Blog Turns 6 Years Old

I am so glad to let you all know that 6 years back, on September 22nd 2007 I started this blog. It was going to be a personal space where I could upload lyrics, pooja vidhana, and recipes. The main intent was that my Daughter would use it later in her life when she had a family of her own. :)

Initially, there were 100-150 visitors each day, and around 3000 visitors a month. Slowly, it changed as the posts went on increasing. In the past 3 years, on a regular day the blog has close to 4000 visitors, and on festivals around 10,000 visitors. On an average, around 80,000 –  100,000 a month. This is just amazing. The total views to-date is 3,525,719.

Now coming to comments. There are around 10,000 comments. Many leave comments here, and many of you write to me personally as well. I just can’t believe the love and affection so many have showed me during this 6 year journey of the blog. There are many good, bad and ugly comments. Good comments motivate me and make me spend more time on the blog. It is hard to find time, but your comments inspire me a lot. Bad comments make me think about the person who wrote them. Would they be willing to say the same thing to me if in case they meet me personally? I don’t think so. Social media makes it easy for people to disguise themselves and say bad things. I do publish these bad comments. However, when it comes to ugly comments, I just don’t even bother to publish them. There are too many bad elements in this world, and why bother about people who have so much negativity in them, right?

Than comes Contributors. Like you have seen over the past 6 years, there are many who contribute lyrics, videos, audios, PDF files, recipes. A big thanks to each and everyone who has contributed. Without your help and contribution, there wouldn’t be 722 posts. This blog wouldn’t have reached this height without your contribution.

Than there are those who come to me at temples, and other places and ask me if I am Meera. They congratulate me on the blog, and tell me how it has helped them on many occasions. Many many thanks to each and everyone of you who came to me and talked. It does make a huge difference.

Once again, thanks to everyone. Visitors, commenters, contributors, and silent readers.

I would like to thank my Husband Raghavendra and Daughter Sneha who are so proud of this blog, and help me in every step.

Last but not the least, I would like to thank the Lord Almighty without his blessings this blog wouldn’t be possible.

Thanks a MILLION TO EVERYONE WHO VISITS.

64 responses to this post.

  1. HI meera mam,

    Hats off to your so much of uninterrupted efforts towards this blogs development…This 6 years must turn into 60 years it’s my special wish…god bless you.

    Reply

  2. Congrats Merra

    Reply

  3. Posted by Bhavana on September 22, 2013 at 12:54 pm

    Yes Meera, I too wish that you celebrate a century! Hearty Congratulations !

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on September 22, 2013 at 12:56 pm

      Come on, Bhavana. 100 years, Oh My God. Thanks so much for the wishes. Appreciate all your help and your contributions are just amazing.

      Reply

  4. Congrats Meera

    Reply

  5. Posted by Siri on September 22, 2013 at 1:17 pm

    Hearty congratulations !! God bless you !

    Sent from my iPhone

    Reply

  6. Posted by Champa on September 22, 2013 at 1:41 pm

    Congrats Meera! Please, continue this good work as long as it is possible for you. It is helping a lot of people. Our best wishes are with you.

    Reply

  7. Dear Madam,
    Namaskara, Hare Srinivasa! Hearty Congratulaions. We pray Lord Sri Bhuvaraha and Kaliyuga Kamedhunu sri Sri Raghavendra to grace with you a healthy, prosperous and long life to serve and serve more to our Madhwa Community and in enlightening our Culture, tradition , Pooja vidhana etc,,,,etc.to our young generation. Hare Srinivasa.!.

    Reply

  8. Posted by anitha on September 22, 2013 at 2:01 pm

    Congratulations meera, may the almighty be with you and make this blog live forever. And sure it wil be useful to not only your daughter but also to all our kids as well.. Thanks a lot for the wonderful blog..

    Reply

  9. Abhinandanam to you Meera on the sixth anniversary of your blog!
    I admire your motivation & sincerity.Your blog inspires people towards spirituality & higher thinking.May you continue the good work & ‘light more lamps’!
    शुभचिन्तनम् एवम् शुभेच्छा!

