Updated: An Amazing Drawing of Shree Raghavendra Swamy

On Saturday when I visited my Sister’s place, I took a picture of the drawing of our Gurugalu which Little Shwetha had colored. The Drawing is now in my Sister’s pooja room. Attached below are pictures of the Drawing, and also a picture of our Dear Shwetha holding the drawing of our beloved Gurugalu.



My little niece Shwetha who is 10 years old is an amazing artist. At the age of 10 she has drawn numerous pictures, paintings and sketches. Every time I visit my Sister’s place I am amazed by seeing her collection of art. On Sunday morning, Balaji my brother-in-law showed me an amazing piece of art created by Shwetha. It just blew away my mind. I couldn’t stop praising her and as always couldn’t help but share the amazing piece she has created with you all.

I was surprised by the detail Shwetha has on the picture, including Lord Narashima on the top and Goddess Lakshmi sitting on Lord Narashima’s lap. Just amazing, isn’t it?

Shwetha has a Photo of our beloved Rayaru in her room. She looked at the photo which is shown below here, and started drawing. In just 3 days, she had come up with an amazing picture. I am sure Rayaru is mesmerized seeing the drawing. Shwetha has promised me that she will color the picture and give it to me. I took the picture on my phone. I will upload a better version as soon as I get it colored.

Let us all pray to our Beloved Rayaru to shower his choicest blessings on our Amazing Little Artist Shwetha. Keep it up, Shwetha.

1. Photo in Shwetha’s Room

2. Shwetha’s Drawing of Shree Raghavendra Swamy

41 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Geetha on June 12, 2012 at 12:16 pm

    Dear Meera, your niece is a wonderful artist. She has all the blessings from our Dear Guru Rayaru the she could draw Him. The very small details in the picture, that too from a ten year old is amazing. May God give her the best of everything in her life. With lots of praises, Geetha


    • Posted by meeraghu on June 12, 2012 at 12:21 pm

      You are right. She is indeed an amazing artist, and to draw the picture of Rayaru itself is a huge blessing.


  2. Posted by sirisha on June 12, 2012 at 12:49 pm

    I believe she is blessed with that talent. It’s really great ! May Rayaru shower his blessings on her always. Is she drawing Kamadhenu too ?
    .. Please do post the completed picture. We shall wait to see it.


    • Posted by meeraghu on June 12, 2012 at 1:02 pm

      Yes she is. I will post the colored picture. No, she is not drawing the Kamadhenu. I will ask her anyway.


  3. Posted by Premkumar on June 12, 2012 at 1:51 pm

    Wonderful display of talent at such tender age!!


  4. Posted by Suma on June 12, 2012 at 3:46 pm

    Shwetha is excited to read this!


    • Posted by meeraghu on June 12, 2012 at 3:49 pm

      She will be proud of seeing what a great talent she has. Balaji and You are blessed by Rayaru to have a Daughter who could so beautifully draw our Beloved Rayaru.


  5. Posted by Chitra on June 12, 2012 at 5:06 pm

    Short of words to express her talent. She is really blessed by Guru Raghavendra Swamiji. Great work Shwetha. May God Bless you with more and more talents to show your love towards the Lord.


  6. Posted by Shruthi Rao on June 12, 2012 at 8:27 pm

    Good job, Shwetha!!!! I don’t show it, but, you rock at drawing. Trust me, you do. You probably think that I’m saying/replying/blogging this just to make u feel better, but NO. You really are the best artist. And I am proud (cough) to say that you’re my sister.

    -shruthi (your super awesom, amazing, talented sister)


    • Posted by meeraghu on June 13, 2012 at 9:26 am

      You are an awesome sister. I am overjoyed seeing your comment on your baby sister.


  7. Posted by Dr.Rashmi.Prasanna on June 13, 2012 at 1:11 am

    Great Shweta….good drawing keep it up…may rayaru bless u always…


  8. Please encourage young Swetha to pursue her talent .Glad that Guru Raghavendra Swami has inspired her to draw his portrait. Very good beginning.


  9. Posted by asha on June 13, 2012 at 4:33 am

    Beautiful drawing. very talented girl


  10. Posted by lakshmianandharao on June 13, 2012 at 10:24 am

    definitely she is blessed . rayaru ashriwad..thanks meera


  11. Posted by Shruthi Rao on June 13, 2012 at 7:38 pm

    This is Shruthi, BTW🙂 Ireally am the best siter, aren’t I?😉. No, but I am serious. That is an amazing picture, and to think that she drew it in 3 DAYS!!! That’s amazing! I really am proud of her for drawing such an awesom picture. She is an artist in the making. I should advioce her to get her art work into a museum. When she’s older, of course.


  12. Posted by Shruthi Rao on June 13, 2012 at 7:42 pm

    Shwetha has a cary talent for drawing


  13. Posted by Shruthi Rao on June 13, 2012 at 7:43 pm

    scary, i mean


  14. Its amazing 10 yrs old swetha’s drawing is very appreciable, dont mistake me one small comment there are no “DWADASHA NAMAS” on Guruji drawing, please fulfill it by swetha, then Guruji look as “Yeddu baruthar Noda muddu brindavandinda” any how I congrats to Swetha for her drawing keep it up.


  15. Posted by Shwetha on June 14, 2012 at 4:03 pm

    thank you, everyone! i am super glad that so manypeople got to see this portrait i made! And such nice comments! Thank you!


    • Posted by meeraghu on June 14, 2012 at 4:14 pm

      Awesome. So nice of you to thank everyone. There were many more emails from people who have subscribed to the blog as well. This is a huge response, Putti. I am so glad this blog was able to post one of your amazing drawings. Keep it up, Dearest.


  16. Swetha ! Keep it up🙂 very nice one


  17. Hello Shwetha ! Keep it up🙂 wonderful one of Rayaru🙂


  18. Posted by thoushaltbelieveRaj on June 16, 2012 at 3:15 am

    ha ha ha… very cute! All of 10 years and such talent, i really do hope that she uses the talent to draw/paint further inspirational portraits!

    But hey li’l Shweta, where are are the other 3 ‘naama’ on Rayara stomach?🙂


  19. Posted by rashmi on June 17, 2012 at 12:24 pm

    thank you, Meera. the details captured is fantastic. there is life in the drawing


  20. well done!!!! Sri La Sri Ragavendra Swamy bless her will good health and good life.


  21. Posted by dewdrops13 on June 20, 2012 at 5:23 pm

    Very nice drawing of Rayaru.
    Hari Sarvottama, Vaayu jeevottama🙂


  22. Hello Meera avare !
    My name is Saritha.I wld like to post some of my drawings if permitted.Please let me know the id to which i can send.


  23. Regards,


  24. Posted by Sandhya on July 9, 2012 at 12:00 am

    Tumba chennagide, Shwetha. The drawing looks very divine. May Rayaru bless you at all times.


  25. Posted by Shruthi on October 22, 2012 at 6:53 pm

    This is even better than the line drawing sketch. Shwetha looks so cute in the picture!


  26. Posted by ramesh on October 23, 2012 at 3:07 am

    Swetha, You have done an excellent job. You have talent. Both the drawings are great. Keep it up.


  27. You Done A Wonderful Job…
    God Bless you🙂
    keep it up


Leave a Reply

