As promised, I am updating all of you on the Satsangha we had on May 21st, Sunday. It was just an amazing experience to host for the 2nd time at my place.

We started promptly at 10.30 AM. We started with Shree Vishnu Sahasranama and later covered all the songs mentioned on the Satsangha web site. The entire home filled with chanting of Shree Raghavendra, and that was such a humbling experience. I also used technology to make sure my parents could join and listen through whatsapp. Mom and Dad later told me they were reciting along with us. A humbling experience and amazed and glad about the latest and greatest in technology. I wanted to post the pictures immediately but Like I said I have been traveling quite a lot, and as soon as we finished the satsangha I traveled to Minneapolis for work.

Ms. Rekha came early in the morning to help me cook. Lalitha Aunty stayed back to helped us clean. Thanks so much Rekha and Aunty. And of course, I couldn’t host this without the support from my Husband Raghu. Like my brother always says “Your beloved Raghavendra is looking down upon you from up there, and your husband Raghavendra is with you helping on earth” How appropriate right?

We prepared food items this time instead of pot luck. Items we prepared are listed below:

  1. Two kosambaris – Moong Dal and Channa Dal
  2. Two Palyas, Vegetables – Potato capsicum and Semebandnekayi Palya
  3. Rayara Kootu
  4. Rasam
  5. Plain dal – Thove
  6. Hayagreeva
  7. Mango Chitranna
  8. Rice
  9. Papad and Sandige
  10. Majjige
  11. Lemon Panaka

Please find attached the Satsangha Pictures for 2017.




 

 

 

