Happy New Year 2011 – Happy Sankranthi

It has been numerous days since I updated my blog. I have been extremely busy. So, hereby wish all my blog visitors a VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR 2011 and also HAPPY SANKRANTHI. Hope you all had time to make Yellu, and distribute it to your near and dear ones.

I would like to share an entire week I spent in Atlanta, GA last week and the miracles that happened.

Last week January 9th Sunday my daughter went back to College, UNC Chapel Hill. My husband drove her to college, and returned the same night.  I traveled the same day around 3.00 PM to Atlanta. It was predicted quite earlier also that Atlanta, GA would have several inches of snow and ice. The client wanted me to make this trip, and I was going  straight into the Winter storm.

I have real bad luck while traveling for work. Each and every flight I take almost 2 or 3 times a month, has some or other problem. Several hours of delay, engine trouble, flight attendants missing so on and so forth.

Even during this trip, the flight was delayed for almost 40 minutes. Instead of reaching Atlanta at 5.00 PM, I reached around 6.00 PM. At this point there wasn’t any snow yet. Walked to the rental car center, rented a car and started driving to the Hotel which was almost 60 miles from the airport. I remember keying in the correct address on the GPS, for some reason the GPS took me to a different place almost 20 miles from my final destination. Didn’t panic, and retyped the correct address and finally got to my hotel. By this time snow had started to fall on the Airport side. I just saw a few snow flakes at the place where I was driving. By the grace of Rayaru, I missed the snow while driving by a few minutes. Saw on the TV, all major highways like 85, 75, and route 19 were jammed for several hours from 7.00 PM.

So, the next morning I wake up and see outside my hotel to see several inches of snow. The client office was closed, so I stayed at the hotel. There was no way I could drive to get food. All restaurants were closed. And for the first time, I hadn’t packed any food. I had prepared so much food for my Daughter to take to her Hostel, all her favorites; Sabudhani Khichadi, Puliyogre, Veg bath, Chapathi, Pasta, Chuda Avalakki. Since this was just a 3 day trip, I didn’t want to check-in any luggage.

So, no dinner on Sunday night, no food on Monday; I just had 2 bags of Potato chips, and 1 small peanuts packet. Tuesday was the same, all roads had solid 2-3 inches of ice. Couldn’t drive anywhere for lunch. However, was able to get some food for Dinner. Since all the flights were canceled, had to postpone my trip from Wednesday to Thursday evening.

The client offices opened around noon on Thursday, went by the office and said Hello to the Manager there and drove straight to the airport. This was the most treacherous drive I have ever drove in all these 11 years in the United States. I saw several accidents, most roads were closed, ramps were closed, police everywhere diverting traffic. I kept reciting “Sree Raghavendraya Namaha” all the time. I didn’t want to get involved in an accident in an unknown place. I have never been so scared to drive. I am not sure how I would have survived without the support of our beloved Rayaru. Can’t imagine my life without him.

Finally, a few minutes before the flight I reached the airport. I didn’t even fill gas, told the attendant charge anything you want, and handed her the car keys and literally ran to the security to check-in. It took me almost 3 hours to drive to the airport. Once in the airport, I thanked Rayaru with all heart.

My husband and daughter were so worried the entire week. I was scared to death to drive back to the airport. I know I have to go back sometime next week or the following  to finish my work, but it was literally the grace of Rayaru that returned safe and secure.

Just wanted to share this incident with you all, and miracles which happen even today due to the grace of our beloved Rayaru.

 

13 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Nagarajan V on January 16, 2011 at 10:56 pm

    Hare Srinivasa

    It was great experience shared by you
    I myself felt I was in the Place where you explained all about.
    Yes,really it is possible only with blessings of SriRayaru and His presence.

    Nagarajan.V

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on January 17, 2011 at 7:18 am

      We do have to experience some difficulties always in life, however all these become minor with the grace of Rayaru.

      Reply

  2. Posted by vasantharao d on January 17, 2011 at 1:50 am

    sri
    happy for punardarshan, more happy for punarjanma,having been protected by raayaru from travails all the way, probably pleased by your continuing efforts on his assigned service, indicative of his eternal existence,omnipresence,omniscience and kindness

    in our native place it is–”ellu sakri thindu, valle maathu aadiri”

    Reply

  3. Posted by nagalakshmi on January 17, 2011 at 5:13 am

    dearmeera
    really i am scared very much after reading your experience, may rayaru shower you with his grace always

    Reply

  4. Posted by meeraghu on January 17, 2011 at 7:17 am

    Yes, Nagalakshmi. It was one just horrible experience.

    Reply

  5. Posted by satish Basavaradhya on January 17, 2011 at 7:59 am

    meera madam, when im reading your journey, really i scared. And i imagine my self, oh it was horrible. Godbless u madam. Rayara padaravindagalige namanagalu.

    Reply

  6. Posted by lakshmi raao on January 18, 2011 at 4:43 am

    dear meera,

    HAPPy NEW YEAR,{better late never}
    saw ur mail,its true RAYARU is there for all who believes.in my case i had experienced in my life.
    GOD BLESS U DEAR MEERA.THANKS FOR SHARING THE EXPERIENCE.
    take care

    Reply

  7. Posted by Girija on January 19, 2011 at 3:59 am

    Dear Meera

    God is everywhere and when we chant and remember him definitely he will be with us for our help. There are lakh and lakh people and god is one with different names and forms. Still he always ready to help to those who remember him. May god bless you and bless all.

