Sri Rama Bhajane – Sri Nama Ramayana Lyrics

Sri Nama Ramayana or Sri Rama Bhajane has been provided here in both Kannada and Baraha Script English.  I wanted to post this from many months now, just didn’t have enough time at all. It has taken several hours to translate this from the book I had to Baraha.

If you need this in any other language other than Kannada, copy the script provided in Baraha in the pdf and translate to any language of your choice.

Hope this helps for the upcoming Sri Rama Navami festival. May Lord Rama bless us all.

There is a video on Youtube for the short version. Listen to learn the tune.

P.S: If you need the word version to use it within Baraha, leave a comment here and I will send it to your email ID. Valid email ID please.

30 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by dr rekha srini on March 12, 2010 at 1:30 am

    dear meeraji,
    Its very sweet to hear as well as nice to read this rama naama.Please let me know the authour of this as I want to adapt it for our classical Music program if possible.thank you for this wonderful song.

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on March 12, 2010 at 7:36 am

      Dr. Rekhaji,
      I read several websites, some say it is written by an unknown author, however there was just one page which said it was written by a Sri Vaisnava devotee, Laksmanacarya.
      Hope this helps.
      The book I have called “Sri Rama Bhajane” also has no mention of the author.

      Reply

  2. Hi,

    I have been following your blog through RSS.

    I dont understand kannada. Can you please point me /send me same in telugu/sanskrit/orginal language.

    Thank you

    Reply

  3. Posted by meera on May 17, 2010 at 8:19 am

    Dear Meera,

    Loved this song… two requests pls..
    Can you send me a mp3 clip
    AND….

    the picture where Hanumanji is prostrating to Lord Rama? That is all I cd ever ask for…

    Om..
    meera

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on May 17, 2010 at 9:30 am

      Meera,
      I don’t have the CD. The link is from youtube which someone else has posted.
      The CD might be available online since it is a very popular song and sung by Ms. Subbalakshmi.

      Sorry about that.

      Reply

    • Posted by pavan on September 21, 2010 at 7:55 am

      hi there..if u need this song…nama ramayan (ms subbalakshmi) jst mail me i reside in hyd..i can give u a cd…..am doing this for free ….i liked it..and i wud like more of u to like it…cheers mohite pavan

      Reply

  4. Posted by thivager on June 6, 2010 at 10:05 pm

    how do i download this audio songs of rama to pendrive??

    Reply

  5. hai, can i get the lyric bout Rama in Kannada

    Reply

  6. Posted by meeraghu on September 1, 2010 at 9:24 am

    the lyrics posted above is in Kannada.

    Reply

  7. Posted by ramil bahan on March 8, 2011 at 8:05 pm

    good morning .. we need a script of ramayana .. because this is our project . we need to reneact the story thank you for the help ..

    Reply

  8. Posted by roopashree on May 27, 2011 at 8:42 am

    i am pleased with website and i am utilizing it to the maximum
    thank u i need the above sloka in kannada version with best wishes
    roopashree arun

    Reply

  9. I want the video of full version. Can u send me the link?

    Reply

  10. Posted by adbhutam on November 27, 2011 at 7:09 am

    Nama Ramayana is not composed by a Sri Vaishnava Devotee as said at some place. It must be composition of a person belonging to Adwaitha Philosophy

    Reply

  11. Posted by Ravindra Joshi on April 1, 2012 at 11:42 am

    dear madam namaste,
    Please upload sri mahalakshmiya alankarese karedaro lyrics.

    Reply

  12. Posted by ars someswararai on April 5, 2012 at 5:30 am

    I regret to note that every were where I found all the script towards naama ramayana is full of mistakes
    Hope I can get the correct version atleast from you sir……
    Please pay necessary attention towards correct spellings in phonetics especially towards BARAHA
    arssrao@hotmail.com

    Reply

  13. Posted by ars someswararao on April 5, 2012 at 5:33 am

    As I want to put TELUGU VERSION IN some sites to fecilitate
    Please provide me mistakeless versiion. 90% of sites providing
    english version with full of mistakes.GOD BLESS THEM.

    arssrao@hotmail.com

    Reply

  14. Posted by Thammanna.P.S on September 9, 2012 at 2:50 am

    Madame
    I am in need of Lyrics of nAmarAmAyaNaM for my immediate use. Please mail me. Better if it is in BRH or kannaDa.

    Reply

  15. Posted by bhagya on January 15, 2013 at 9:42 am

    i ned the word version to use it within baraha, plese send it to me

    Reply

  16. Dear Meeraa

    Nama Ramayana, is my favourite Bakthi Song, I am used to sing this “Nama Ramayanam” several times, whenever I find time, my favourite God Lord Rama,
    I would starve myself from food, but I cannot starve my tongue without chanting Rama nama. That greatness, I cannot say in a word, but I can realise the feeling of the blessing of my God Rama.
    When you read/chant this Nama Ramanayanam, all our diseases will disappear.

    Jai Sri Ram

    S.Shanthi

    Reply

  17. Posted by kumaran on April 12, 2013 at 4:44 am

    Please send me the Nama Ramayanam lyrics in Kannada

    Reply

  18. Posted by Vijayraghavacharya on June 18, 2013 at 5:31 pm

    Madam can you send the baraha version of anroid version and more ever all the forums published are very usefull for every hindu who can perfrom regular ritulas with out any doubt,,, and the information regarding the sevas performed to lord srinivasa is very nice and offetn I regularly visit your portal for information and tips regarding the madhav recipes and kirthanas suladiis of my beloved jagadhguru sri raghavendra sripadhgal..

    Reply

  19. Posted by Sumukh on November 23, 2013 at 8:15 am

    I need the lyrics of this song so….plz mail it to the above mentioned id

    Reply

  20. Posted by dakshayani on February 23, 2014 at 4:05 pm

    madam , i need the kannada lyrics of nama ramayanam, my id is dakshayanikn@gmail.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 934 other followers

