An Amazing Gift from Shri. Canchi Ravi



Today through the post I received a very valuable gift from Shri. Canchi Ravi. I have no words to express my happiness as I opened the package. It is the amazing set of 9 books on our Beloved Rayaru. As mentioned here earlier by Shri. Canchi Ravi, the original series written in Tamil is by Amman Sathiyanathan. And the English translation by K. Lakshman.

It is really a gift for me from our Beloved Rayaru was what my Father told me when I informed him about this. For Shri. Canchi Ravi to send it to me all the way from India, and costing several thousand rupees is just really a miracle. I truly believe it is Rayaru who wants me to spread the message and his miracles through this blog and hence gave the thought to Shri. Canchi Ravi to send it to me. I have received several gifts in my life but none as precious as this one.  It has brought immense joy to me. I know my beloved Rayaru has blessed me.

Each of these books has close to 500 pages. I am hoping to complete 1 book every month. And as I read the same, I will post snippets and quotes from the book to share the miracles of our Beloved Rayaru.

I really have no words I can see fit in the English or for that matter any dictionary to thank Shri. Canchi Ravi. Sir, my shanstanga namaskaras to you. And as and when I finish each book in the series, I will share it with other people to read as well.

23 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Vani on April 12, 2015 at 10:39 pm

    Beautiful gift indeed. Look forward to anything that you can share about it..


  2. Posted by shanthisethuraman on April 12, 2015 at 11:44 pm

    Thanks Meera for the same, since I have few books of the same, I don’t need to buy the books, thanks for the information, I have already read some of the books, it will be more inspiring all by his words and Magimai that is his miracle of our Guru/our life history.


  3. Posted by Charanya on April 13, 2015 at 2:27 am

    Dear madam,
    As a coincidence my father brought the same book from library yesteray🙂 Tamil version of it.🙂


  4. Posted by rashmee gadag on April 13, 2015 at 7:10 am

    Thank you very much for sharing with us


  5. Can some one tell me where i can buy a DVD collection Sri raghavendra vaibhava telecasted by Suvarna Kannada TV channel. .? With advanced
    Shekar Avadhani


  6. Posted by seshamma on April 14, 2015 at 2:08 am

    Hare sreenivasa, really u are good sishya . As we are staying nearly 250 k.m from Mantralaya , but u are so for and u are giving information about all rayaru so, it seems ryaru your ananya bhakthi ge saranu annuvudalli samsayave ila. really your life is danay and also we too atleast we are able to share so much good information from u.. i pray god u should know more and more and u share and inform to us by the blessings of rayaru.


  7. Dear Meera Will you please mail me the contact details as to where to get these books. I would like to place an order for the same. My contact details are as follows G.Rammohan 450 a&b block Paduvana road Kuvempunagar. Mysore 23 Mobile : 99726 22200 Mail: Thanks n regards Rammohan


    • The first volume of the book has already been translated and released in Kannada. It must be available in Bangalore. Regarding English version, in Mantralaya, just nearer to the mutt, after Sri Niketan Lodge, there is a book stall where all the volumes are available in English and Tamil and also the first Kannada volume. If you want to get by post, you may send an email to the publisher. Mail ID is You can also talk to him personally and give address etc. His cell no. is : 09884552585. He is a Kannadiga and u can freely talk to him in Kannada.


  8. The Kannada translated version of Raghavendra Mahimai Volume 2 (Translated by one Shri.B.S.Ramachandra Rao,Bangalore) is also available for sales. The Volume 3 is under translation and will be released soon. Amman Sathiyanathan can be contacted on his mobile number 09884552585 at all times. Also, I, as a good and close friend of Shri.Sathiyanathan, am appealing to all the Raghavendra devotees to help in his efforts to bring the Raghavendra Granthlaya, his dream child with generous donations. The construction works are fast progressing and the kumbabishekam is slated for early/middle of June 2016. Requesting all to visit the website


  9. Posted by sujithapanyala on April 21, 2015 at 2:42 pm

    Dear Meera Thank you so much for the wonderful connection, I request you to mail it to the below mentioned mail is as I had changed my company.

    Regards Sujitha panyala

    Sent from Samsung Mobile


  10. Posted by Vathsala lakshman on April 23, 2015 at 8:43 pm

    “Sri Vijayeendra Vijayam “(Tamil),authored by Ammansathiyanathan, is also available in English under the title ” Guru Vijayeeendra,the Invincible Saint “,translated by the same devotee who has rendered in English all the nine parts of ” Sri Raghavendra Mahimai”. “Sri Vijayeendra Vijayam” has appeared in two parts in English and the
    third one is in the pipeline,while the Tamil version has already appeared in three parts.Those interested may contact the publishers,’Arulmigu Amman Pathippagam,
    16/116,T.P.Koil Street,Tirumala Flats,opp.Sri Raghavendra Matam,Thiruvallikkeni,
    Chennai – 600 005 (Tel. Nos.4266 3546 & 4266 3545).


    • Posted by meeraghu on April 24, 2015 at 7:43 am

      Thanks for the reply, Madam. I finished the first volume yesterday, and realize that your are the wife of the Author who translated it. How much blessings Rayaru will shower on you and your family is unimaginable for this noble work.

      Kudos to you and Sir Lakshman. I hope to meet you all one day and do my namaskaras.


  11. Posted by Subbu on May 4, 2015 at 6:01 am

    Good one. But pls don’t go overboard. Rayaru has never asked or allowed his devotees to travel abroad. Whatever you do within the boundary of India(Karma bhomi) will be counted and fetch results. And outside(bhoga bhoomi), no matter what you do will not yield anything and all in vain. It is only for your self satisfaction. Thats all.


    • Posted by meeraghu on May 4, 2015 at 7:29 am

      Are you joking? What kind of person would comment like this? I guess you don’t understand the Mahime of our beloved Rayaru.


      • Posted by Vathsala lakshman on May 4, 2015 at 9:43 pm

        Obviously, the comment by Subbu can only be taken as the sign of frustration
        and needs to be ignored.

      • Posted by meeraghu on May 5, 2015 at 7:56 am

        Yes, indeed. Pains me to read such hurtful comments. But the pain remains only for a few mins, and as soon as I see others comments puts me back into perspective.

  12. Posted by Chetana rao on May 17, 2015 at 2:54 am

    Hi, Meera,

    Thanks for sharing such wonderful posts on rayaru. Truly blessed to read your posts on raghavendra swamy. Can I get the English version by post in bangalore, please let me know.



    • Posted by meeraghu on May 17, 2015 at 8:18 am

      You can get it by post.


    • Posted by Vathsala lakshman on May 17, 2015 at 9:53 am

      In Bangalore,those books have been supplied by the Publishers to Vedanta Book House,6th Main,Chamrajpet,Bangalore-18, as also to Giri Trading House ,Malleshwaram, Bangalore.Those interested may contact them for their requirements. K.LAKSHMAN.

      On Sun, May 17, 2015 at 5:48 PM, Kalpavriksha Kamadhenu wrote:

      > [image: Boxbe] Kalpavriksha Kamadhenu ( > is not on your Guest List > > | Approve sender > > | Approve domain > > > Chetana rao commented: “Hi, Meera, Thanks for sharing such wonderful > posts on rayaru. Truly blessed to read your posts on raghavendra swamy. Can > I get the English version by post in bangalore, please let me know. Best > Chetna.”


  13. Posted by Chetana rao on June 8, 2015 at 7:49 am

    Thanks a lot for the information.


  14. Posted by Shalini on January 13, 2016 at 12:09 am

    May I know where can I get those books in Malaysia?

    Thank you


Leave a Reply