    Girija

    Reply

  8. Posted by veena on January 19, 2011 at 6:17 am

    Dear Meera Madam,

    Really nimmanna aunty anta kareebeku anta tumba mansau aayeetu aadare naanu nimage parichaya illa allava adakke nanna parichaya nimage maadi kottu aamele aunty anta kareyona anistu. First time aaruti belogana baare haadina lyrics goskar search maduvaga nanage nimma website sikkiddu haagene lyrics kooda. Idu mostly deepavali time nalli ansatte. Aamelinda naanu regular nimma sight visitor aade. Nanage nimma sight tumba ishta aayeetu. Naanu kooda poojya rayara bhaktale. Nimma jote nanna experience share maadi kollona anista ide.

    Two years back I was planning to shift from my home town to Bangalore. Actually I wanted to stay with my son in Bangalore, but except one of my uncle nobody supported me in this matter. And even I was also worried how to stay alone in a city like Bangalore. Ondu dina Saturday beligge 4.30-5.00 sumarige naanu ondu kanasu kande. We wanted to shift our home, so me and my younger brother had been to see the house. Neevu nambuttiro illavo aadare kanasinalli naanu noodida mane, maneyalliya devara pooja sthala ivattu kooda nanaa kanna munde haage ide. Poorti mane white marbledu. Mane noodi vapas borovaga enaayeeto gottilla aadre naanu namma tamma ondu chikka gudisalalli hoodevu. Mane tumba bari haavugalu I was not able to move a inch from there. I was searching for my brother and he was not there. I was so scared and dont know what to do. Aaga allige ondu mungusi bantu, adu namma rayara posenalli kalituknodu ella haavugalannu tindu bidtu. Nanna nodi hoogu, neenu hedara beda naanu ninna jote iddene enditu. Naanu namma manege bandu namma motherge vishaya ella helide aadare avaru enu helidaru annodu nenapilla. Ashtkke nanage echharike aayeetu. I was so scared that I saw so many snakes in my dream and I was not able to understand the meaning of that dream. In the morning I spoke to my mother regarding this but she said I left fasting on Shashti for Nagaraj so he came in my dream. But I was not satisfied. I asked one of my elder brother he said that I was making some wrong decision so its a warning for me to not to take the decision. Still I was not satisfied. Namma colony nalli Venkateshwar Devasthana ide adar poojari obbarige idara bagge kelona anta office mudiga takshana avara hattira hoogi nanna kanasina bagge helide. And I also said him that I am very much scared. Avaru ninage saakshaat RAYARE ninna kanasinalli bandu ninna kashtagalannella naanu pariharisuttene anta heliddare neenu eke hedaruttiya. You are so lucky avare yaavagalu ninna jote iruttene anta abhaya kottiddare endaru. By listening that I was so happy I cant explain that feeling in words. After that I shifted to Bangalore and now I am with my son. When ever I face any problem or difficulty I think why to worry lets face what ever has come. Rayaru is with me. Naanu iga Rayara anugrahadalli ammana madilalli bechhage, nishchinteyaagi, aanandadinda iruva maguvina tarah iddene. Nanage yaava bhayavu illa nanna jote yavagalu RAYARU iddare annuva ondu bharavaseyondige iddene.

    I wanted to share my experience with you. With your permission I will call u auntyji, I am so happy that you are safe. Take Care.

    Rayara anugraha sadaa nimma mele irali.

    Veena

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on January 22, 2011 at 8:26 am

      Veena,
      Very nice reading your comment. There is no end for Rayara miracles.
      As far as calling me Aunty, no need for any formalities. You can call me Meera.

      Of course, it would be appropriate to call me Aunty if you are around 17-18 years of age. Because, that’s the age of my one and only daughter. :)

      Reply

  9. Posted by Veena on January 23, 2011 at 11:34 pm

    Dear Meera,

    Thank you for your response. I am 36 and my son’s age is around your daughter’s age. So better I will call you Meera. By the grace of Rayaru I got a new friend today. I like your name very much. Please do message me. Because you are only one friend to me.

    Thank you,

    Veena

    Reply

  10. Posted by Vasan on January 24, 2011 at 12:52 am

    Dear Meera,

    Felt very happy to go through the incident on how our Rayaru has showered his grace on you and protected through that tough time. I guess that there are no dearths of such incidents in the life of a true devotee of Rayaru.

    We are in the process of constructing a mrithika brindavanam for HIM on the outskirts of Kanchipuram and we have experienced HIS showers of grace a lot of times – A lot of times we realized that he gives us ‘tests’ to see how strongly we believe in HIM and then finally, like a true lenient college professor, he gives us ‘grace’ marks at the end and pulls us out of trouble. We experienced these when we started this project around a couple of years back and for the sake of other Rayar devotees, we have documented our innumerable mystical experiences on this project in a separate blog for the last couple of years at:

    http://gururayar.blogspot.com

    Interested readers can go through this at their leisure time!!!

    !!!Sarvam Sri Krishnarpanamastu!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,118 other followers

