Srinivasa Bhajane

My mom had written this song and given it to me long back, and asked me to recite this during Dasara. So, here comes the lyrics for this song in Kannada and also a translation in English which you can directly use in Baraha and convert to any other language you need.

You can click on the image to see a bigger picture, and clear text as well.

SrInivAsa bhajane

biDenO ninnaMGri SrInivAsa
enna DuDisikoLLelO SrInivAsa
ninna nuDiya jotellO SrInivAsa
nanna naDe tappu kAyO SrInivAsa|

baDiyO bennali SrInivAsa
enna oDala hoyyadiro SrInivAsa
nA baDava kANelO SrInivAsa
nina oDala hokkeno SrInivAsa ||

paMju hiDiveno SrInivAsa
nina E0jala baLidu0be SrInivAsa
nA sa0je udhayake SrInivAsa
kALajiya piDive SrInivAsa||

satige chAmara SrInivAsa
nA netti kuNivenO SrInivAsa
ninna ratnadAvige SrInivAsa
nA hottu nalivenO SrInivAsa||

avarULigava mALpe SrInivAsa
nanna pAlisO biDade SrInivAsa
hELida0tAgali SrInivAsa
ninnagaLAgive SrInivAsa||

ninna nAma hOLige SrInivAsa |
kaLLa kunni nAnAgihe SrInivAsa
kaTTi ninnavaroddare SrInivAsa
nanaginnu lajjEtake SrInivAsa ||

bIsi kollalavare SrInivAsa
mudre kAsi chuchchalavare SrInivAsa
mikka GAsiga0jenayya SrInivAsa
e0jala ba0Ta nA SrInivAsa ||

hEsi nAnAdhare SrInivAsa
hari dAsaroLu pokke SrInivAsa
avara BASheya kELihe SrInivAsa
A vAsiya sairiso SrInivAsa ||

ti0gaLavanalla SrInivAsa
vatsa ra0gaLavanalla SrInivAsa
rAja0gaLa savadipe SrInivAsa
bhava0gaLa dATuve SrInivAsa ||

ninnava ninnava SrInivAsa
nAnanya ariyeno SrInivAsa
ayya manniso tAyita0de SrInivAsa
prasanna ve0kaTAdhri SrInivAsa ||

15 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by gayathri on September 11, 2008 at 6:26 am

    hi meera,
    Pls put a voice to the song…Good job on the blog,Go Meera!


  2. Posted by meeraghu on September 11, 2008 at 7:08 am

    Thanks, Gayathri. I sure will.


  3. sure meera……anyways dasara is the next one… will be handy….


  4. Posted by Rekha on September 15, 2008 at 2:22 am

    This is fantastic! I think it’s one of the easiest shlokas to learn and can be recited at any time, not only Dasara



  5. Posted by sudha on September 15, 2008 at 4:57 am

    Can you post ‘Sharanu Sharanu Hariye’ song with lyrics?? This we usually ready during dasara


  6. Posted by meeraghu on September 15, 2008 at 7:04 am

    Yes, Rekha.
    Any Shloka can be recited at anytime, there is no time or place for that. I just mentioned what my Mom had told me when she gave me the book.🙂

    I am not sure about the song. I will search the books I have.


  7. Posted by Shuba on August 10, 2009 at 2:13 am

    Hello Meera !
    First, thank you, thank you, thank you!
    Devaru nimma kutumbavannu sada aashirvadisali!
    My search for ambode and ekadashi dates led me here initially.
    I have a request….
    Please could you post ‘ srinivasa kalyana ‘ which is sung during dasara?
    It begins `Sthreeyarella bannire…….. ‘

    Thanks a million !

    P.S: you are truly inspiring!

    Most welcome Shuba. I have the lyrics in Kannada. I will post it before Dasara.


  8. Posted by Lakshmi Shrinath on October 6, 2010 at 12:00 pm

    Love your website!!! Its a great help for us modern madhwas living abroad. KUdos!!


  9. Posted by asha galgali on September 27, 2011 at 10:25 am

    this site is really helpfull for me.
    thanks a lot


  10. Posted by priya on June 4, 2012 at 12:53 pm

    dear meera
    thank u so much for posting the lyrics of the song. i heard this song in a rayara matha in my home town n since then this song is my mind. since then I wanted the lyrics of this song. it’s more than 10 years now.
    thank you so much for giving one way through which I can express my heartfelt prayers to my ishta daiva srinivasa. my sincere prayers at His lotus feet that he bless you with all happiness, materially and spiritually.


  11. Posted by GURURAJARAO RAJAPPA on October 12, 2012 at 5:37 am

    Very wonderful and sincere efforts taken to bring this sri rayaru songs and the detailed study and formalities to be observed for Navarathri festives. Congratulation.


  12. Posted by Bhavana on September 21, 2013 at 5:13 am

  13. Posted by VIJAYA M G on February 6, 2015 at 10:16 pm

    After liseining to CD of Srimad Bhagavatha by Pandit Sri Padumnachar Joshi I was searching for this song. Thank you very much for sharing the song and also the lyrics.


Leave a Reply

