South Indian Vegetarian Low Carb Diet – Day 1 Lunch

Yesterday, I wrote about going on Low carb diet. Like I said, it is all about carefully planning every meal. It is tedious, it is laborious, it is expensive, but it is very healthy. This should definitely motivate anyone to go on this diet.

So, on day 1 this was the lunch plate. All items listed here are posted on this blog. I have added links to all the recipes. Just wanted to emphasize, I am  vegetarian and not vegan. So, my plate does have low fat yogurt.


So, the plate has Majjige Huli or Khadi, Nuccina Unde, Hesaru Kalu Usli or Sprouted Moong Dal Usli and a cup of low fat yogurt.


9 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by krishna on April 29, 2016 at 6:27 am

    Could u pl. Post it in English. I am from andhra


  2. Posted by meeraghu on April 29, 2016 at 7:23 am

    The links have English words.


  3. Posted by Sirisha on April 29, 2016 at 7:43 am

    Meera Ji, awesome ! Looks yummy and sooooo doable. I will wait for you to post more so I have lots of choices before I begin.🙂


  4. Posted by Aparna on April 29, 2016 at 8:48 am

    Thank you for taking time out and posting this🙂


  5. Posted by Poorna on April 29, 2016 at 9:55 pm

    Meera, I read your blog yesterday and thought instead of going on diet with out eating rice and chapati and becoming weak, it would be better to switch to Ragi or jowar or Bajra. And you can still have brown rice everyday along with huli n saru. So don’t give up on rice. Cutting down on your daily intake will slow down your bodily functions. So eat more fruits, grains n pulses and be healthy.


    • Posted by meeraghu on April 30, 2016 at 8:49 am

      Nothing to worry, I am not weak and have more energy than I ever imagined. Whatever rice chapathi was filling up my stomach, it is now filled up by vegetables, grains and fruits. Thanks so much for your comment. Appreciate it.


  6. Thanks for sharing it.


Leave a Reply

