Water Color Painting of Sree Raghavendra Swamy

Mr. Nagesh Hanumantha Rao sent me this water color painting 2 days back. I asked a few details and below is the reply Mr. Nagesh sent me.

Mr. Nagesh is residing in Uttarahalli. He painted in the year 2003.  Painting is his hobby, and he  loves Guru Rayaru very much and was planning to draw him one day.. suddenly one day evening he started painting(free hand drawing) and finished on the same night and surprisingly went Mantralayam and put this painting on his feet(brindavana) and now this painting is in his pooja room. Thanks so much Mr. Nagesh for sharing this with all of us.

P.S: Do you have a painting, rangoli, lyrics, audio, video to share? Leave a comment here and I will send you an email. In a few more weeks, this website will have registered 2.5 MILLION visitors.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Dr.Rashmi.P on August 9, 2012 at 3:14 am

    thanks ..nice painting

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sandhya on August 13, 2012 at 2:22 am

    Looks very divine. Kaliyuga Kamadhenu namma Raayaru.

    Reply

    • Posted by Nagesh on August 28, 2012 at 3:24 am

      thank u very much, it is giving me more enthu to draw Sri Gurugalu(of course with Guru’s Ashirvadha)
      Nagesh.H

      Reply

  3. Posted by Seema on August 16, 2012 at 6:05 pm

    Hi Meera,

    I have been following your website since few years now. thank you for all of your posts, lyrics, and info about pooja. Its been more than just info to me as I live abroad and sometimes end up confused with rituals.
    I needed a little help from you. i am about to have a baby, even though this is my second child I have kind of forgotten the rituals I had followed during my postnatal period. In the mean time my mom expired so, literally no one to ask for info. I want to know the details about poojas and traditions we follow in north Karnataka after delivery.
    This will be of immense help, more than words could describe.
    Thank You,
    Seema

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on August 17, 2012 at 1:55 pm

      Seema,
      It has been 19 years since my Daughter was born, and I have just her. I am really not aware much of any rituals. If anyone else who reads the comments can post it here, and you can follow them.

      Reply

  4. Posted by Supriya Manvikar on May 16, 2013 at 8:22 am

    Hi Meera,

    I starting following your blog in search of authenticate Madhwa recipies and discovered that this blog has more content in terms of devotional side apart from the food. Thank you so much for sharing your knowledge and experience. It has been a great hep in understanding and knowing many of the rituals, food and lyrics as m gsb who has been married into a Madhwa family.
    I have few painting to share.
    Supriya

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,162 other followers

