420th Vardanthi Utsava at Mantralaya

I hope you all prayed to our beloved Rayaru on his birthday or Vardanthi as it is called. I am in Texas for work, and will be able to hopefully do seva when I get home for the weekend.
I did pray to our beloved Rayaru digitally. Will eat just fruits and nuts today and tomorrow.

An amazing picture of our beloved Rayaru from mantralaya web site, all credit to http://www.raghavendramutt.org/


Please check all pictures here:

11 responses to this post.

  1. Om Sri Raghavendraya Namaha:


  2. Dear Meera Madm, Hare Srinivasa. Namaskara.Two days before, we had put a request through my won blog ,to all Rayar Devottes, All Madhwa Associations, and All Mirthika Brindhavana Admins to Chantr Sri Rayaru Nama as “Om Sri Raghavendraya Namaha : ” as a Mass chant (Kootu pirathanai in Tamil ) on 25th of Feb, ( Rayarau Vardhanthi Day ) between 11 Am to 12 pm as much as possible time , or at least 1008 Times. Whether you believe it or not, by Rayaru Anugraha , a over wheelming support came for this request from all over the world, and we received a very glad and great news from various sectors of Rayaru Baktharu to day evening , from all over the world to me that till now the Total count of Chant crossed 80 lakhs+ and more over I am receiving some more messages also. I hope that the total count will cross more than one crore. What a wonder and Anugraha that our Rayaru had given HIS baktharu such great oppurtunity. I bow my hear and Shastanga Namaskara to one and all who participate this Joint venture and Chanted Rayar Nama. I am really Glad and Happy to share this holy venture to your goodself, as yourself is doing a very great service to ,not only to our Madhwa Community but also to the whole Universe. Hare Srinivasa.


  3. Posted by shanthisethuraman on February 25, 2015 at 10:55 am

    Thank you very much. Happy to see all the photos of our Rayuru. I don’t know how to say my happiness and thanks to you.


    • Posted by meeraghu on February 27, 2015 at 9:13 am

      I am just a messenger. I see you never get tired thanking me. So humbling for me. Thanks to you for tirelessly commenting.


  4. Posted by madurai srinatha on February 27, 2015 at 5:34 am

    Thank you very much for all the photos of our Rayaru. I am glad to know the success of Mass chanting of Sri Rayaru. A small correction, here I would like to make. Jayanthi means birthday and Vardhanthi means death day.


    • Posted by meeraghu on February 27, 2015 at 9:05 am

      Do you even know about Sree Raghavendra Swamy?


      • Posted by madurai srinatha on March 1, 2015 at 1:40 am

        Yes madam I do have a LITTLE knowledge about Rayaru.

      • Posted by meeraghu on March 1, 2015 at 6:22 pm

        A post from Mantralaya mutt about what is Raghavendra Swamy Vardhanthi. Phalguna sukla Sapthami is celebrated as Mantralaya Sri Raghavendra Theerthara Vardhanthi the day Kaamadhenu, Kalpavruksha, Parimalaacharya, Guru Saarvabhouma, Poojyaaya, Sri Raghavendra swamy of Mantralayam was born.

  5. Posted by V. Krishnamurthy on February 28, 2015 at 2:01 am

    Thank u very much for getting an oppurtunity to see Rayaru Jayanthi day celebration.
    V. Krishnamurthy, Karaikudi


  6. Reblogged this on Corruption in BSNL & police apathy in investigatio and commented:
    Ohm Sri Guru Raghavendraya Namaha


Leave a Reply

