Banana Pineapple Milkshake

Banana-pineapple-juice

Doing upavasa when you are on medication takes a toll on your health. I was taking Antibiotics for my tooth pain, and had so much stomach upset. So, yesterday it was tough for me to fast for Nagara Chauthi. Listened to a great deal of lecture from everyone. And since I was so tired with all the traveling, and work had no energy to make even Avalakki, or even Sabhudhana Khichadi which I had soaked for.

Since I had so many bananas offered on Friday, and yesterday for Nagara Chauthi, I decided to make this milk shake which could help me. It is quick, easy and tastes just awesome.

The milk shake itself requires very few ingredients.

  • 3 Bananas
  • 1/4 pineapple chopped
  • 3 tsp honey
  • 2 cups low fat Milk

Blend all the ingredients in a blender, and server immediately. It helped me a great deal. I felt full for at least a few hours.

3 responses to this post.

  1. we don’t need to add sugar with this Banana Milk Shake. By adding Honey and chopped pineapples will give sweetness. Thank you. I will try it and let you know Meera.

    Reply

  2. Well, how about adding some dry fruits and nuts and of course raisins. Will it make the dish more appetising.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,053 other followers

