Kalpavriksha kamadhenu on Twitter?

In this electronic age in which facebook and twitter have become a norm, do you think Kalpavriksha Kamadhenu should be on Twitter. I don’t have any account on either Facebook or Twitter. But, was wondering if it would help or assist many of you having updates on the Twitter, reminding everyone of new posts and festivals and also important dates now that the festival season for all Hindus start from this month and continues almsot till the end of November.

Let me know your thoughts and I would be glad to create account in Twitter.

16 responses to this post.

  1. Meera, that would be great for people that follow on twitter/facebook however, it depends on the amount of time you would have to answer questions or follow/track on Twitter for this context. Unless you are already on such forums for technical side and wouldn’t mind including an account for kalpavriksha. However, for people subscribed to your blog would also receive emails on every post and the comments, if they choose to track latest information on your blog . just a thought 🙂
    -Ram
    @esaarem1

    Reply

  2. Hi Meera, that would be great for people that follow on twitter/facebook however, it depends on the amount of time you would have to answer questions or follow/track on Twitter for this context. Unless you are already on such forums for technical side and wouldn’t mind including an account for kalpavriksha. However, for people subscribed to your blog would also receive emails on every post and the comments, if they choose to track latest information on your blog . just a thought 🙂
    -Ram
    @esaarem2 on twitter

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on August 3, 2010 at 8:25 am

      Ram,
      Thanks for your supportive comments. I received several emails from people who have subscribed to the blog, which was not very encouraging. 1/2 were happy, and the other 1/2 thought that I was doing this for publicity. Nope, not at all. I don’t need any publicity at all. Without doing anything, this blog is coming close to 900,000 visitors.

      However, like you said I am not sure I would be able to answer questions to each and every tweet either. So, let this blog be as is for now, and we will see sometime later when I have more free time at my disposal.

      Thanks again for all your support.

      Reply

  3. Posted by Dhananjay on August 4, 2010 at 4:22 am

    Hhi Meera,

    I think the present arrangement is fine. Its a good service and we know you are not for any kind of publicity. Keep up the good work.

    Reply

  4. Posted by meeraghu on August 4, 2010 at 7:57 am

    I didn’t want to do this for any popularity. It was just to assist others, and after having seen the comments and emails, I don’t think I need to take that extra trouble creating a twitter account and manage the same.

    Appreciate your thoughts.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Gowri on August 4, 2010 at 5:17 pm

    Please keep up this good work. I dont have any relatives in India to find out when the festivals are each year. My parents died when I was young and I dont know how to perform some of the poojas. Now that i have kids of my own, I constantly visit your site to get all the information I need. I came today to find out when the Bheemanamavasya was and sure enough found a post related to that.

    Thank you so much.

    Reply

  6. Posted by meeraghu on August 4, 2010 at 7:49 pm

    I am so glad to read your comment, Gowri. I am glad this blog helped you.

    Reply

  7. Posted by Rama on August 5, 2010 at 5:40 am

    Welcome back Meera madam! I was missing visiting your blog 🙂 I am glad you are back to putting in new updates for us.. 🙂

    Reply

  8. Posted by meeraghu on August 5, 2010 at 10:50 am

    Thanks so much, Rama.

    Reply

  9. Posted by shwetha on August 5, 2010 at 12:31 pm

    Hi Meera,

    Anybody who is interested in your blog are already getting e-mails when a new post is made. Facebook/twitter would definitely help. But it is certainly not a must.
    I agree with your other comment if you do have more time at your disposal I would love to see kalpavriksha-kamadhenu on twitter/facebook.

    Thanks for all your effort!

    best,
    shwetha

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on August 5, 2010 at 12:42 pm

      Shwetha,
      It has been a long time since I saw any of your comments. Thanks for stopping by. I will hold off on having any account right now, will see later.

      Reply

  10. Madam,

    I think as Shwetha said, whether we get notifications or not, we would visit your blog so often, as it is very informative. Your site is in our favorites for long and whenever I get a chance, I used to inform about the contents here to my friends and tell them how much efforts you have taken in providing all these details. Let us continue as it is for now.

    Regards,
    Anand

    Reply

  11. Posted by Madhumitha on August 9, 2010 at 12:41 am

    Hello Meera…

    How are you? Fantastic blog 🙂

    1 humble suggestion…Please post articles on nutritious recipes helpful for pregnant women/baananthis[post pregnancy] like different vundes and other ayurvedic homemade recipes which would be helpful to many women who visit this site..

    Thanks a ton in advance,
    Madhumitha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

