Tulasi Pooje Pictures – 2013

Attached below are the pictures for Tulasi Pooje performed today evening. Being a week day, there wasn’t much time for elaborate preparation.The main goal is to do the pooje, and not miss it. And I was happy I could do it. As you see, I brought many many Kundan Rangoli designs from India. They look beautiful, right?

If you want to share pictures, please leave a comment if you don’t know my email ID. If you do have my email ID, just send it to me. I will post here.

Tulasi Pooje Preparation:

IMG_2792

2. Pooje Begins:IMG_2805

3. A close up:IMG_2807

4. After Aaruthi:IMG_2814

12 responses to this post.

  1. Hi Meeraghu ! liked the pictures. all the pics have come out very fine and sharp. Do tell the procedure of doing Tulsi Pooja on every day basis & particularly on this particular day. I am also seeing some floral designs made, they are looking really beautiful. i want to know did you make them on your own /got them readymade, & of which material are they made. I also want to make such things and that is why i am asking you. I also want to know about the prasad which u make. Do send some dishes that u prepare on this special day. hope to hear from u soon .Thanks.

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on November 15, 2013 at 7:51 am

      The detailed procedure has been posted in the links in Kannada and English. Not sure there is anything special I do other than the links. If you read the post, it says I brought all the designs from India. They are from Bangalore. I didn’t prepare any special food since it was a work week. Hope I answered all your questions.

      Reply

  2. Posted by Shanthi sethuraman on November 15, 2013 at 4:19 am

    Dear Meera,

    I am very happpy to see all pictures of Tulasi Pooja, which I used to do daily in the place where I lived before Now I am in the first floor, where I couldn’t keep Tulasi Pot, I tried to keep that Tulasi Pot in the Sit out, but it didn’t grow. So when I go to temple, there I am used finding Tulasi Pot, there I would; worship. Really you are blessed by god to have Tulasi Pot and performing Pooja regularly.

    Thanks a lot, I saved your picture in my picture gallery.

    S.Shanthi

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on November 15, 2013 at 7:50 am

      Shanthi,
      You can keep a silver tulasi plant. I have one as well. The tulasi plant usually doesn’t survive the harsh winter and cold here. So, a silver one also helps.

      Reply

  3. Posted by Lalitha on November 15, 2013 at 6:23 am

    Loved the set up and Kundan designs look really good. Thanks Meera.

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on November 15, 2013 at 7:49 am

      Thanks, Aunty. I was alone at home, with Sneha in college and Raghu at Denver for the past two weeks. Showed Raghu the pooje through phone.

      Reply

  4. Posted by Shanthi sethuraman on November 15, 2013 at 10:11 am

    I am not AWARE of silver plant Tulasi, You show me that picture, so that I can buy here.

    Reply

  5. Posted by usha on November 16, 2013 at 9:44 am

    very nice pictures of tulsi pooja.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Prahlad. Krishnamurthy on December 26, 2013 at 5:00 am

    Hi, Meera avare, Pls nimma email id tilisi. Prahlad.K

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,195 other followers

