Birthday Celebration of Rayaru @ 14619

It was a joyous day for me today. From the time I opened my eyes, I kept wishing our beloved Rayaru “A very HAPPY BIRTHDAY”. I decided to Seva for Rayaru for 3 days starting from today. So, woke up early, took shower, went downstairs to the pooja room.

Day 1 of seva done, next two more days seva for our Rayaru.



After the morning pooje, I had a glass of coffee. No breakfast, no lunch. Since we had work, I decided to eat just dinner. So around 1.30 PM, I had a banana and apple.

Started my evening pooje around 5.00 PM. Recited the Ashtotra, all the songs, and Japa for our beloved Rayaru. I started cooking for dinner around 6.30 PM. I made Vegetable bath, Cucumber Raita, Green and red Capsicum Bonda, Shavige Payasa. Also, made chapathi and seemebadnekayi Palya. Wished our Rayaru once again Happy Birthday, and had my dinner.

I prayed for health for my Family, and mainly my Dad who is struggling with Macular Degeneration in his right eye.  May our beloved Rayaru bless one and all.

Hope you all had a great day as well.




16 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Raghunatha Rao on March 19, 2013 at 8:59 pm

    Thanks for sharing


    • Posted by meeraghu on March 19, 2013 at 9:00 pm

      Most welcome.


      • I am a Tamil Brahmin and I was not much knowing about Rayaru.I am now living in bangalore.After coming here I have started knowing about Raghavendreswamigal and going after going to the Bridavanam.
        Your blog also created interest to know more about Guruji
        Thanks a lot.Seeking always his blessings.

      • Posted by meeraghu on March 20, 2013 at 8:29 am

        Thanks, Vijaya. Rayaru wanted you to pray for him.

  2. Posted by Canchi Ravi on March 19, 2013 at 9:10 pm

    Very nice to hear your dedicated pooja karyakrama The dishes are mouthwatering and nicely presented. All over the world the devotees celebrated Rayaru’s BIRTHDAY. Day by day the awareness among the devotees are increasing! Om Sri Raghavendraya Namaha


    • Posted by meeraghu on March 19, 2013 at 9:15 pm

      Yes, indeed. It was the late Swamigalu of Mantralaya, Sree Shushameendraru who started the b-day celebration of our Rayaru. I have been tirelessly trying to spread the message through this blog.


  3. Thank you very much for your greetings to our Guru, I also went to Ragavendra Temple doing pooja (special) at home, there I found my guru in “Butter Coating”
    it was so nice to see my guru in Butter Coating like Sandal Coating I took photo of my guru, I don’t know how to load here. I made Rava Payasam and distributed chocolate
    to the school students. Our guru blessings is always to us.



  4. Posted by BRS on March 20, 2013 at 1:43 am

    Thanks for sharing. It is a blessing and source of happiness to read about Rayaru, especially on this blog.

    Just wanted to share something. We visited Mantralaya three weeks ago. This time, we tried out the KSRTC Volvo bus service from Bangalore. The service is excellent and very good option for devotees to visit Mantralaya.


    • Posted by meeraghu on March 20, 2013 at 8:29 am

      Correct, the Volvo bus is amazing. MY parents and I took the Volvo in 2009, the day before Mantralaya was flooded.


  5. Posted by rewa. on March 20, 2013 at 4:24 am

    Hi Meera ! was very happy to read about your dedication towards Rayaru, really this shows your spiritual side too. If possible can you send me the recipes of mouthwatering dishes that you made particularly the red&green capsicum pakoras, seviyan payas, seemebadnekayi palya (by the way what is it). i also heartily wish a speedy & complete recovery of your dear Father from his ailment and hope to hear a good news of his recovery very soon. Hope to hear something new from you soon.


    • Posted by meeraghu on March 20, 2013 at 8:27 am

      Most recipes are posted, check the food section. The shavige payasa needs to be posted. Seemebadanekayi is Choyote, the recipe for this is also posted.

      And thanks so much for the wishes for my Father. Macular has no good medicine right now. Not sure how my Father got this, it is hereditary, maybe someone long ago in the family history had it.


  6. Posted by Lakshmi on March 20, 2013 at 9:53 pm

    Hi Meera, You are so dedicated and meticulous in doing such a wonderful piece of work inspite of being a working woman. If one has the will to do, anything is possible, Your work is truly inspiring. I am a regular visitor of your blog and get information from it. I am a Madhwa currently on work in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. I also did Japa in the morning for our BELOVED RAYARU. Thanks for driving this.

    Best Wishes to you!


    • Posted by meeraghu on March 21, 2013 at 8:51 am

      Thanks for your wonderful comments. Wow, Kuala Lumpur, place we want to visit. Yes, people always have excuses for not doing, it is just the dedication, will power which is required. And I have those in abundance because of our Rayaru.


  7. Posted by Ushadevi on March 21, 2013 at 3:25 pm


    My name is Ushadevi Srinivas and I found your website when I googled for mantras. I really liked the content on your site.

    Myself, I am married have two teenage boys, they r in India studying MBBS,I’m homemaker now but used to work, I live with my husband in Riva rd, Maryland. Since 1993 till now we r in USA. After I seeing your website, It reminded me about the Sri Raghavendra temple I used to visit Meera. I’m from Bangalore(originally from Coorg), When I was in High school, I used to go to Sri Raghavendra temple everyday, the temple was on the way to the school road (Mathikere, Gokul) and I used to go to every Thursday’s for special pooja in that temple (I’m not Bramin, I’m Coorg gowda’s), since in USA, I pary @ home only, I bought a Sri Raghavendra photos from Bangalore. We often go to the Shiva Vishnu Temple in Maryland.
    I’m very happy to read about your dedication towards Rayaru, Your work is truly inspiring Meera, God bless u and your website.


Leave a Reply

