SRI RAGHAVENDRA – THE SAINT OF MANTRALAYA – PART 3

IMG_2741

Yesterday, Sunday April 3rd I finished the third part in this series. This part just like the previous two parts is just amazing.

The first few chapters focuses on Mahabali, Bhalika Raja another avatara of Rayaru, Shree Vysarajaru, Yatrodharaka Hanuman.

The next few chapters talk about Shree Sripada Rajaru of Mulabagilu. My Father’s younger brothers wife ( my Aunt) is from the lineage of Shree Sripada Rajaru. We visit Mulbagilu regularly. Just last week my parents visited Mulabagilu.

If you have never heard of Bhutarajaru of Sonde, there is a chapter which gives a good insight into that as well. And our Great Gurugalu Sree Vadirajaru. I had known all the history through my parents and grand parents. There was a comment from someone about asking proof about Bijapur, and in this book there is chapter called ” A KURUKSHETRA IN BIJAPUR”.

As you keep reading the chapters on Kumbakonam and SriRangam is just unbelievable. I have decided to visit both these places in my lifetime and see all the places our Rayaru visited and traveled.

For those of you who are Cine Star Rajanikanth fans, there are two chapters on him, and how he turned such a great devotee of our Rayaru.

And as with the earlier two volumes, chapter after chapter focuses on miracles of our beloved Rayaru. His lineage, the power of Rayara Mrithika, and Rayaru’s writings.

As I have been repeating, if you have access to buy these books, please do so. I have now promised my Sister also who is again a great devotee of our Rayaru to present these books for her. Like I said in the earlier post as well, if you are buying a gift for someone who is a devotee of Rayaru, buy them these books.

Once again, a million thanks to the Author Sri Amman Sathiyanathan, Sri K. Lakshman for translating this in English and Sri Canchi Ravi for sending me these jewels.

MAY SHREE RAGHAVENDRA SWAMY BLESS ONE AND ALL.

12 responses to this post.

  1. Glad to know that you have completed third volume.

    Reply

  2. I have got Part 1 & III of our Guru. Thanks for sharing it.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Gururaja Murthy on April 5, 2016 at 12:54 am

    Ms Meera, As you have mentioned, these books are worth possessing and reading more than once. Have just finished reading the 5th volume yesterday. This is the second time I am reading these books. This time around have started visiting the Pranadevaru temples consecrated by Sri Vyasarajaru and have visited 49 of them as of Sunday. Would you believe there are around 43 of them in Bengaluru itself. Could you please pass me the contact details of your brother, who has written about these temples, would like to interact with him. In service of Hari Vayu and Gururayaru.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Shalaka on April 5, 2016 at 2:41 am

    From where i can buy this book series in Mumbai

    Reply

  5. Posted by Vathsala Lakshman on April 5, 2016 at 4:41 am

    Thanks Meeraji for the bird’s eye view you have given of the contents of Part III of ” Sri Raghavendra,the Saint of Mantralaya”, which will induce those going through it to get a copy of the book at once to devour its contents in one gulp. Really, such appreciative comments enthuse me to carry on with my translation work,notwithstanding my old age . Part X,it appears, may get released in another 2 or 3 months( in Tamil) and going by that indication its English version may appear only in the 2nd half of 2017.My only prayer to the Almighty is that I should see its fruition, before I shed my mortal coil. WITH REGARDS, K.LAKSHMAN.

    On Tue, Apr 5, 2016 at 4:03 AM, Kalpavriksha Kamadhenu wrote:

    > [image: Boxbe] Kalpavriksha Kamadhenu ( > comment-reply@wordpress.com) is not on your Guest List > > | Approve sender > > | Approve domain > > > meeraghu posted: ” Yesterday, Sunday April 3rd I finished the third part > in this series. This part just like the previous two parts is just amazing. > The first few chapters focuses on Mahabali, Bhalika Raja another avatara of > Rayaru, Shree Vysarajaru, Yatrodharaka Han” >

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on April 5, 2016 at 8:14 am

      Sir, You are blessed by our Rayaru to have taken this work. Without his grace nothing will happen. I am sure you will complete the volume 10 also.

      Reply

  6. Thanks for your good wishes, Meeraji.-
    K.LAKSHMAN.

    Reply

  7. Posted by Chetana M Rao on April 15, 2016 at 4:17 am

    Dear Meera,
    It’s a privilege to be reading your blog! How blessed are we. Please let me know where in Bangalore can I buy the books. I tried to look for it online but the books on flipkart are all sold out.

    Requesting you to share the address and contact details of the place available in Bangalore.

    Thanks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

