Another Miracle – Foot Pain which Disappeared

For those of you following this blog, many of you know that I had been suffering with severe foot pain the past 7 years. The pain started sometime in 2005. I underwent many treatments from Orthotics, Physical Therapy, CorticoSteroids, MRI, Nerve Conduction study, Bone scan. We spent thousands of dollars for medical in spite of having insurance. The pain was unbearable in my right foot. Once Orthopadeic surgeon treated me for Plantar Fasciitis. Another said there was a big gap between the bones and hence the pain. Long story short, nothing helped and I took strong pain killers for many years. I was suggested to undergo a major surgery which I was not willing.

My foot pain was a great cause of worry for my Parents and also my Mother-in-Law. Every time I called them, without fail they asked me about my foot pain. Everyone I knew personally, had seen me suffer. The one and only question everyone asked me when they saw me or talked to me was” Meera, how is your foot pain?”. I had suffered with this foot pain for so many years.  I constantly wore special shoes for 5 years even at home. Didn’t attend many functions for fear of not able to wear the shoes.

I wore this boot for the most part of 2007-2008 and 2009. With this boot in place, I traveled all over United States for work as well. Can you imagine seeing the image how uncomfortable it must have been?

screenshot.60

The boots did help me travel and bear the pain. However, by evening I would have swelling and not able to do any work. My Husband and Daughter( who still was in Middle and later High School) did most of the household work in the night.

I wrote a couple posts in this blog about a few misdiagnosis as well. Read them here:

So, the pain continued, the treatments continued, money was spent like water, and the end result was a big zero.

Than came my visit to India in October 2009. I decided maybe I can find some good Doctors in Bangalore, and get an answer. So, went to India with bucket full of hope. I saw many Doctors (famous and the not so famous), each and everyone had a different suggestion. Again, spent money like crazy hoping to find a solution. Came back home empty handed and with great disappointment.

Around November 2009, as I was climbing upstairs to go to bed, my Daughter followed me. She sat with me next to my bed and asked how was my foot pain. I had enough by this time and just broke down. I said to her ” Why am I suffering so much? Why can’t any Doctor find a solution to my problem? I have had enough, if in the next few months Raghavendra Swamy doesn’t cure my foot pain, I am not going to pray.What is the benefit of waking up everyday, praying sincerely without asking anything? If he cannot cure my Foot pain which none of the Doctors have been able to do, what use is he? I went on and on. Tears flowing my eyes, I said this is it. I will continue praying to Raghavendra Swamy until his Birthday in 2010, I will give him enough time to cure my foot pain. I will recite his name 108 times everyday, and also his Stotra. However, if the foot pain remains as is, there will not be any more prayers.”

I continued my prayers and my medication. The day of Sree Raghavendra Swamy’s birthday came. And my Foot pain had vanished. The past two years I visited many places, 5 visits to India, several visits to clients here in the United States, and not even once have I complained about my foot pain. I can walk like anyone else, and run like anyone else.

Everyone who has met me is surprised with this sudden change. The foot pain just vanished and the one and only reason being the utmost devotion to our beloved Sree Raghavendra Swamy. That one day, I sincerely asked him to cure my pain, and in that pain threatened to not pray at all.  I felt there was one and only one person who could cure my pain and that was Sree Raghavendra Swamy.

Long story short, it was a miracle of our beloved Rayaru that the pain which troubled me for many many years was gone with no surgery and no medication. I don’t wear any shoes anymore, and don’t take any steroids or any other pain killers. I work, travel, clean the house, and do everything on my own now. No pain, nothing. Absolute miracle from our beloved Rayaru.

 

31 responses to this post.

  1. Happy for you

    Reply

  2. Happy for You :-).
    But the words in Red were not so good. Say “What use is he? ..” anyways.
    He always has a plan for all of us!!

    My dad who used to work in Manthralaya temple for more than 10years, told a story once to me. It goes like this,

    Once a crooked adilshai king visits a temple of hanuman temple near raichur. He makes fun of the god telling things like ‘You people worship a monkey etc etc’ and at the same time he hears a good news that his army had victory in one of the battles. Poojari of the temple feels so bad but could not say much and by mistake he falls on the steps of the temple hurting his head with a big scar and blood oozing.
    King ridicules Poojari saying you worship him and see this is what you get? and leaves.
    Poojari with sad face, stands in front of hanuman and questions him and doubts his power.
    Later that night in his dreams, hanuman appears and tell him that there is something called Paapa and Punya Account. Based on your last incarnations account balance (Paapa and/or Punya) you will be bestowed in this Life. Do not worry and never doubt your bhakthi?

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on December 24, 2013 at 8:16 pm

      I appreciate your comments. I have voiced my sincere thoughts. If I remove those sentences in red, than I would have Lied. I didn’t write this to show how Good I am, but to show that even the one who is so devoted when is going through tough times, doubts the very presence of God. I am also a human.

      Reply

  3. Posted by Vani on December 24, 2013 at 10:30 pm

    I certainly believe that Rayaru is the ultimate. He is truly our father and mother and everything.
    Congratulations on your recovery and a very happy new year to you and your family!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Revathi on December 25, 2013 at 1:24 am

    Hi Meera Akka,

    God always listens sincere prayer and you are lucky that you are able to reach to that level… Lucky you. Wish you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Thanks

    Reply

  5. Posted by Shanthi sethuraman on December 25, 2013 at 4:01 am

    I am very happy to hear that your foot pain got vanished because of our Rayuru blessings. When you take any medicine and advice from Doctor, we should inform our God like our own member of the family. Before taking any medicine or exercise(for that pain) please say our god’s name 3 times, it will definitely cure us, we will be cured from illness.
    The medicine which we take will not harm to us. This is my experience. Before taking medicine I will say Ram,Ram and Ram, three times, then I swallow that medicine.
    Without grace of our Rayuru, nothing will be done.

