Gowri Ganesha Pictures

I hope you all had a wonderful and joyous Gowri Ganesha Festival. There was not much celebration at my place. I came back today at 10.00 AM from a client site @ Indiana. My Husband Raghavendra is in New Delhi, India for work. My daughter Sneha is at UNC, Chapel Hill. After I came back home, I did the bare minimum pooje, and prayed to Lord Ganesha that a grand celebration awaits him once my Husband and Daughter return home.

I went to my Sister’s place for Lunch, and what a feast I had at Suma’s place. Suma and her Mother-in-Law had prepared delicious dishes and I enjoyed every bite. Thanks so much Suma, and Aunty.

Below is the picture I took of the pooja I did at my place.

Gowri and Ganesha Pooja at my Sister Suma’s place.

Attached below is an email and Picture I received from Mr. Ragothaman

Dear Meera Ma’m,

I did Ganesh Chathurthi in a small way at my place today morning. I bought flowers yesterday and arranged the leaves and flowers around him so that it looks like he is sitting on a flower throne with a flower halo.
Made sweet and savory steamed modaks. I didnt get Jaggery here, since the store selling Indian stuff didnt have jaggery, so made the sweet stuffing with Turbinado sugar crystals, which has same taste and smell like jaggery. Got it at Whole Foods Market. Offered them with coconut and bananas, sugar candy and dry fruits. I hope He was satisfied. :)

Please feel free to share this with your readers.

Thanks and Regards,
Ragothaman

Another email and Picture from Mrudula, Ireland.

Hello Meera

I am Mrudula from Bangalore currently residing in Ireland. We also did our Ganesha Habba with utmost devotion and satisfaction. I’m married to a Tamilian Iyer so the sweets we make are called kozhukottai which was actually my first trial, but they came out good if not better. Guess will learn with practice. I follow your blog often to have a look at the many proceedings of the festivities as well as many many lyrics which my mom sings.

I’m attaching a photo of our Ganesha and would love to see it posted on the blog.

God bless you and your family with good health and prosperity. Awaiting the photos of grand celebration of Ganesha Habba at your home.

with love n regards,
Mrudula Mohana

Mr. UK Rao has sent this  email and picture of Lord Ganesha Festival at his place.

Hello Meera garu,
My name is Kodanda Rao Uppuluri & my wife Sudha. We did Ganapathi puja at home in Danville, Illinois. We are Madhwas & Rayaru devotees. I frequently visit your website for info,  reference & more. Thank you very much for your dedication and nice job.ukrao
Ms. Enitha Vijay. has sent this email and picture.
Neelima who is a student at South Carolina has sent this email and picture.

Hi Meera ji,

I’m a student from South Carolina and this is the first time I did the puja all by myself. I would like to share the pictures with you. Where can I send them to?

Regards :)

 

13 responses to this post.

  1. May Lord Ganesha bless yours and Suma’s families

    Reply

  2. Posted by Mrudula on September 20, 2012 at 4:47 am

    i wish to send you my fotos, can i know your mail id. thanks

    Reply

  3. Posted by Chitra on September 20, 2012 at 11:03 am

    Thank you so much for all the wonderful postings you have been providing. Though we don’t thank you by replying for each posting…we always pray for you and your family…for all that you have been doing, for millions of people across. Would love to meet you personally sometime.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Nikhila on September 20, 2012 at 6:46 pm

    Meera,
    Please also send me your email id. I think I have your ‘old’ yahoo id and it bounced. Thanks.

    Reply

  5. Posted by evijay on September 20, 2012 at 8:45 pm

    Hi Meera , I would want to send the pics to you .Can u pls pass your mail id.
    Rgds. Eg.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Rashmi on September 21, 2012 at 10:10 am

    Meera avare,
    Can you or anyone who reads this “amazing” website give me details of how to do “eleyashtami” pooje? I am married to a ‘deshashtha’ madhwa family and they have that tradition. My parents are “badaganaadu” madhwas and we did not have that pooje. Thanks

    Reply

  7. Posted by Nikhila on September 22, 2012 at 7:52 pm

    Hello Rashmi,
    Please refer to the following link, Hope this helps.

    http://www.itslife.in/festivals/ele-ashtami

    Reply

  8. Posted by Neelu on September 25, 2012 at 1:05 am

    Hi Meera ji,

    I’m a student from South Carolina and this is the first time I did the puja all by myself. I would like to share the pictures with you. Where can I send them to?

    Regards :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,180 other followers