    Reply

  10. Hearty congratulations. Your blog is sacred as experienced by me in 2012 at US. It should celebrate golden jubilee also.

    Reply

  11. Posted by LAKSHMI BHEEMACHAR on September 22, 2013 at 9:42 pm

    Dear Meera, Namaskara and Hearty Congratulations on completing 6 years, its truly amazing!!! You are doing a wonderful job, Its not easy and it needs lot of time, effort and dedication. I visit the blog atleast once a day, actually, I miss something when I dont. Its become a daily routine for me in Kuala Lumpur away from home in Bangalore. In fact, after started visiting your site, Now, I get to know each and every occasion, festival, etc. about our Madhwa community much in advance. May God Almighty and our BELOVED RAYARU shower Blessings on you and your family for the noble work.

    Cheers,
    Lakshmi

    Reply

  12. Posted by Kavita on September 22, 2013 at 10:02 pm

    Congratulations!!! We wish u many more years of happy n healthy blogging..

    Reply

  13. Posted by Savitha on September 22, 2013 at 11:45 pm

    In our everyday life we get used to something,and panchanga is one we check by default.
    Now,in the past several years instead of panchanga it’s kalpavriksha kamadhenu !

    This blog brought back the my childhood memories of learning ” paleyacchutha ” and other shlokas.

    What a nice blog.congratulations and keep it running.

    Savitha from California
    Resident of 5 th block jayanagar.

    Reply

  14. Posted by veena on September 23, 2013 at 12:13 am

    Hearty congratulations. . We reside in Muscat, Oman. . Recently, on Ganapathi habba day, when I had been to a friend’s place for aarathi , one of my young friends was worrying that she saw moon that day by mistake and was wondering if she can get the shyamanthaka stortra immediately .. I confidantly asked her to search your blog and she was so happy to find it on her smart fone in a minute.!!! She read that out loudly to abt 50 pple so that all such pple would be helped!!! Everybody enquired abt your blog!! An example how your iblog is helping pple!! Great job!!! Amazing!! Congrats … Your blog is doing a real KAMADHENU JOB!!

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on September 23, 2013 at 7:20 am

      Veena,
      Power of technology as I say. Thanks to the web. And of course, thanks so much for letting me know. Amazing isn’t it that you could check my website on a smart phone in a min?

      Reply

  15. Dear Meera, Namaskara and Hearty Congratulations on completing 6 years, its truly amazing. You are doing a wonderful job, Its not easy and it needs lot of time, effort and dedication. May God Almighty and our BELOVED RAYARU shower Blessings on you and your family for the noble work.

    My son also completes 5 years in this month only on 24th. So iam more happy to Wish you with lots of love and affection.

    I do not know how to post the photos otherwise i would have posted my sons photos dress in Krisha costume.

    Wish you all the best.

    Regards
    Jyothi

    Reply

  16. Posted by Madhuri on September 23, 2013 at 1:22 am

    Hello Meera,
    Congratulations.. Continue the good work… Love your blog a lot… and so many visitors!! and also whatever you have posted so far is worth reading(lyrics,pooja vidhana) and trying(recipes). Keep up the good work.

    Reply

  17. Posted by nagalakshmi on September 23, 2013 at 2:59 am

    dear meera congratulations this blog is not only useful to your daughter but also all youngsters and elders as well

    Reply

  18. Posted by Archana on September 23, 2013 at 3:15 am

    Congratulations Meera Subbarao!! Please keep up the good work!!

    Reply

  19. Posted by Ritha Kulkarni on September 23, 2013 at 3:38 am

    Congratulations meera for creating such a wonderful blog. ..

