Grilled Sandwich

Even though I like grilled vegetables, I never eat it anywhere outside here in the US. We had brought this Flat Top Grill/Griddle from Costco two years back for around $20. Anytime I go out shopping with my Family, they force me to buy stuff for the kitchen. I am not a shopping person, and they really have to convince me to buy anything new. I guess I am the one who saves a lot of money at home, and the other two spend a lot.🙂

Anyway, the Flat Top Grill/Griddle has two sides, one side is the Griddle which I use to make Chapathis. For some reason, dosas never came well on this griddle.


The reverse side is the grill, which you can use to grill vegetables, fruits, breads, and buns. I never used this side at all. My Husband decided to prepare Burger and he used the reverse side to grill vegetables and buns.


Attached below is the how he grilled and prepared the Sandwich.

Step 1: Peel and Slice Potatoes lengthwise. In a bowl, add some Olive Oil, salt, crushed pepper and crushed red chiili powder. Mix the Oil and coat all potatoes.


After 2-3 minutes on one side, turn them over and grill on  the other side as well. Take out on a plate.


Step 2:Slice capsicum lengthwise and as with potatoes, add olive oil, seasoning and grill them.


Make sure they are cooked and tender, and take them also out on a plate.


Step 3: Grill the bun and the Veggie Patties. We brought the ones you get at Trader Joes, Masala Indian Burger.

grilled-burger-bunStep 4: We also grilled the Lettuse Leafs for a few minutes.


Step 5: Arrange all of them on the Burger bun, use any seasoning you like such as tomato ketchup, tomato sauce, salt and pepper.


Step 6: Close the bun, and enjoy the yummy and mouth watering grilled sandwich.


P.S: You can grill onions, eggplant, and zucchini as well.

Leave a Reply

