Back from India

After a hectic and memorable trip, I am back home in the US. I have read all your messages and will reply to each one as soon as I have some time. The main goal of this visit was the 80th Sahasra Chandra Darshana function for my Dad. It was a grand celebration. I will post details and pictures of same.

Places I visited during this visit are:

1. Mantralaya to see our Beloved Rayaru

2. Bichale where our Rayaru spent time with Sree Appanacharyaru

3. Mulabaghalu – The place of our Sree Sripada Rajaru

4. Kamadhenu Kshetra – An amazing place in Banagalore

5. Several temples in Bangalore

Our Lord Venkateshwara decided not to give darshana for us. We couldn’t visit Tirupathi because of the ongoing problems in Andra Pradesh. Hopefully, during our next visit, Lord Venkateshwara will show us some mercy and bless us with his darshana.

I will post details about all the places I visited.

Once again, thanks for all your messages. I am humbled by the responses and emails I receive on a daily basis. I did convey all your wishes to my Dad as well.

P.S: I was hoping to talk to many of you in Bangalore. Because of time constraint I couldn’t do that. I apologize for the same.

26 responses to this post.

  1. Dear Madam,

    Namaskara, Haresrinivasa. Anyhow your Trip is a useful one. But you had not given us the opertunity, to take you and your Family to Srimushnam, one of the Eight Swayamvaktha Skhtra, (next to Tirupathi) in India. We Thank and Pray our Beloved Gurugalu for your safe return to US.

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on October 29, 2013 at 12:05 pm

      Dear Sir,
      This was a very hectic trip. I will definitely visit your place next time. Thanks for all your support. Appreciate it very much.

      Reply

  2. Posted by madivalasrihari on October 29, 2013 at 1:39 pm

    dear meeraji please send updates to my mail id every day and give your support for which act of kindness i shall be very thankful to u if my case is considered

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on October 29, 2013 at 1:50 pm

      Please subscribe to the blog. The link is provided on the right hand side. You will get updates every time I post.

      Reply

  3. Posted by Shanthi sethuraman on October 29, 2013 at 11:24 pm

    Happy Deepavali to one and all. I hope that you would have seen my previous mail(Ganasa Lyrics)

    Reply

  4. Posted by mala on October 30, 2013 at 12:06 am

    Madam,

    namma mane kamadhenu kshetrakke thumbane hattira. nimmanna mukathaha beti aguva avakasha miss aytu.

    mala

    Reply

  5. Hi meera,

    Welcome back, Good here you visited Kalpavruksha Kamadenu, how you feel there presence of our beloved Gururayaru, have you got some books to write. Were you able to trace the place easily or it was difficult.

    Regards
    Jyothi

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on October 30, 2013 at 7:47 am

      It was an amazing experience. The founder is a cousin of my co-sister’s brother-in-law. So, we received a royal treatment. I was given a dozen books to write, shared a few with my close relatives as well.

      Reply

      • Hai Meera,

        Very nice to here that you are relative of the founder which you had know at all until you visited the place and a good thing is happening at that place pratistapana of Rayara Brindavana with the books written by us and all other followers.

        Regards
        Jyothi

      • Posted by meeraghu on October 31, 2013 at 6:36 am

        Yes, indeed.

  6. Posted by Sudha on October 30, 2013 at 3:25 am

    Welcome back Meera, look forward to your updates . Good to note you had a fulfilling trip.

    Reply

  7. Thank you for your letter,sorry I could not meet you personally @ Bangalore when you were here,due to my wife’s Eye cataract operation : will avail the first oppertunity,when you visit next time, Thanks again

    Reply

  8. Posted by Shalaka on October 30, 2013 at 8:18 am

    Hello Meera mam,

    Nice to hear that you had fabulous India trip and enjoyed your father’s 80 Sahastra Darshanam function.
    I was actually eagerly waiting for your latest update on blog as wanted to say “Thank You” for the Shri Rayaru seva guidance from your side.

    On 2nd Oct’13 i along with my son had performed 1 day seva and after about 15 days that is on 16th Oct morning i had dream of Shri rayaru in the form of old priest giving Mantrakshata and Jasmine flowers blessing me and letting me know the solution for the purpose i did seva keeping Purnaphala.

    Hence i was eagerly waiting to share this dream with you.

    I am really grateful to you & wanted to tell you “ThankYou”.

    Shalaka

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on October 30, 2013 at 9:05 am

      Shalaka,
      That is so awesome. It is your devotion that pleased Rayaru, and gave his blessings. I did nothing.

      Reply

  9. Posted by Vaishnavi on October 30, 2013 at 10:41 am

    Hi Meeraji,

    Welcome back…Nice to hear that you had a wonderful trip and had lots of masti & fun in India.I had come across a wonderful series in youtube called Life Skills.Very nicely explained by a lady Called Shivani & a gentleman called Dr. Girish Patel.

    Life Skills is all about management of our Thoughts,which is in our madhwa philosophy.very beautifully explained by these 2 guys.

    Link:

    Enjoy….

    Vaishnavi

    Reply

  10. HAI, MEERA MAM,

    WISH YOU HAPPY DEEPAVALI.

    FROM
    Meena

    Reply

  11. Dear Meeraavare,

    Nimge kanya nodoru bangalore nalli gottidre heli nan tammanige tumba hudukutidivi sigtane ella.

    Regards
    Jyothi

    Reply

  12. Posted by padma on November 22, 2013 at 9:22 am

    Hi…. Mam……….. i came to know about your blog today only … i felt very happy that if we have any dought or any clarifications about our god ,rayaru etc ..can be easily known through your information… Hence even i am devotee of raghvendra swamy……. very happy to know all your replys Mam… Thank you…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,118 other followers

