Mangala Gowri Vrata – ಮಂಗಳ ಗೌರಿ ವ್ರತ Details

Many of you constantly asked for the Mangala Gowri Vrata – ಮಂಗಳ ಗೌರಿ ವ್ರತ pooja details. Having done this pooja myself almost 18 years back, I really do not remember, nor with all the travel we did across the world have the books with me.

However, seeing all your requests I decided to search on the internet the proper way for you all to do this Vrata – ವ್ರತ.

I found out that www.Sumadhwa.Seva has detailed information on how to perform this Vrata. And before you ask, it is in Kannada and English. So, should help anyone performing this Vrata. There is PDF for both languages. so print it out, perform the vrata and get blessings from Mangala Gowri – ಮಂಗಳ ಗೌರಿ.

Attached below the link for the same.

http://www.sumadhwaseva.com/festivals/mangalagouri/

 

This year in Shravana Masa which starts on Sunday, Mangala Gowri Vrata – ಮಂಗಳ ಗೌರಿ ವ್ರತ should be observed on the following Tuesdays:

 

August  12th – Tuesday – Mangala Gowri Vrata

August 19th – Tuesday – Mangala Gowri Vrata

Attached below are pictures from my Brother-in-Law Madhav Rao’s house. The ladies in the pictures are my co-sister Prameela and her daughter-in-law Snehal. My Husband and I visited Bangalore for their marriage in March, this is her First Mangala Gowri being performed in great pomp. Thanks to Durga Prasad who took the pictures and sent it to me.

mangala-gowri

mangala-gowri-aarathi

mangala-gowriarathi2

12 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Monika on July 25, 2014 at 7:27 am

    Meera avre,

    Thanks a lot for the link. You have an amazing collection. It is truly helpful for youngsters like me.

    Hare Srinivasa.

    Reply

  2. Posted by ShobhaMohan on July 25, 2014 at 8:53 am

    Thank you very much Akka. You are the one who rejuvenated my interest in our glorious culture. I consider you as my true akka.

    Reply

  3. Posted by festnfood on July 25, 2014 at 11:31 am

    hiplease also cghech my blog http://www.festnfood.blogspot.com for Puja deatils on all pujas Lalitha Krishna

    Reply

  4. Posted by Priya on July 25, 2014 at 11:54 am

    thank u very much madam …please share pictures too :)

    Reply

  5. Posted by Pushpa. on July 25, 2014 at 1:54 pm

    Thanks a lot.. My Sincere Prayers for You.

    Reply

  6. Posted by kalpana on August 2, 2014 at 10:48 am

    Thanks a lot for the link.looking at this details even i am inspired to do this vrata.can you let me know about whether youngsters who have not yet married can perform this or not???

    Reply

  7. Posted by Priya on August 7, 2014 at 12:24 pm

    Hi… Can we do this vratam on any one tuesday of sravana masam?? I have already missed 2 tuesdays… :( :(

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,145 other followers

