2.5 Million Visitors – Thank You

It has been a very hectic month for me, the festivals, vacation, and travel for work has taken a toll on me. When I wake up in the morning, on most days I have no clue where I am.

However, it is this web site which keeps me company at all places. And I am so glad to inform each one of you that this blog has just reached 2.5 million visitors. I have posted 500 posts, and has thousands of comments. It is amazing how this blog has grown and become popular.

I would definitely like to Thank the Almighty for this blog. And of course, all the credit has to go to the many contributors who send me lyrics, paintings, and other interesting information.

I hope and pray to the Lord and my beloved Rayaru to give me strength and energy to share many more posts and tons of information through out the year, and many more years to come.

THANKS FOR ALL CONTRIBUTORS AND VISITORS.

MAY OUR BELOVED RAYARU BLESS ONE AND ALL.

 

13 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by bhavana on August 25, 2012 at 12:27 pm

    Congratulations Meera!

    Really a great achievement! I wish a greater success in your future endeavors.
    May the Rayaru bless you and us always.

    Recently I learnt a new song on Rayaru. I am glad to share it with you on this occasion.

    Raga – Kalyani Tala – Adi

    Gururaayara nambiro maruthiyemba gururaayara nambiro
    Gururaayara nambi bidade yaavaagalu
    Durithava kaledu sadgathiya padevarella || guru ||

    Sharadhiya manovegadi lamghisi
    mahithanuje shokava kaledu
    vanava berodane kithaadi aarbhatisida
    Durulara badidu lamkeya thanna sakhagitha || guru ||

    jeevesharomdemba durvaadhiya
    bhaavashaastrava mudadi muridu
    Kovidarige sadbhaashyava thorida
    Deva puramdara vithala sevakaraada || guru ||

    With regards,
    Bhavana.

    Reply

  2. Posted by meeraghu on August 25, 2012 at 1:10 pm

    Thanks so much, Bhavana. Awesome, can you send me the tune as well?

    Reply

  3. Posted by vidya on August 25, 2012 at 6:46 pm

    Congratulations

    Reply

  4. Posted by Kavita on August 27, 2012 at 3:32 am

    Congratulations !!! May god bless u n ur family always…..

    Reply

  5. Posted by vidya s s on August 28, 2012 at 2:46 am

    congratulations.

    Reply

  6. Posted by dewdrops13 on August 29, 2012 at 6:35 pm

    Congrats Meera..hari sarvottama vayu jeevottama

    Reply

  7. Posted by Nikhila on August 30, 2012 at 9:58 pm

    Awesome, keep going!

    Reply

  8. Posted by Ranjini on September 22, 2012 at 4:42 am

    really very nice job……………..

    Reply

  9. Posted by Girish on October 2, 2012 at 7:39 am

    Congratulation….
    Guru Raghavendra Bless you all the time.

    Thunga Thiradi Nintha Suyathivara Nyare Pelamayya…..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,151 other followers

