Mantralaya Mutt – Appointment of Successor Seer

I keep visiting the almost regularly. The website is updated almost everyday, and I like to see the pictures posted on several important occasions. I visited it today to see if there were any pictures posted for Sree Narashima Jayanthi. Our beloved Rayaru, is an avatara of Prahaladha right? And Lord Narashima came just for the sake of our Prahalada. The website has amazing pictures of Sree Narashima Jayanthi. Take a look here:

However, the next few links caught my attention. The links which pointed to appointment of successor seer to Mantralaya Mutt Sri Raja.S.Pavamanacharya the present Diwan of Sri Matha. Read more details here:

And you can read about the pattabhishekha rituals here:

13 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by rajinder singh sansi rajput on May 25, 2013 at 10:02 pm

    can you please give me the information about Shri Rajrajeshwar Karthaveeryaarjuna Sahastrabaahus Granth or the books from which I can get history of our KULDEV.


  2. Posted by Skanda Srikar on May 29, 2013 at 8:55 am

    madam, please send any old traditional tulasidevi haadu in kannada or telugu


    • Dear Meera,

      Thanks a lot to you for showing all photos of Mantralayam – Appointment of successor of Mutt. Yesterday I watched all programmes through Shankara TV from evening 7.00 pm to 10 p.m. When I wanted to inform the Purapravesha to you to-day,
      I saw all the same to-day only. Very kind of you Meera. We are planning to visit Manralayam next month 24th July, we will be there one day, but we don’t know where
      to stay, if you know anybody there, please inform me. Train ticket is also in waiting list,How my Guru Rayaru will help us in this situation. Definitely my Guru won’t disappointment me I believe.

      Thank you/Guruva Saranam



      • Posted by meeraghu on June 2, 2013 at 8:49 am

        Dear Shanthi,
        You are so luck to go visit Mantralaya. It has been 4 years since I visited. The last time I visited was when Mantralaya was flooded. Hopefully, will get a chance this year when I visit India later this year.
        I don’t know anyone in Mantralaya. We usually book hotel when we get there. Very easy to get hotels when you go during off season.

  3. Thank you Meera for your kind reply. Let the Rayaru bless both of us to get Dharshan
    at our desire.


  4. Hello S. Shanti,

    I had visited Mantralaya in Nov 2012. We stayed in the hotel which is on the left side of the gurus statue in front of the main door. I guess its Sreeniketan lodge(big white bldg) and its just next to the stalls. Rooms are big ,clean and neat, with hot water available from 6 am. a/c //non ac available from 700- 1200/night. You can book them once you reach there. We tried to find accommodation in “100 rooms” but due to the festive season it was all booked. If you are planning to do seva, home cooked food is available at Mr. Ramamurthy’s place. This is the employees quarters in front of manchala ammas temple. His house is in the left row and 3rd /4th from last.You just need to let them know one day before if you wish to have food at their place. I will check if I can get anymore details. We had breakfast and dinner at their place and afternoon food at the mutt. Recently Mutt has also started food in the evening. You can check about this in the Mutt itself.




    • Posted by meeraghu on June 3, 2013 at 6:02 pm

      Thanks so much for such useful information. It is going to help everyone who is visiting Mantralaya.


      • Posted by Raghavendra on June 4, 2013 at 3:03 am

        I visited Mantralya for 2 days on 02nd and 3rd June, the place completely changed and transformed, accommodation is very easily available with affordable price and the facilities are good and cleanliness is top except at the banks of the river.

  5. Hi Shruti,

    Thank you very much for your lot of information about boarding/lodging for Mantralayam visit. I am very grateful to you. I will try my best to choose where we can stay. For catering/food you said one Mr Ramaurthy, that also try after reaching that place. Do you know anybody for getting special Dharshan in Mantralayam? If so, please let me know so that we can get good Dharshan.

    Thanks in advance.



  6. Thank you Meera for the information.


  7. Posted by SURI MURTHY on June 22, 2013 at 6:35 am

    Respected Madam,

    Pleased to share with you a hand made painting of Sri GURU RAGHAVENDRAR painting done by my son. Kindly give your blessings to this art

    Best regards



Leave a Reply

