Shree Raghavendra Sthavana

This is one of the oldest lyrics I have in my book given to me by my Late Grandfather. It has the lyrics for Shree Raghavendra Sthavana. I learned the lyrics by my Mom.

During the Aaradhane the past three days, I was reciting this to our beloved Rayaru. My Husband recorded it today during the evening pooje. Attached is the video for the same. I will post the lyrics as and when I get time.

17 responses to this post.

  1. Dear Mrs.Meera Hats off to you. Being in US , you are doing a great job. Rayaru will definately bless you and your family. Warm Regards G.Rammohan


  2. Posted by Arniker Hamsa on August 13, 2014 at 2:29 am

    I am dying to learn this. I once heard an old Ajji reciting this GURU STAVANA” and asked to teach me but that SELFISH creature snubbed me. I begged another Mausi of mine but she too ditched me Now i am lucky to see this post on Rayara Aeradhana day. We can be bestowed with anything only when we are lucky. to day i feel that i am the luckiest. thank you so much hamsa


  3. Shree Ragavendrana Sthavana lyrics was very good, your voice is also so good. The video attached to your lyrics was excellent. No words to praise. But I don’t understand the meaning of that lyrics.


  4. Posted by Raghavendra Batni on August 13, 2014 at 6:23 am

    Dear Smt. Meera-avare and Shree. Raghavendra-avare: I am deeply moved and blessed to hear the Guru Raghavendra Stavana this morning. Can you please send me the words scanned from the original book? How big is this book that you have? Given to you by your GrandFather…. I am asking – for – I would liketo have a full photocopy of the complete book.
    With best regards, Raghavendra Batni


    • Posted by meeraghu on August 13, 2014 at 7:42 am

      Batni Avare,
      I will scan the book, however since it is almost 60-70 years old, it has pages completely worn out. I have listened to the song as a child by my Mom, so was able to piece together the lyrics.
      I will definitely make a copy.


      • Posted by Vasantha Rao on August 13, 2014 at 10:40 pm

        Pls post more songs as we are at Mumbai these rare songs are amruta to our ears….good job I also wish to learn rayaru songs. Pls post the lyrics if possible. Great job keep it up. Pls pls post more songs……..Let Lord Raghavendra bless u.

      • Posted by meeraghu on August 14, 2014 at 12:00 pm


  5. Hare Srinivasa. Wonderful Thanks for a nice and useful lyrics. Hare Srinivasa.


  6. Posted by Vasanthi on August 14, 2014 at 3:39 pm

    Rare and wonderful sloka thank you for posting as gokulshtami is nearing post some songs on krishna


  7. Posted by Pramod Purohit on August 15, 2014 at 8:38 am

    Ati Suder.

    I heard this from u for the 1st time.Thanks for sharing…

    What I chant daily is Shree Raghvendra Gurustotra.



  8. I want lyrics for raghavendra stavan. Pl will u help me soon


    • Posted by meeraghu on August 31, 2015 at 9:01 am

      I will scan and post. Like I mentioned the book is very old, the one gifted by my Grandfather. It is very delicate and some pages are already torn. Will definitely try.


Leave a Reply