    Reply

  20. Posted by BRUNDA SHIVU on September 23, 2013 at 5:01 am

    I will pray to rayaru to give u all the desired things in ur life three cheers to kalpavriksha kamadhenu hip hip hurray HAPPY BIRTHDAY

    Reply

  21. Posted by sudhindra Rao on September 23, 2013 at 5:05 am

    Thank you for your nice letter madam.when we were in US recently as per your suggestion we performed both Gowri Ganesh pooka on Sunday itself

    Reply

  22. Posted by Jayashree Ravichandran on September 23, 2013 at 6:50 am

    Heartiest Congratulations Meera., even though we dont know each other personally, a kind of rapport has developed between us , i’m sure it must be the same with others too. I mean all who follow ur blog.
    Actually during festivals we are so busy sometimes even a few days before, preperations n all that ., we hardly have time to even stretch our legs n relax fr a few minutes , but you MAKE it possible to click n also later UPLOAD the same with a lil write up too..YOU ARE JUST AMAZING..keep up the good work n may God be with u in all ur endeavors.Wishing u all the very best. :)

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on September 23, 2013 at 7:17 am

      Thanks, Jayashree. Yes, I am in the same boat, just can’t wait to share anything I learn with you all. The blog has become my life.

      Reply

  23. Posted by G S V Babu on September 23, 2013 at 11:13 am

    Congratulations!A good effort and noble cause never fails. Though I started visiting your blog for last couple of months, but now I am a regular visitor of your blog and waiting eagerly for new postings. Good going, keep it up. All the best of Bests.

    Reply

  24. Posted by Sindhu on September 23, 2013 at 1:08 pm

    Many Congratulations to you. Happy birthday to your blog!!!
    You really inspire me in many aspects. Thank you Meera ma’am.

    Reply

  25. congratulations madam. i always look forward to your mails and i particularly enjoy old devotional songs and authentic karnataka recipes. thanks a lot. please keep up the good work for the benefit of all the visitors to the blog.

    Reply

  26. Posted by Vijaya on September 23, 2013 at 2:08 pm

    Hearty congrats and I wish to wish you year after year. I came across your blog while searching for the song “Mangalarathi thandu belagire Ambujasana Ranige” in Dec 2012 and from that day I am a regular visitor and I have no words to appreciate you. I wish the blessings of Sri Rayaru will always be showered on you and your family members.

    Reply

  27. Posted by Shubha Satish on September 23, 2013 at 3:13 pm

    Congratulations!! I agree with the above comments. Your blog is having a sacred space in the internet as well as in our hearts. As you celebrate the 6th birthday, we too should celebrate in finding you! God bless you and your family.

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on September 23, 2013 at 3:21 pm

      Shubha,
      Such wonderful comment. I too want to meet each and everyone of you. Where in the world can I get so much affection? You all have become like my family. Thanks so much.

      Reply

  28. Posted by jamuna on September 23, 2013 at 4:58 pm

    Love it! love it! thank you for such a wonderfulblog and Happy Birthday to Kalpavrikshu.
    jamuna- washington dc

    Reply

  29. Posted by Swetha kulkarni on September 23, 2013 at 10:29 pm

    Hello Meera,
    Congratulations!! I am one of the silent readers of ur blog. I visit ur blog almost every alternate day, before every festival or to know when is Ekadashi. I have tried out most of ur recipes and will continue to do so. Thanks a lot for all the information posted on ur blog. It has helped me a lot.

    Reply

  30. Posted by Suma Gururaj on September 24, 2013 at 8:00 am

    Meera avre….congratulations. Your blog is just amazing. Not only your daughter will be benifited, we too are. Keep up the good work mam :-)

    Reply

  31. Posted by Suma Gururaj on September 24, 2013 at 8:15 am

    I wonder how amidst your busy schedule, you update the blog. Really appreciate your efforts

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on September 24, 2013 at 2:03 pm

      Suma,
      Where this is a will there is a way. Where there is no will, there is a hill. Have to make time to keep up this blog, and also comments. :)

      Reply

  32. Posted by CHandrika gururao on March 26, 2014 at 2:11 am

    Hai meeraghuwordpress aim the biggest followyer of this blog very very nice most informative plz mail me also thank u

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,106 other followers

