2017 Shree Krishna Janmasthami Pictures

Hope you all had a wonderful and joyous Shree Krishna Janmasthami. The festival was on a Monday, so the whole morning was spent in meetings and work, and once the clock ticked 5.30 PM, I shut down the computer and got into festival mode.

Every time I FaceTimed my Dad, he was amazed to see how the Tulasi plant had grown and kept telling me that Lord Krishna just needs one Tulasi leaf offered to him and nothing but water. It is just devotion, dedication and utmost faith that he needs.

Seeing all the Tulasi that had grown, I had this wonderful idea of creating a Tulasi Vrindavana for Lord Krishna and hence the Tulasi plants you see in the picture.

Most of the festival preparation was done during the weekend, I even tied the Tulasi garland Sunday night since Monday morning was going to be hectic at work.

We prepared all the food yesterday evening after work, my Daughter joined us through FaceTime during the pooje until the end when we gave Argya to Lord Krishna. I just love technology, we can meet, share, see and perform ePooja remotely.  And today morning, I was able to show my parents all the pooje which we had done.

My own blog helped in getting all the links for songs, food items and recipes.

Food prepration like you see were items such as:

  • Moong dal Kosambari
  • Channa dal Kosambari
  • Uppittu or Upma
  • Avalakki
  • Sweet Avalakki
  • Chakli
  • Thengolu
  • Om Pudi
  • Shankar Poli
  • Rava Laddoo
  • Besan Laddoo

Now for the next big festival Shree Gowri Ganesha Festival. Will post all links and recipes as we approach the festival.

May Lord Krishna Bless us all. Jai Shree Krishna!

12 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lalitha Rao on August 15, 2017 at 7:00 pm

    Hi Meera,
    Beautiful pictures. I had the fortune of doing the pooje in Prakash and Sowmya’s house. It was very nice. Looking forward to Gowri and Ganesha Habbas. Take care.
    Lalitha Aunty

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on August 15, 2017 at 7:06 pm

      Hi Aunty,
      Awesome. Glad you are doing Ok, message me your phone number, will like to chat with you.

      Reply

  2. Really great Meera, for doing beautiful decoration to Lord Krishna and made so many items of Murukku, Seedai ……,it seems that God himself would come and eat everything and leave few things to you to eat. Let krishna bless all. Radhekrishna.

    Reply

    • Posted by meeraghu on August 16, 2017 at 7:41 am

      Thanks, Shanthi. Haha, it would have been awesome if Lord Krishna came and ate my food. That would be the ultimate devotion, bhakthi.

      Reply

  3. Posted by Archana on August 17, 2017 at 3:37 am

    Hi meeraji,
    U have done superbly. I keep reading ur posts to my Mom. My mom keeps asking me whenever she calls – did u read anything new from meeraji?
    She loved the pics.
    Thank you

    Reply

  4. Posted by Meera Krishnakumar on August 18, 2017 at 5:18 am

    Wow I feel so divine after seeing all the pics…

    Reply

  5. Posted by usha on August 18, 2017 at 8:23 am

    thank you

    Reply

  6. Posted by Shubha Sridhara Satish on August 21, 2017 at 10:49 am

    Indeed , the Tulasi plants are the highlight in these pictures. Lord Krishna is definitely happy with your pooje and so are we to see these.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

