Sree Raghavendra Swamy Birthday – March 8th 2014

Rayaru 1

The birthday of our beloved Rayaru is on March 8th 2014. Since the past 5 years, I have been posting regularly about giving a Birthday Gift to our Rayaru. What might a person like Rayaru need you may ask? He needs nothing materialistic since he left all those very early in his life. He needs our utmost love and devotion and sincere Bhakthi. And now you have an opportunity to show all these to our beloved Rayaru by giving him a gift which he loves immensely.

Yes, I and many in my family have been giving a little bit our time and chanting “Sree Raghavendraya Namaha” a minimum of 16,000 times. Once you complete the chanting, any number greater than 16,000 offer it our be beloved Rayaru. Start chanting and get the blessings from Sree Raghavendra Swamy.

Last year, I did 101,088. This year the count has come close to 6000. Some tips on how I do the Japa Count:

1. Chant in the morning, and in the evening. Keep a notepad and write down how many you have chanted. I usually have an excel spreadsheet since it makes easy to count. No writing, just recite “Sree Raghavendraya Namaha”.

2. No head bath everyday, regular thing you do for every day Pooja. In the evening, no bath, again whatever you do to perform evening pooja. Wash your face, hands and legs and perform the chanting in the evening.

3. If I miss chanting a few days, I will make up the count during the weekends when I have time.

4. I recited 1080 times everyday in the morning. I have a Japa Mala with 108 beads, so used to chant 10 rounds everyday morning.

P.S: I sent several emails to info@saptaaha.com to see if they were performing the pooje they did every year. I didn’t receive any response. Please visit a nearby Rayara Mutta and perform seva there and dedicate the japa count.

17 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Velpuri Venkateswara rao on January 18, 2014 at 11:41 am

    Thanks

    Reply

  2. Posted by Velpuri Venkateswara rao on January 18, 2014 at 11:44 am

    Advanced happy birthday Gururaja. On Jan 18, 2014 10:10 PM, “Velpuri Venkateswara rao” wrote:

    > Thanks > On Jan 18, 2014 9:36 PM, “Kalpavriksha Kamadhenu” <

    Reply

  3. Thank you very much for our gift to our Guru for his birthday, which cannot be valued by money and other thing. I am very happy to do that Japa Öm Sri Ragavendra Namaha”. I am telling my suggestion, we can also count like this, see the clock time or cell time and count how many times you can recite in one minute, like that we can calculate 10 minutes, 20 minutes, 30 minutes. This way also we can do chanting.
    I will try my best to chant/count nama regularly till our Rayur’s Birthday. After that it will become routine to chant his nama daily few hours.

    Reply

  4. Posted by kavits on January 23, 2014 at 5:22 am

    Thank you so much !!!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Thilagammal on February 5, 2014 at 8:23 pm

    Thank you very mach. from your info i got to know Guru Ragavendra suwamy birthday for this year.

    Reply

  6. Sorry for the Delay This year also we Celebrating Saptaaha in Mumbai as well Japa Count start receiving in this week. you can also watch Live from Mumbai 2nd March to 8th March

    Reply

  7. Some technical issue in http://www.saptaaha.com i will fix today and inform you madam

    thanks for support

    Reply

  8. Site working fine now you can submit Japa Count from now also watch Live complete event from Mumbai in http://www.saptaaha.com

    Reply

  9. Hi Meera,

    As I have some guest at my home, I couldn’t do more counting on Ragavendra Mamaga
    I hope they will be leaving on thursday, so that remaning two days I will be free and start chanting my guru’s nama without disturbance. Ragavendra is testing my Bakthi, I think, but I have been thinking my guru in my mind and heart, won’t it be enough for me,Meera.

    Reply

  10. Thank you very much Meera. They had left just few hours before, so I am free to chant my guru’s nama from to-day onwards.

    Reply

  11. Posted by SB on March 6, 2014 at 9:56 pm

    You have doing very good job and your are blessed with sri Raghavendra

    Reply

  12. How did you celebrate our Guru’s Birthday at home? Have invited anybody for participating on Pooja. I had celebrated as much as I can. I made Milk gova and Wheat payasam, they I did Ashtothoram by yellow Akshathai, and I did my counting silver coin (108) 12 times, and sank some song on my guru Ragavendra, still I have got a plan to chant “Vishnu Sakasranam & Ragavendra Bajan song”. Really I felt very happy and I prayed for all. To-day is International Women’s Day too, I wish you for the same since you have been achieving a lot in all your activities, it’s also blessing of our Rayur. Go ahead and make good compliments to all.

    Thank you
    S.Shanthi

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on March 8, 2014 at 8:59 am

      Shanthi,
      So nice of you sharing your routine. I just finished my morning pooje, it is 8.30 AM now. Did japa, and recited all lyrics. Not sure what I will cook. Happy women’s day to you as well.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,145 other followers

