Narasimha Jayanti Celebrations at Bangalore Rayara Mutt



Mantralya Swamiji is in Bangalore, and performed the Narasimha Jayanti Celebrations at Bangalore 5th block Rayara mutta. Take a look. Amazing pictures of Lord Narasimha.

The second image I found on facebook.

10 responses to this post.

  1. Thank you very much .It is nice of you .I felt as if I was present in the temple .


  2. Sri Lakshmi Narasimha Swamy Sangkeertanam Goindha Govindha !
    உகரம் வீரம் மஹாவிஷ்ணும் ஜ்வலந்தம் சர்வதோமுகம் நரசிம்மம் பீஷணம் பத்ரம் ம்ருத்யும் ம்ருத்யும் நமாம்யஹம் !!
    ” PRIKKAL , Sri Lakshmi Narashima Swamy Brahmothsavam ”
    From 3.5.’15 to 11.5.’15.
    7.5.’15 Thursday Night : Ubhya Garuda Sevai (Double garudha sevai)
    8.5.’15 Friday Mor : Sri Lakshmi Narashimha Swamy Eka Dina
    Puspha Laksharchani and Thiru Kalyanam
    11.5.2015 Monday Mor : Rathosavam.
    Parikkal skethram is near Villupuram. Bus Stop: : GEDILAM KOOTU ROAD in Villupuram -Trichy National High Way..(Just 3 kms from bust stop)
    Sri Lakshmi Narashima Swamy Bajana Mandali has arranged , Hari Bajanai, Katha kalakshepam, Pravachanam , Navagraha Homa and Sudharashana Homa. Accomadation and Theerthaprasadam has also been arranged in all the days in Mandali’s own Building.
    For onlince MADHWA Brahmin Vadhu & Vara details Pl Contact in Mob No. 09444469340.


  3. Thank you for the beautiful pictures of sri Naraimma Murthy and the function to be performed as you mentioned above.


  4. Greetings
    I have been so fortunate to see the picture of lakshmi narasimha, could I kindly request you for the photograph of the above two pictures to have in my altar. The high resolution of it please. Since the picture of goddess lakshmi which was posted on your web i have it in my altar but doesnt look very bright. As I am in U.K. I do not have access to buy pictures.
    If possible if I could have the picture of goddess lakshmi from lakshmi shobane I would be very grateful.
    my emailL
    Anticipating your reply
    with joy


    • Posted by meeraghu on May 4, 2015 at 2:43 pm

      The picture of Lakshmi Narashima you can download from Mantralaya website. That’s exactly what I did. The other picture is from Facebook, it is not of high resolution.
      As far as Goddess Lakshmi let me check and see if I have the high resolution one. It was in my old laptop. If I have it, will send it to your email ID.


    • Posted by meeraghu on May 4, 2015 at 2:45 pm

      Sent Lakshmi picture.


  5. Thankyou so much


  6. Posted by K G Bhimsen Doss on May 8, 2015 at 8:36 am

    I follow your postings regularly. It is so nice to see that staying in U S A you are continuing to keepup our Indian traditions. My heartiest congratulations.
    I am presently listening to a discourse by HH Adimar Mutt Swamiji on Bhagavata Tatparya Nirnaya of Sri Madhvacharya. Its is very nice and very informative. I am enclosing one audio file containing his discourse. If you listen to this clip (of audio file) there is some mention about Ekalavya.

    I would like to get clarification on the following
    The discourse I am referring to is at the time of Kamsa’s slaying by Sri Krishna. As soon as Jarasandha comes to know about the slaying of Kamsa he decides to attack Mathura. In this war Sri Krishna and Sri Balarama defeat (perhaps in the first of 18 wars) Jarasandha. It is mentioned that in this war Ekalavya had also come and was defeated by Sri Krishna and Sri Balarama.
    Sri Swamiji says, further that at this time Arjuna and other Pandavas were still in Forest since their birth. Their father Pandu was still alive. Arjuna was about 14 years old.
    As I understand Pandavas and Kunthi subsequently (after the death of Pandu) go to Hastinapura. Sri Dronacharya starts teaching Pandavas and Kauravas after thi.. During this time Ekalavya approaches Sri Dronacharya for learning Archery.
    If Ekalavya knew the Archery at that time (much before he came to Sri Dronacharya), why did he approach Sri Dronacharya to become his deciple? Can you clarify this?


  7. Posted by K G Bhimsen Doss on May 8, 2015 at 8:41 am

    This is in continuation of previous posting. I have sent one audio file by email. But I got a response that you are not able to “process” it. Hence I have posted the letter above. But I am unable to upload the audio file. Can you help me


Leave a Reply

