Tulasi Pooje Pictures -2016

The Tulasi pooje in the evening went very well. I always feel humbled and blessed when I perform the same. And the next best thing for me is to share the pictures with you all my extended family.

So, here are some pictures from the Night! All the plants are inside since it has started to get very cold in the nights. The banana plants, Jasmine and all the pepper plants have made it inside along with the Tulasi Plant.

tulsi1 tulsi2 tulsi3 tulsi4

16 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by vijayaa108 on November 25, 2015 at 11:47 am

    Namaskaram Meera and all other readers!
    First and foremost,today being Karthika Poornima and Karthika Deepam as well as Guru Nanak’s birthday-let us all pray together -Asatoma Sadgamaya,Tamasoma Jyotirgamaya,Mrityorma Amrittangamaya,OM Shanti,Shanti,Shantihi!
    Our Bharatavarsham is so integrally woven by our Sanatana Dharma which crosses all barriers of distance and languages!
    That is why it IS PUNYABHOOMI!
    Your Tulasi Pooja is most Bhavyam!
    Tell me how do you mange to grow jasmine?
    What is the maximum and minimum temperatures of the place you live?
    Dhanyavadah for posting such beautiful photos!
    Thanks and once again Namaskaram!


    • Posted by meeraghu on November 25, 2015 at 12:36 pm

      Thanks, Vijaya. The Jasmine plant is outside during spring and summer. During winter the temperature here in Maryland is around 40-50 degrees Fahrenheit in the morning and between 38-32 and sometimes below 32 in the night. The plants will not be able to tolerate the cold. The heater system in the house is on and the temperature is anywhere between 60-69 degrees Fahrenheit.
      The more we turn on the heat, the higher the gas bill.


      • Posted by vijayaa108 on November 25, 2015 at 5:41 pm

        Thanks Meera for such a prompt reply.
        You are luckier than me because here the weather is all the time grey and cold.And when it rains it again gets cold.We hardly get to see the sun except for some rare days.I have a Hibiscus plant which has to be kept cozy inside the living room during winter.In summer ( sort of ) she is kept in the protected veranda.She is a gem and gifts me with the most exquisite red flowers for Pooja.
        I also have a Manjal plant that has to guarded inside.
        My banana plant ( Japanese variety ) though cold resistant I have not dared to put outside.
        Shall buy some jasmine and try out like you.Is this what we call Mogra?
        Yes, we are all in the same boat -the greater the heat the higher the bill!
        Action and reaction!
        In Adhyatmic terms- Karma & paying of Karmic Rinn!

      • Posted by meeraghu on November 27, 2015 at 10:03 am

        Tough during winter.

  2. Posted by Geeta Devurkar on November 25, 2015 at 12:19 pm

    Hi Meera Please send your mail id,as I would like to share some other things.we reached Mumbai on tulasi maduveya day.so lagna l could do today Geeta Girodh


  3. Tulsi pooja 2016?fast forward?
    (Not nit picking)
    Delighted to see this being performed on the other side of the globe.
    hats off to you!
    Is not an amla branch placed beside the holy basil plant customarily?
    Is this missing here?
    All the best.


  4. Posted by Srinivasan K on November 25, 2015 at 10:45 pm

    grand to see the pooja. thanks.


  5. Posted by shanthisethuraman on November 28, 2015 at 3:29 am

    Actually I forgotten that day Meera, my sister is in Bangalore, she reminded me two days before, but I was so busy some other work, I remembered only next of that Tulasi pooja, since I am in upstairs, I did pooja with my silver Tulasi plant, I am used to doing pooja daily by keeping flowers on silver Tulasi plant (that you advised me last time). Now I got the opportunity to see your Pooja and Tulasi plant, by seeing the same, I hope that I would get some virtue from your photos. Thank you Meera.


  6. Posted by shanthisethuraman on November 29, 2015 at 3:35 am

    Thanks for your wishes.


  7. Posted by sowjanya on January 5, 2016 at 1:22 am

    Its beautiful.I like very much tulasi pooja


  8. Posted by Alkananda Rao on September 27, 2016 at 12:23 am

    Hello .. It’s always great to read everything on your site .. Can you please tell me how to do daily Tulasi pooje … Will be much obliged .


Leave a Reply

