80th Anniversary – Shri Raghavendra Swamy Matha, Seetapati Agrahara- Bangalore

Shri Raghavendra Swamy Matha at Seetapati Agrahara turns 80 years old. We visited this many times almost 20 years back when I stayed in Bangalore. We also performed many functions here during my stay.

I just saw these amazing pictures of the celebration, and Shri Mantralaya Swamy visiting and celebrating this occasion. Have a look.

Shri Raghavendra Swamy Matha, Seetapati Agrahara- Bangalore

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Velpuri Venkateswara rao on June 21, 2014 at 11:12 am

    My humble Pranamas to Rayaru.


  2. Thank you very much for the same.


  3. Posted by Raghu on June 21, 2014 at 4:46 pm

    Thanks for the photos. We spent all our childhood and great memories in seetapati agrahara, chamarajpet.


  4. Posted by Ravi on June 22, 2014 at 1:00 am

    Sri Gurubhyo namaha. Impressive photos. My childhood day visits to this Mutt are
    green in my memory – for two reasons ; first reason – I usually visited the Mutt along with both the parents or either of them, second reason being in the early 50’s or so my father had presented ( in memory of my grand mother) one of the two huge bells in the mutt. (another bell had been donated by some other devotee). On entering the mutt on the LHS these bells were suspended from a thick wooden shaft mounted between two stone posts. These were carefully guarded by an elderly person (perhaps his vision was impeded due to age) sitting next to them. These bells were usually rung during MAHAMANGALARATI time. During a visit as an 8 year old lad I rang the bell at my pleasure and was promptly reprimanded.


    • Posted by meeraghu on June 22, 2014 at 8:02 am

      Wonderful to read, Ravi. Our childhood days are filled with so much nostalgia. I so wish I can go back and experience those days again.


Leave a Reply

