Banana, Apple, Strawberry Milkshake

I perform Shri Raghavendra Swamy Seva every year. While doing so, I eat just one meal at noon, no breakfast or dinner. However, I still need energy to do the seva, work, and perform all the household chores. My parents and my husband strongly insist on me eating at least fruits and having milk in the night. I just can’t drink milk at all. So, when my daughter brought this plate of wonderful fruits for me once, I added 2 more to these and prepared something quick, delicious, and very healthy milkshake for all of us. And, now I am sharing this with you all. Banana, Apple, Strawberry milk shake.

Banana, Apple, Strawberry

Banana, Apple, Strawberry

So, when you are fasting from now on, do remember to stay healthy and still follow the wonderful tradition we have.

With Water and Milk

With Water and Milk

As you see in the below picture, chop all the fruits into big chunks and put it in a blender along with water and milk. Add sugar as per your needs. I add water to make it low fat. You can eliminate the same and just use 2 glasses of milk.

Chop big chunks

Chop big chunks

Blend it until smooth. Refrigerate for a few minutes and serve.

Serves 3

Serves 3

I also had earlier posted the recipe for Apple Milkshake here.

P.S: Take a look at this web site to see what nutritional value you are getting out of these 3 great fruits:

1. Fruit Chart
2. Fruit Expert

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Mala on November 29, 2012 at 9:52 am

    Lovely milkshake! Could you let me know more about Shri Raghavendra Swamy Seva.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,196 other followers

