Karnataka Rajyotsava 2012 @ 14619 on Saturday Nov 3rd

We have been celebrating Karnataka Rajyotsava at our home since last year. My parents, my Sister’s family, and several of my colleagues from work visited us last year. We had  Karnataka food as you can see a sample here. We also watched a Kannada movie and enjoyed the day.


The above picture just shows you the starters, we had the following food items:

  1. Kosambari
  2. Pickle
  3. Sambar
  4. Rasam
  5. Majjige Huli
  6. Gulab Jamun
  7. Kesari Bath
  8. Bisibele Bath
  9. Mango Chitranna
  10. Raita
  11. Bombai Bonda
  12. Eggplant Yennegai
  13. Shahi Rabdi
  14. Yogurt Rice
  15. Chapathi
  16. Cabbage Palya
  17. And last but not the least, Paan to wash it off. :)

This year, I would like to invite all my online visitors who reside near the DC area on Saturday November 3rd 2012. If you can leave a comment here, I can send you an email about my home address and phone number. We will have a blast. And it will be truly a honor to have you all at my place. We have plenty of food, so just your presence is more than enough.

Please consider this as a personal invitation, and do visit us all. I will be very happy if you can come.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Sandhya on November 1, 2012 at 2:33 am

    Baale ele mele badsida oota bayalli neeru tarsta ide ri. Wish I could fly from Singapore to US at this very moment :( Nimmellarigoo Rajyotsavada Shubhashayagalu.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Usha on November 3, 2012 at 10:26 pm

    Meera,
    Thanks for your generous invitation,I am sure you had a great time. I wish I were able to attend. but it takes about three and half hours to get to your place…

    Usha

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on November 4, 2012 at 11:24 am

      Usha,
      We sure did. I will post the pictures and all the delicious food items we had. Please do visit us sometime. You can definitely stay overnight at my place also. DC is just a few miles, and you can see all the wonderful museums.

      Reply

  3. Posted by Usha on November 5, 2012 at 6:08 am

    I will, thanks Meera!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,180 other followers

