I visited
    Mantralayam,had good darshan of Swamiji. After coming back I went to coimbatore
    .To collect my report and by Swamy’s grace the biopsy result was normal.what to say. This is
    Only due to the grace of our Swamiji.

    Reply

  15. Posted by priya on May 20, 2014 at 4:45 am

    A small thorn had gone deep inside my thumb nail and it was hurting so much. i tried every tricks to remove it..but nothing helped and i was not able to do much work because of the pain in the thumb. the next day too i tried the same tricks but nothing helped and finally i prayed to Raghavendra swamy and when i sat again to remove the stubborn thorn,,,,it came out so easily!!! II om sri guru raghavendra namah II

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,055 other followers