    I have faced so many difficulties in my life, my best friend is God Ragavendra, he would solve all my problem.

    Wish you & your family a “Healthy & Happy New Year 2014″

    Shanthi

    Reply

  6. Posted by Pooja Shankar on December 25, 2013 at 5:16 am

    Very happy for you. Both myself and my husband Satish went through all these both of had PRP surgeries. Wore boots for long time too. Have faith and speak what you want miracles will happen.

    Reply

  7. Posted by Pallavi Rao on December 25, 2013 at 5:39 am

    Dear Meera,
    Tears rolled from my eyes as I read your painful journey.
    I keep re-collecting what my Father ( he was also named after Rayaru!) used to say.
    “GurugaLa padavannu gattiyagi hidibeku”. Faith is everything.
    I’m not at all surprised at what Our dear Rayaru is capable of. I must say you are blessed.
    Isn’t this the way to show He is following you, your pain and your Bhakti ?
    Om Shri Raghavendraya Namaha is all I can say.
    Love and Regards

    Reply

  8. faith is the best medicine. believe in god and be happy. your faith in Rayaru has helped you to get rid of leg pain.

    Reply

  9. Posted by ragothamanyennamalli on December 25, 2013 at 4:07 pm

    Jai Shri Raghavendraya!

    Reply

  10. Posted by kum on December 25, 2013 at 5:12 pm

    Dear Meera,
    I’m so happy that now you pain has vanished. Meera, During 2008 , 2009, you used to blog even while suffering so much…

    You are really great. Thanks again for writing this great post.

    Wish you and your family, A Very Happy New Year

    Blog : global vegan fare

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on December 25, 2013 at 6:42 pm

      Yes, Kum. The pain didn’t stop me doing my daily activities, except for doing any household work in the night. And Happy new year to you also.

      Reply

  11. Posted by Nagarajan on December 25, 2013 at 11:11 pm

    Dear Meera madam,

    Really tears rolled down from my eyes when I was reading your message. Myself my wife are now very pleased after knowing that you have completely recovered.This would not have happened without HIS blessings. Absolutely miracle only by
    sri Rayaru. CONGRATULATIONS!!! LET RAYAR’S BLESSINGS be there always on you
    WISH YOU & YOUR FAMILY A WONDERFUL HEALTHY YEAR 2014.

    Regards

    Suseela Nagarajan
    Nagarajan
    chennai

    Reply

  12. Dear Meera,
    Thanks for sharing such a personal experience.

    Like a mother who has nothing but goodwill towards her child, I sincerely believe Sri Rayaru has infinite compassion and blessings towards humanity.

    Reading this blog, particularly this post, is inspirational for me and makes me renew my vows. Sincere Thanks.

    Reply

  13. Om Shree Raghavendraya Namaha,

    One more miracle story, i had sever pain in right leg (PADA) where litrelly i was jumping / hopping (Kuntodu) and walking & not able to do any work only sleeping (my son (5yrs old was pressing my legs in the night & my husband was doing all the work for me & only by visiting once Rayaru temple (Kalpavruksha Kamadenu temple in Bangalore) the pain is vanished now i dont know where the pain has gone, & One more big miracle in my life on this Vijayadashami (2013) i dont know how but got severe lower back pain and i was not able to sit or stand or bend or lift anything, or do any work and i went to many doctors and came back with one answer that iam over weight and cannot be done anything for this pain and i should keep on diet and do some exercises, which was not possible for me due to no time to do all these things (Working everyday getting up preparing my son for school coming home cooking, Sons Homework with all these i was not able to make time for exercise or any thing). But one day i visited Gururayaru and prayed him bedikonde (9) varagalu hejje namaskara haktini nan novanella kadime madu anta aste, gudi enda horagade banda takshana nange gotaetu nan novella kadime agide anta, ega yava novu ella, even i traavelled to Bijapur by bus for my brotherinlaw marriage function on 23 & came back 24th i was worried again i will get the pain as the road was not good and the driving of the driver was very rash and many many big big humps but GURURAYARA KRUPE ENDA ENU ELLA.

    OM SHREE GURURAGHAVENDRAYA NAMAHA.

    Reply

  14. Dear Meera,

    Tears feel out of my eyes when read about your pain as i was also suffering from the same pain which as ended now. Navu Nambida Rayaru Yavatuu namannu kai bidolla.

    Om Shree Raghavendraya Namaha.

    Wish You & Your Family A HAPPY NEW YEAR, & May God Bless you with Good Health, & Wealth.

    Reply

  15. Posted by Shyamala N on December 26, 2013 at 4:37 am

    Hai Meera, Rayaru is always karunamayi and he is a Dhanwantri who removes all the physical and mental pains. Avara karune ellarigoo yaavagaloo ellara mele erali.

    Reply

  16. Posted by Shobha on December 27, 2013 at 12:38 am

    So good to hear this, it is so true that He is their to take care all of us
    Happy New Year to you and your family

    Hare Srinivasa
    Shobha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,145 other followers

