March 2015 – Important Dates

Important dates in March 2015 are as such:

March Important Dates

  • Ekadashi Upavasa – 1st March Sunday

  • Shri Vadiraja Aaradhane – 8-Mar Sunday

  • Shri Vyasaraya Aaradhane – 10-Mar Tuesday
  • Ekadashi Upavasa – 16th March Monday

  • Ugadi – Manmatha Nama Samvatsara – 21st March Saturday
  • Shri Rama Navami – 28th March Saturday

  • Ekadashi Upavasa – 31st March Tuesday

As always, please check your local calendar for exact dates.

Please find calendars for New Year 2015-2016 links below:

The Uttaradi Matha Panchanga 2015-2016 for Manmatha Nama Samvatsara in Languages such as Sanskrit, Kannada, Marathi and Telugu is posted below:





P.S: If you are aware of panchanga from any other mutt posted online, please post the link. I will include here.

12 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Radhika on March 1, 2015 at 12:15 pm

    hi meera ji ,
    it will be very nice of you if you could post other mutt yearly panchanga for viewing as you have uploaded uttradhi mutt panchanga.


  2. Posted by Shweta on March 1, 2015 at 9:54 pm

    Hello Madam,

    Hope you are doing good. I have been a regular reader of your blog and cannot describe how much I love reading your posts. Your blog is a go-to place whenever I want to sing Bhajans. It is a one-stop destination for all devotees from Karnataka. Like once Lord Vishnu told Sage Narada“Naham Vasami Vaikunthe Yoginam Hridaya Na Cha, Madbhakta Yatra Gayanti Tatra Tishthami Narada”, “I am not in Vaikunthe and not in the heart of Yogis, but I am there where people worship me and sing my name, O Narada”.
    So I am sure every time a devotee refers to your blog and sings the praises our dear Lord, he/she is extremely thankful to you. And I am sure you in turn must have a very special place in God’s heart.

    You are like an invisible teacher to me and your bhakti to Rayaru is a model to us all. Both my parents and my in-laws are staunch devotees of our dear Rayaru and we have grown up witnessing endless miracles and kindness from our dear Rayaru. Especially recently my mother who is a doctor told me of 2 instances. One of my mother’s acquaintances who lives in England is a doctor himself and he told a childless English couple about Rayaru. The poor lady had a weak uterus and all doctors told her that chances of her conceiving were nil. She came to Mantralaya and served the kind Rayaru for a week with her husband. And only a few months after she flew back to London she found out she was pregnant! And when my parents recently went to Mantralaya they came across a devotee who had an incurable skin disease. But after praying devotedly and drinking water from Saligrama Abhishekha for sometime he fully recovered thanks to Rayaru. The doctors were so surprised they even wanted to test the water the person drank everyday.

    So a big heart-felt thank you to you for creating your blog, Madam. Its not just the lyrics, but the treasure trove of recipes too. I love cooking and love preparing Majjige huli and Rayara Kootu using your recipes. Every time I make it my husband and I enjoy it so much, that we are sure to say a thank-you for your wonderful recipe. Next time I make it I will surely share the pics with you:)

    As I was looking at your page of extensive lyrics of Rayaru I was at awe at how thorough the list is. Here is one more song if you wish to include:

    ದಯ ತೋರೋ ದೇವಾ ಗುರು ರಾಜನೇ
    ಭಯವಾದುದೆನಗೆ ಭವಸಾಗರದಿ॥

    (ದಯ ತೋರೋ )

    ಮೊಹಜಾಲದಲ್ಲಿ ಮಂದಬುದ್ಧಿಯಾಗಿ
    ದೇಹ ಕೊರಗಿತಯ್ಯ್ ರಾಘವೇ೦ದ್ರ ರಾಯ॥

    (ದಯ ತೋರೋ )

    ಅನ್ನ ವಸ್ತ್ರಕಾಗಿ ಅನ್ಯ ದಾಸನಾಗಿ
    ಬನ್ನಬಡುಕಿಹೆನು ಚನ್ನ ವ್ಯಸ ರಾಯ॥

    (ದಯ ತೋರೋ )

    ಹಟವೇಕೇ ಜೀಯ ದಿಟ್ಟ ಯೋಗಿ ಕಾಯ
    ವಿಠಲೇಶ ಪ್ರಿಯ ಪ್ರಹ್ಲಾದ ರಾಯ॥

    YouTube Link:

    Once again, thanks a lot for your inspiring blog. May our beloved Rayaru’s blessings be always on all of us🙂



    • Posted by meeraghu on March 2, 2015 at 7:46 am

      Thanks so much for such a wonderful comment. I can’t believe how this blog has been helping and influencing so many of you. And yes, it is a blessing from our beloved Rayaru. Nothing is possible in this world without the blessing from Rayaru and Almighty Lord.
      Thanks so much. I read and reread your comment so many times.


