Shubha’s Crafty Corner

This web site has been reaching people far and wide. I am humbled by the love and affection you all have shown me over the past several years. With all this love and affection, I decided to give back to you all a series of posts which will inspire you all to do something more than what you have been doing.

I am always inspired by women and men as well, who go way beyond to follow their passion. One such person who I have been seeing on Facebook almost everyday is Ms. Shubha Mohan. Ms. Shubha has this wonderful crafty corner and posts amazing and creative designs of jewellery and other items almost everyday. I wanted to showcase her craft here in the blog, so you all could go visit her and enjoy wearing her creations.

I asked Shubha to write a few words and also send some pics.

Below are the details and Ms. Shubha’s contact information. You can see many more designs on Ms. Shubha’s facebook page.

About Myself : 
I am Shubha Mohan, Software Engineer, by profession but now a home maker. When I fully dropped the idea of going back to software line couple of years ago, the sleeping art in me woke up. I always love crafty things from childhood …My mom is big inspiration to me.
My hobbies are cooking,painting,sewing,listening to music and jewelry making.
Started doing quilling jewelry ….Every women like to look attractive. The reason I chose quilling is because of colours,Variety, light weight ,eco friendly,water resistant and at affordable price while high on quality and matching  gives exact or very close match to attire. My daughter and my niece were first models to try…:-)…When friends asked to make for them and gave small orders became serious about it .
With friends and family support and appreciation got motivated started doing          silk thread jewelry as well. Silk thread jewelry are very rich, attractive,ethnic,elegant and light weight  goes very well with all occasions ,party wear and traditional look. Jumkhas,Neck laces and bangles are back in trend with endless designs. we can customize jewelry for matching Saree,Kurthi,Langa Blouse etc.
If anyone interested in quilling and silk thread jewelry  please check my facebook page
contact : Shubha Mohan – 9902067108
Sewing is my another passion. Sewing and jewelry making is becoming part of life.
I Need to thank Meera for maintaining such awesome blog and updating us about culture and traditions. Also giving me this opportunity for sharing my little creative corner with you all.
Shubha Mohan


4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by sowmya on March 6, 2016 at 1:49 am

    very nice and useful information.


  2. Thanks for sharing it. These all items I Used to wear when I was going to the school. Now I don’t have desire to buy the same since I don’t have daughter.


  3. Posted by Geetha on March 14, 2016 at 12:54 am

    Dear Shubha,
    I have a 10yr old daughter, nxt month her bday is coming up, hence thot of giving your jhumkas as return gift to her friends, wht are the rates for 25 jhumkas quilling & silkthread? thanku geetha


  4. Posted by bhargavi on June 8, 2016 at 5:49 am

    very nice shubha ji


Leave a Reply

