Happy Gowri Ganesha Festival

lord-ganesha

Mushikavaahana modaka hastha

Chaamara karna vilambitha sutra

Vaamana rupa maheshwara putra

Vighna vinaayaka paada namasthe namasthe namasthe namaha.

Happy Gowri Ganesha Festival to one and all. 

May Goddess Gowri and Lord Ganesha shower you all with success in all your endeavors.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Thank you Meera. Let the lord Ganapathy bless all. Ganapathy photo is very cute. I saved in my Photo Album.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Vani on September 10, 2013 at 8:07 pm

    Meera,
    You have always been the person to go to for me. Unknowingly somehow Rayaru has probably established an invisible connection between us!

    I wanted your advice on something that is bothering me deeply – I have been living in this country for about 20 yrs now and have 2 children (one in sixth grade and the other in third). There has been a sudden development(in my husband’s career) and as a result of which we have to move back to India. I am extremely nervous and anxious about it as my heart is not into it (there is really nobody to go back to and besides my daughter is at a very sensitive age and has only visited India as a child), but unfortunately I have no choice.

    Please let me know if I can do anything (any seva, any thing at all) and if Rayaru will be kind enough to keep my desire of staying back here and doing right by my kids.

    Your thoughtful advice is appreciated, as always. Thanks.

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on September 16, 2013 at 8:34 pm

      Vani,
      Thanks for your comments. Like they say ” Wherever is the food for you, fate will take you there”. I can understand how hard it can be to relocate from one country to another. Maybe this is a temporary phase in your life. Your kids are still young, and you can come back when they are in High School.
      Yes, you can do Rayara Seva, and see how it goes. You will definitely get some direction when you finish the seva.
      Hope all goes well.

      Reply

  3. Posted by tamilarasi venkat on September 16, 2013 at 8:18 pm

    Hi mam, wonderful post as always. I was awaiting your pics and your post. Have attached some of my pics of gowri ganesh pooja….inspirations of your blog and festivities at your home :) .when there is a festival on the coming, I only see your blog for procedures to follow and recepies to make. pls keep posting. Regards, Thamilarasi

    ________________________________

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,180 other followers

