Archive for December 1st, 2013

Temples In and Around Bangalore

During my visit to India in October, I visited many temples. Attached below are some pictures of the same.

Uttaradi Mutt visit on 10/10/2013 evening in Basavanagudi. The mutta is undergoing major construction. It has a new Idol of Lord Narashima installed. You can also see the brindavana of Sree Raghotama Theertharu and Sree Jayatheertharu.

I asked all the Priests if I could take pictures and only when I received a YES, did I take pictures. I also visited Bhanashankari Temple, but was not allowed to take pictures. Same with Mulbagal, so just the outside temple is posted.

uttaradimutt

Next, we visited Sree Vyasarayara Mutta, Basavanagudi. This is where we performed the 80th birthday celebration of my Father.

01

02

On the same day, we visited NR Colony Sree Raghavendra Swamy temple. It was Thursday evening, and they were performing the evening Rathotsava Pooja.

nrcolony

We also visited 5th Block Sree Raghavendra Swamy Temple. This is the temple I visited everyday while I was staying in Bangalore.

5thblock

On October 13th Vijaya Dashami day, was my parents wedding anniversary. We had given for Panchamrita Abhisheka for Lord Venkateshwara in LIC Colony temple. Below are some pictures of the same.

LICColony1

LICColony2 LICColony3 LICColony4

On October 22nd, I visited Sree Khamadhenu Kshetra. I have several pictures posted in an earlier post. I also visited a place called KhambhaSandra, where there is a temple of Lord Narashima. Lord Narashima in a Khamabha or Pole, that’s why the name KhambhaSandra.

Khambha-Narashima

On October 23rd, we visited Mulabhagal. Like I said, I was not allowed to take any pictures inside. So, just the outside temple.

mulbagal

On October 24th, we visited the temples near 4th T block. There are three temples here in the play ground. Goddess Chandrala Parameshwari, Lord Shiva and Lord Ganesha.

Tblock1

TBlock2

My Father performs Saligrama Pooje everyday. I miss taking Thirtha and Phala Mantrakshathe from him everyday. After receiving the Thirtha, I used to do Namaskara to him. How I wish I could be close to my Parents.

 DadPooje1

IMG_2578

IMG_0727