  3. Posted by Archana on March 2, 2015 at 1:13 pm

    Hi Meera avare,

    I am from Bangalore & it’s been 10 months that I moved to Colorado with my husband after marriage. I have been following your blog since long time now & honestly I will be waiting for your updates on important dates for everymonth & your consistent in providing these information for us & replying to every single post, seriously- “hats off” to you . Well, I have been following utharadi mutt calendar for Ekadashi dates & I am comfortable following utharadi mutt calendar than any other. But when I check the local calendar it shows Ekadashi was the previous day compared to utharadi mutt’s. I am realy confused sometimes & worry if I am doing it on a right day or not. Also, about the dwadashi break time, I am following the local time after sunrise. Please Let me know if I am doing it correctly or need any changes. I would be more than happy to hear your suggestions.
    Thank you



    • Posted by meeraghu on March 2, 2015 at 6:04 pm

      Thanks for your wonderful comments. My family and my Sisters family follow the Uttaradi mutt calendar and based on Indian time and date. I know many people who reside here follow US date and time. I would suggest to pick one and follow the same. Either is fine.🙂
      Just my sincere thoughts.


  4. Hello Madam,

    Below is a beautiful song about the divine wedding of Lord Rama and Goddess Seeta. With the auspicious occasion of Rama Navami coming soon , if you wish to add this to your wonderful page of lyrics please do:)

    ಓಡೋಡಿ ಬನ್ನಿರೋ ರಾಮ ಶುಭ ಕಲ್ಯಾಣ
    ರಾಮ ಶುಭ ಕಲ್ಯಾಣ, ನೋಡೋಣ ಬನ್ನಿರೋ॥ಪ॥

    ಜನಕನ ಮಗಳ೦ತೆ ಹೆಸರು ಜಾನಕಿಯ೦ತೆ
    ಜಗದೊಲಾಕೆಯ ಸಮರಿಲ್ಲವ೦ತೆ
    ಶಿವ ಕೊಟ್ಟಾ ಧನುವ೦ತೆ ಪಣವಾಗಿಟ್ಟಿಹರ೦ತೆ
    ಧನು ಮುರಿದ ವೀರನ್ನಾಕೆ ವರಿಸುವಳ೦ತೆ॥ಓಡೋಡಿ ಬನ್ನಿರೋ॥

    ದೇಶ ದೇಶದಲ್ಲಿರುವ ಭುಮಿ ಪಾಲಕರೆಲ್ಲಾ
    ಧನುವ ನೋಡುತ್ತಾ ಕೈ ಬೆರಳ ಕಚ್ಚುವರ೦ತೆ
    ದಶರಥನ ಸುತನ೦ತೆ ಶ್ರೀ ರಾಮ ಹೆಸರ೦ತೆ
    ಜಗದೊಳಗಾತನ ಸಮರಿಲ್ಲವ೦ತೆ॥ಓಡೋಡಿ ಬನ್ನಿರೋ॥

    ಕೌಶಿಕ ಯಾಗ ರಕ್ಷಣೇ ಮಾಡುತ್ತಾ
    ಶಿಲೇಯಾದ ಅಲ್ಯೆಯ ಸಲಹಿದನ೦ತೆ
    ಸರಯು ನದಿಯ ದಾಟಿ ಮಿಥಿಲ ಪುರವ ಸೇರಿ
    ನೆರೆದ ರಾಜೊರಳೆಲ್ಲಾ ರವಿಯ೦ತೆ ಹೊಳೆದನ೦ತೆ॥ಓಡೋಡಿ ಬನ್ನಿರೋ॥

    ಇಟ್ಟ ಧನುವನಾತ ಥಟ್ಟನೆ ಮುರಿಯುತ್ತ
    ದಿಟ್ಟ ರಾಜೊರಳ್ಳೆಲ್ಲಾ ಘಟ್ಟಿಯೆನಿಸಿದನ೦ತೆ
    ಸುರರು ಸ೦ತಸ ತಳೆಯೆ ಅಸುರರ ಎದೆ ಬಿರಿಯೆ
    ಆ ಶಿವ ಧನುವ ಆ ಕ್ಷಣವೇ ಮುರಿದನ೦ತೆ ॥ಓಡೋಡಿ ಬನ್ನಿರೋ॥

