Archive for December 26th, 2013

Mom Survives Building Collapse

This miracle happened many years back late in the 80’s. If you have read my many posts, you will know by now that my Parents are great devotees of Sree Raghavendra Swamy. All the Bhakthi, Belief and devotion I have is basically because of my Parents. My Mom used to do seva every year during summer for 7 days. My sister and I used to sit next to her and sing all the songs. I as a kid thought that Shree Raghavendra Swamy was one of my grandfathers. I still consider him the same. Grandparents are so attached to their grand kids right? And that’s how our beloved Rayaru is also attached to us.

Anyway, back to the miracle which happened to my Mom and everyone in our family. Mom was a lecturer or Professor you may call at SECAB Degree College in Bijapur. She used to teach History to Graduate Students. She completed her Post Graduation in History from Dharwad, Karnataka University.

This incident happened in August. It had been raining for almost a week in Bijapur. Mom had her first class at 7.35 AM and was teaching in her College. There was lot of construction going on in her college. There were just 4 girls in her class that day since it was raining. Mom started her class, and during that same time some cement and a few bricks fell from the roof of the classroom. Mom and the girls joked that they would all runaway if the building collapsed. As they were speaking and laughing, the roof collapsed and the door completely jammed. The girls and Mom couldn’t get out of the door, so Mom asked everyone of them to jump out of the window which they broke open.

Two of the girls escaped, the third girl was about to jump out of the window when the window collapsed and crushed her left hand completely. She was bleeding profusely and her hand was completely jammed.

Our Mom had another window to escape, and as she was about to jump out of the window the entire window and part of the ceiling collapsed on her head. Mom was bleeding profusely and lost consciousness. This was just the first class, and it was around 8.05 AM. The college staff went crazy and called ambulance. They called my Father who was working in Sainik School, Bijapur. Since this was an accident, Mom and the remaining two girls were taken to the Civil Hospital near Sainik School. A girl from Mom’s college came home, I opened the door and she had my Mom’s bag and slippers. As soon as I saw that, I knew something really bad had happened. She told me my Mom was in a terrible accident and in Civil Hospital and that we had to rush there immediately to see her.

My brother, sister and I rushed to the hospital. Our Dad was waiting there. Mom was not conscious. She was in the ICU for almost a week. We couldn’t talk to her. She kept screaming anytime she got her senses back. The only thing she remembered for weeks was the accident. My Sister and I were still in High School. So, my Father had to stay at night with my Mom in the Hospital. My Father who until now had never asked anything from God or our Beloved Rayaru said he prayed for my Mom. He asked God and Rayaru to save her for his three kids. I should mention that I have not seen one day in my entire life my Dad missing Sandhyavandana or not reciting Rayara Ashtotra.

Even after 3-4 weeks there was no change in Mom’s condition. In the meantime, our Mysore Ajji, Uncles and Aunts rushed to Bijapur seeing the news in the newspaper. Ajji took over taking care of Mom and all of us. When Mom was allowed to travel, Dad took her to NIHMANS in Bangalore where they performed a brain scan. They found out at that point that she had a hair line fracture. If the fracture was 1 mm to the left or right she would have been completely mad or in coma. The Neurosurgeon told our Father that Mom was really lucky.

Of course, there is no luck here. It was the ultimate devotion to our beloved Rayaru that both my parents had which saved her life. Mom struggled for almost a year with severe head ache. When she woke up, her eyes used to be blood red. Slowly and steadily with medication, lots of love from Dad, Ajji, relatives and her three kids and above all God’s grace Mom was her old self. She continued working in SECAB college until her retirement.

As I was chatting with my Mom today over the phone, we recollected this incident. Mom keeps telling me that I am a great devotee of Rayaru, and I reminded her that it is all in my gene because of her. We talked a lot about this incident, and that’s when I told her I am going to post about this incident in my blog. This is just a reminder that with our Bhakthi and devotion and sincere prayers, our Beloved Rayaru can change our fate. That’s why he is called ” Kalpavriksha Kamadhenu”. That’s why he remained back in earth to help his devotees.

Stay tuned for many more miracles….

MAY SHREE RAGHAVENDRA SWAMY BLESS ONE AND ALL.

 

 

ಕಡಗೋಲ ತಾರೆನ್ನ ಚಿನ್ನವೆ – kaDagOla Tarenna Chinnave Lyrics

Composer: Sri Purandaradasaru
Contributor: Ms.Bhavana Damle

ಕಡಗೋಲ ತಾರೆನ್ನ ಚಿನ್ನವೆ
ಮೊಸರೊಡೆದರೆ ಬೆಣ್ಣೆ ಬಾರದು ರನ್ನವೆ ||ಪ.||

ಅಣ್ಣನ ಒಡಗೊಂಡು ಬಾರಯ್ಯ ಸವಿ ಸವಿ
ಬೆಣ್ಣೆಯ ಮುದ್ದೆಯ ಮೆಲುವಿರಂತೆ
ಬಣ್ಣ ಸರವ ನಿನ್ನ ಕೊರಳಿಗೆ ಹಾಕುವೆ
ಚಿಣ್ಣರೊಡನೆ ಆಡಕಳುಹುವೆ ರಂಗ ||೧||

ಪುಟ್ಟ ಬೂಚಿಯ ತಂದು ನಿನ್ನಯ
ತೊಟ್ಟಿಲ ಕಾಲಿಗೆ ಕಟ್ಟಿಡುವೆ
ಬಟ್ಟಲು ತುಂಬಿದ ಸಕ್ಕರೆ ನಿನಗೀವೆ
ಕಟ್ಟಾಣಿ ಮುತ್ತಿನ ಕಣಿಯೇ ಬಾ ರಾಮ ||೨||

ಬಡವರ ಭಾಗ್ಯದ ನಿಧಿಯೇ ಗೋಕುಲದ
ಎನ್ನೊಡೆಯ ಮಕ್ಕಳ ಮಾಣಿಕವೇ
ಕೊಡು ಮುದ್ದು ಪುರಂದರವಿಠಲ ಕೃಷ್ಣಯ್ಯ ನೀ
ಪೆಂಗಡಲೊಳು ದುಡುಕು ಮಾಡುವರೇನೋ ರಂಗ ||೩||

kaDagOla tArenna chinnave
mosaroDedare beNNe bAradu rannave ||pa.||

aNNana oDagoMDu bArayya savi savi
beNNeya muddeya meluviraMte
baNNa sarava ninna koraLige hAkuve
chiNNaroDane ADakaLuhuve raMga ||1||

puTTa bUchiya taMdu ninnaya
toTTila kAlige kaTTiDuve
baTTalu tuMbida sakkare ninagIve
kaTTANi muttina kaNiyE bA rAma ||2||

baDavara bhAgyada nidhiyE gOkulada
ennoDeya makkaLa mANikavE
koDu muddu puraMdaraviThala kRuShNayya nI
peMgaDaloLu duDuku mADuvarEnO raMga ||3||

Audio link :
http://mio.to/artist/topsongs/99-Kannada_Devotional/3768-Bombay_Sisters/#/artist/topsongs/99-Kannada_Devotional/3768-Bombay_Sisters/

Bharatanatyam : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kmKGLkHtVyo