400th Aradhana Mahotsava of Shri Vijayeendra Teertharu – Kumbakonam

Amazing pictures from SRSMUTT.org. Check the link below.

12 responses to this post.

  1. Hi Meera, I don’t know how to say my happiness and thanks to you. My mother in law is residing at Kumbakonam, I have been to Ragavendra Mutt one time. This event really touched myself. Thank you once again.


    • Posted by meeraghu on June 25, 2014 at 9:30 am

      You are so lucky. I have to visit kumbakonam at least once. My Husband visited during our 2007 visit. I was unable to make it. I definitely want to see this place, the place where our Rayaru walked around.


  2. Great one. There is also one Mrutthika Brundavana of Shri Vijayeendra Gurugalu at Holagunda, near Alur in Kurnool district. It is a 250 year old brundavana. I was fortunate to be there today at the Madhyaaraadhana celebrations. Here’s the link to a photograph taken today:


  3. Posted by Prasanna kumar M on June 26, 2014 at 3:56 am

    Thanks for these timely pictures. It is amazing how you manage to get these pictures, so quickly, being out of the country. You are always among the first to upload pictures of many of the madhwa events.


  4. You are most welcome to our pace Kmbakonam. We are also planning to move to kumbkonam after some time. We are constructing house there, it will take 6 to 8 months to complete. After that I will make visit to my Guru place anytime. Before coming you let me know, I will make some arrangements for your stay. Thank you


  5. Posted by Dr. Arniker Hamsa and Prof. G.Vedaparayana on June 26, 2014 at 4:55 pm

    Thank you madam for the kind post


Leave a Reply

