Meaning of Pujyaya Raghavendraya Shloka

The meaning of this great Shloka has been posted on the Kalpavriksha Kamadhenu blog. Have a read here:

10 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by bgrinner on December 25, 2010 at 8:45 pm

    Dear Ms. Meeraghu: Thank you for explaining the meaning of the stotra which I recite everyday. Only about 5 years back, I changed my house to the present one which is named: “Sri Lakshmi Nrisimha Krupa”. I’ve never seen “Kamadhenu” in the temples of TN. Only after moving to this new house, I’ve the fortune of seeing and worshiping the divine Kamadhenu in the temple close to my house. Although I use to recite a separate stotra on Kamadhenu, I do also tell Shri Raghavendra Swamy’s stotra too. I’ll be very happy why the shrine wherein Swamy Shri Raghavendra is sanctimonized does display the most merciful Shri Lakshmi Nrisimha’s divine “sila” form on top? Thank you once again.

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on December 25, 2010 at 9:32 pm

      The reason for having Lord Narashima in every picture of Sree Raghvendra is because in his previous Avatara, Sree Raghavendra was Sree Prahlada. Prahlada was the greatest devotee of Lord Narashima.

      The 4 Avatars of Sree Raghavendra:
      1. Sree Prahalada Rajaru
      2. Sree Bhalika Rajaru
      3. Sree Vyasa Rajaru
      4. finally, Sree Raghavendra Rajaru.

      Reply

  2. Posted by vasantharao d on December 26, 2010 at 12:56 am

    sri
    sampoorna artha eegale thiliyithu
    it may be sentiment or real–but–unanticipated, this sloka entered me years ago, through ssy as a part of gurupuja,the effect taking its own time to sprout in the form of this web site, which i by chance stumbled upon–with full glory of his presence, his brindavan, his great chithrapath, his temple and his worship, his message–and many more of our tradition and culture–as if a shower of his blessings and boons from kalpavriksha kamadhenu –which in reality he is, proving personally to me the power of this sloka, in spite of me being rational/scientific/down to earth–thus making me flat in dandavath pranaam in the memory of this gururayaru
    thank you and pranaams

    Reply

  3. Posted by bgrinner on December 26, 2010 at 9:59 am

    Ms. Meeraghu: I’m quite obliged to you for the reply for my doubts. Thanks.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Balaji on January 3, 2011 at 3:45 am

    Hi I am devotee of Rayaru..from long time I am suffering because of ill. I done 3 day seva also. but iam not cured. Is there any other special seva for getting cure. pls trll me.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Balaji on January 3, 2011 at 3:45 am

    pls tel me

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,047 other followers

