Cantaloupe-Pineapple Juice


It is not yet very warm here. However, by evening you feel hungry. Around 5.30-6.00 PM which is too early for dinner, you need something to munch or drink. I am not used to drinking any Tea or Coffee in the afternoon or evening. So, today I made this wonderful juice since I had 1/2 cantaloupe and 1/4 pineapple remaining. Quick, easy, and very tasty Juice.


  • 1/2 Canataloupe
  • 1/4 Pineapple
  • 3 tsp Honey
  • 1 cup water


  • Roughly chop the cantaloupe into big chunks
  • Chop the pineapple as well
  • Add the fruits, honey and 1 cup water and blend until smooth.
  • Serve immediately.
  • Very tasty, and refreshing.


7 responses to this post.

  1. I just adore your blog! I like your writings, yummy recipes and all the info about our festivals.

    Thanks so much for everything…

    Blog: global vegan fare


  2. Posted by Skanda Srikar on April 26, 2013 at 12:27 pm

    madam, my mothertongue is kannada please let me know the meaning of cantaloupe in english or kannada I am a music teacher ,can you please suggest about how I can enjoy your site and help u from my side,please


  3. Posted by Bhavana on April 26, 2013 at 12:32 pm

    I prepare Cantaloupe ( Karabuja ) juice during Srirama Navami. I blend the the sliced karabuja until smooth. Then add jaggery and cardamom powder.


  4. madam purandaradasara punyada dina yenu vishesha swalpa tilisikodi naanu skanda srikar amma keluttiruvudu


Leave a Reply

