Sree Krishnajanmasthami Pictures 2013

The festival was celebrated with great devotion. I couldn’t prepare as many items as I wanted to prepare since it was a week day. So, I prepared just a few items with help from my Husband. Sneha our daughter joined us through FaceTime, and we gave Arghya to Lord Krishna as she was watching us. She listened to many of the songs and was there for almost 2 hours of the Pooje. I guess, we need to thank technology for making this possible. My laptop was handy, and so was my blog which had all the lyrics, songs in one place. Rather than going through all the books, it was just one page on the blog which could be referred. By the time we finished all pooje, it was almost midnight.

Attached below are some pictures I took as we performed the pooje starting from pooje preparation to the end.

IMG_1851

IMG_1854

IMG_1855

IMG_1857  IMG_1872

IMG_1875

IMG_1878

IMG_1879

IMG_1881

IMG_1907

The satisfaction you get after finishing the pooje, and saying “Sree Krishnarpana Masthu” is unbelievable.

Sri Krishna Jayanti Events at Mantralayam, see pictures at the link attached below:

http://www.raghavendramutt.org/stories/sri-krishna-jayanti-events-mantralayam

21 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lalitha on August 29, 2013 at 8:58 am

    Happy Krishna Janmashtami Meera, Sneha and Raghu. I celebrated “Sri Krishna” in Sowmya and prakash’s house on Tuesday and last night in our Hindu Samaj. Had a good time. Your Pictures look very nice. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on August 29, 2013 at 9:01 am

      Thanks, Aunty. And same to you as well. It is such a great festival. One more important festival coming soon. Can’t wait for Ganesha Festival now.

      Reply

  2. Posted by Ramamoorthy on August 29, 2013 at 9:22 am

    Dear sister
    I should thank for taking a great effort to know things to all
    As I trusted in poojas and alankara I really appreciate the way in which U have decorated with flowers etc
    If we done anything with whole hearted lay sincerely with perfection than we will get
    Pleasant happiness with the wishes of the God
    My warm wishes to U

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on August 29, 2013 at 9:30 am

      Yes, I agree. Bhakthi and Devotion is what the Lord wants. And I pray to him that I have it until my last breath.

      Reply

  3. Wonderful photos, beautifully decorated Krishna and the Dishes are yummy..

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on August 29, 2013 at 10:21 am

      Thanks, Ramesh. Show it to Mom & Dad as well. :)

      Reply

      • I did show the picture to Dad and Mom Radha and the kids. They all appreciated the decoration and of course the dishes The photos are excellent.
        By the way, I saw your response to the post on Tirupathi. Yes, the crowds have halved and the darshana is easy. Even free Darshan can be had in an hour and this is unimaginable. Come home and we ill go to Tirupathi.Bye

      • Posted by meeraghu on September 1, 2013 at 4:39 pm

        Awesome. Can’t wait to come to see Lord Venkatesha.

  4. Posted by nagarathna keshav on August 29, 2013 at 11:33 am

    Nice,pic I felt it was in my home,thank you for posting this pics

    Reply

  5. Posted by Reeva on August 29, 2013 at 11:42 am

    Pooja vidhana is very nicely arranged and put forth. It takes so much time and effort to clean, gather, and arrange all the flowers and items. Loved the way it is decorated and set forth. Thanks Revathi

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on August 29, 2013 at 11:48 am

      Revathi,
      It was tough yesterday since it was a week day. Last year, I had taken day off and my daughter was also there to help. My Husband and I felt quite exhausted in the night. It was almost midnight after we cleaned everything. Maybe next year, I will prepare just Avalakki and spend more time praying than frying. :)

      Just a thought.
      Thanks so much for your comment. Appreciate it very much.

      Reply

  6. Posted by Kumar on August 29, 2013 at 8:53 pm

    It was wonderful and very lively. The Shradha for pooja is very important and getting to that level outside the country is awesome. May Lord bless your family with health and devotion for many more years ahead……..Jai Shri Krishna……..kumar(Canada)

    Reply

  7. Posted by mala on August 30, 2013 at 1:50 am

    Photos thumba chennagide. Ondonde alankara madida hage, photo tegediruvudu, koneyallai group phone kalakaliyagide. thatteyalli ittiruva thindi bayalli neeru tharisitu.

    namaskara
    mala

    Reply

  8. Thank for your presentation of Krishna Dolls and all sweets, fruits, and Muruku.
    I did Muruku, Seedai, Vadai and all others like Milk, Curd, Butter, Aval, and fruits.
    I did chanting Half an hour.”Hare Rama Rama Hare Hare, Hara Krishna Krishna Hara, Vishnu Sakastranamam, Krishna Songs, and Archanai, Deepa Arthi. I have got lot of Dulasi Plants there also I put Rangoli and lit the lamp and perform Pooja. My sister’s
    son born on Gukulashtami, so I am used to doing every year grand manner.

    Thanks for sharing Meera.

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on August 30, 2013 at 10:07 am

      That is very nice, Shanthi.

      Reply

      • Posted by Nalini Sarvesh on August 30, 2013 at 11:48 am

        Namaskara.. nimma mane Krishna nodida mele namma mane Krishnana thorisona antha mannasu aithu.. Happy Sri Jayanthi. But I would like to know how to post the pictures. Nalini

      • Posted by meeraghu on August 30, 2013 at 1:39 pm

        Nalini,
        Just sent an email. Send your picture to that email ID. I will post it here.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,117 other followers