    ದೇವ ದು೦ದುಭಿ ಮೊರೆಯೆ ಜಯ ವಾದ್ಯ ಭೊರ್ಗರೆಯೆ
    ಜನಕ ರಾಜನು ಸ೦ತಸವ ತಾಳಿದನ೦ತೆ
    ಜಾಜಿ ಸ೦ಪಿಗೆ ಪಾರಿಜಾತ ಮಲ್ಲಿಗೆ ಮೊಗ್ಗಿನ್
    ಹಾರವ ಹಿಡಿದು ವೈಯಾರಿ ನಿ೦ತಿಹಳ೦ತೆ ॥ಓಡೋಡಿ ಬನ್ನಿರೋ॥

    ಶ್ರ೦ಗಾರವಾಗಿಹ ರ೦ಗ ಮ೦ಟಪ ಇಳಿದು
    ಮುಗಿಲ ಮಿ೦ಚಿನ೦ತೆ ಹೊಳೆಯುತ್ತ ಬ೦ದಳ೦ತೆ
    ಲಾಜ ದಕ್ಷತೆ ವಿಪ್ರರಾಶೀರ್ವಚನಾದಿ
    ರಾಮರ ಕೊರಳೊಳು ಹಾರ ಹಾಕುವಳ೦ತೆ ॥ಓಡೋಡಿ ಬನ್ನಿರೋ॥

    ಸೀತೆ ಶ್ರೀ ಲಕ್ಷ್ಮಿ ಶ್ರೀ ರಾಮ ನಾರಾಯಣ
    ಶ್ರೀ ಸೀತಾ ರಾಮರ ಲಗ್ನಕ್ಕೆ ಹೊಗುವ ಬನ್ನಿ
    ಹಬ್ಬ ಮಾಡುವ ಬನ್ನಿ ಉಬ್ಬಿ ಕುಣಿಯುವ ಬನ್ನಿ
    ಶ್ರೀ ರಾಮರ ಪದವ ಹೇಳುವ ಬನ್ನಿ ॥ಓಡೋಡಿ ಬನ್ನಿರೋ॥

    English Version:

    Ododi Banniro Rama Shubha Kalyana
    Rama Shubha Kalyana Nodona Banniro ||P||

    Janakana magalante hesaru Janakiyante
    Jagadolagakeya Samarillavante
    Shiva Kotta Dhanuvante Panavagittiharante
    Dhanu murida veerannake olisuvalante ||Ododi banniro||

    Desha deshadaliruva bhumi palakarella
    Dhanuva nodutta kai berala kacchuvarante
    Dasharathana sutanante Sri Rama Hesarante
    Jagadolagatana Samarillavante ||Ododi banniro||

    Koushika yaga rakshane madutta
    Shileyadahalyeya salahidanante
    Sarayu nadiya daati Mithilapurava seri
    Nereda Rajorallella Raviyante holedanante ||Ododi banniro||

    Itta dhanuvanata thattane muriyutha
    Ditta rajorollella ghatti yenisidanante
    Suraru santasa taleye asurara ede biriye
    Aa shiva dhanava aa kshanave muridanante ||Ododi banniro||

    Deva dundubhi moreye jaya jaya bhorgereye
    Janaka rajanu santasava taalidanante
    Jaji Sampige Paarijatha mallige moggina
    Harava hididu vaiyyari nintihalante ||Ododi banniro||

    Shrungaravagiha Ranga Mantapa ilidu
    Mugila Minchinante Holeyutta bandalante
    Laja Dakshate Viprarasheervachanadi
    Ramara koralolu haara hakuvalante ||Ododi banniro||

    Seete Sri Lakshmi Sri Rama Narayana
    Sri Seeta Ramara lagnakke hoguva banni
    Habba maduva banni ubbi kuniyuva banni
    Sri Ramara padava heluva banni ||Ododi banniro||

    Audio Link:
    Video Link:


  5. Posted by Vanita Srinivas on March 15, 2015 at 6:41 am

    Hello madam, I am a kannada game born n brought up in north India. I wanted to know if there is any sequence of devotional songs to be sung during the puja, like arshina kumquat, aarati etc…


  6. Mantralaya SRS Matha has released MANMATHA Nama Samvatsara Panchanga in Sanskrit, Kannada & Tamil.


Leave a Reply

